Skip to content

Ekodeck Maxiboard

EkodeckComposite

Priceon request

Price on request

No seller we track publishes a Ekodeck Maxiboard price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold: it can still be quoted.

Get quotes

Draw your deck in the free designer, then get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

2 colours: pick one to see it

Board size
180 × 35 mm2.3 m or 2.7 m lengths
Cap
Uncapped
Core
Not published
Fixing
Face screwsPre-drill 6 mm, countersink, two 15g x 75 mm stainless…
Warranty
15 years, residential
Joist centres
750 mm maxResidential; 700 mm commercial

Profiled, not yet in the designer

The designer can’t fit this range until the sources publish no side gap published; no butt-join support rule published. You can still design with a similar board.

Colours (2)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are sampled from the maker’s swatch images and are indicative only: order a sample before you choose.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • 18035

    Deck board 180 × 35 mm · 2.3 m, drawn with core not stated, uncapped

  • 18035

    Deck board 180 × 35 mm · 2.7 m, drawn with core not stated, uncapped

2 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · CMI Certification; datasheet · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
Maker’s web page · checked
Cap
Uncapped
Maker’s web page · checked
Deck board
180 × 35 mm · 2.3 m lengths
CMI Certification; datasheet · checked
Weight (180 × 35)
8.5 kg per metre
How this was read

8.5 kg/lm (23 kg per 2.7 m length).

Maker’s datasheet · checked
Deck board
180 × 35 mm · 2.7 m lengths
How this was read

Items 0372824 Greystone, 0372822 Dark Brown.

CMI Certification; datasheet · checked
Weight (180 × 35)
8.5 kg per metre
How this was read

8.5 kg/lm (23 kg per 2.7 m length).

Maker’s datasheet · checked
Made in
CN (Zhejiang)
How this was read

Global GreenTag licence for "Ekodeck Classic & Maxiboard" lists the licensed site as Zhejiang, China.

Global GreenTag datasheet · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
750 mm
How this was read

1.5 kPa UDL + 1.8 kN @ 750 mm. Min bearing 45 mm; each board over at least two spans.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
700 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 600 (Installation guide V5.25: 2.0 kPa + 2.7 kN @ 600 mm.); Maker’s web page says 600 (Maxiboard product page quotes 600 mm for commercial.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
CMI Certification; datasheet · checked
End gap rule
Unit: mm to leave at each board end · Air temperature at installation (°C): 10, 20, 30, 40 · 1 m boards: 3, 2, 2, 2; 2 m boards: 4, 4, 2, 2; 1.5 m boards: 4, 3, 2, 2; 2.25 m boards: 6, 4, 3, 2; 2.7 m boards: 6, 6, 4, 2 · Reduce the gap if boards are warm or in full sun; leave boards overlength and trim after settling; leave sufficient gap to solid structures.
How this was read

Maxiboard has its own table. INTERNAL INCONSISTENCY: the worked example says 2 mm for a 2 m board at 20 C, but the table gives 4 mm.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Minimum clearance under the boards
90 mm
Maker’s install guide · checked
Subframes
timber
How this was read

Guide gives batten-screw fixing only; steel/aluminium subframes not addressed.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: face screw
Pre-drill 6 mm, countersink, two 15g x 75 mm stainless…
How this was read

Pre-drill 6 mm, countersink, two 15g x 75 mm stainless bugle-head batten screws at every joist/support, at least 35 mm from the edge; fascia face-fixed every 600 mm

Maker’s install guide · checked
Installation guideMaker’s install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Bushfire attack level (AS 3959)
No BAL rating stated
How this was read

CodeMark: BAL compliance limited to Flame Fighter only.

CMI Certification; datasheet · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
R11 (oil-wet ramp)
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
P5 (wet pendulum)
Maker’s datasheet · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
15 years
How this was read

Single "Warranty Period" of 15 years from purchase with no residential/commercial distinction (clause 2.1). Mould/mildew defects limited to 2 years; non-transferable; claim notice within 30 days.

Maker’s warranty · checked
Warranty, commercial
15 years
How this was read

Same 15-year period applies to Commercial Application.

Maker’s warranty · checked
Fade and stain warranty
No cover stated
How this was read

No fade/stain cover (staining and natural colour change excluded, 5.3.5 and 5.3.8).

Maker’s warranty · checked
Other published facts (1)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Recycled content (as published)
>86% reclaimed timber and recycled HDPE
Maker’s web page · checked

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Ekodeck Maxiboard prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

Price on request. No seller we track publishes a Ekodeck Maxiboard price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.

It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.

Get quotes with your deck pack

Customer reviews

Write a review of Maxiboard

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 10 sources behind this page
  1. Ekodeck - Maxiboard product page (sizes, item numbers, swatches) · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · opened
  2. Ekodeck - Maxiboard technical specifications page · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · opened
  3. Ekodeck - Product Specifications (comparison table: slip, spans, ground clearance, finish) · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · opened
  4. Ekodeck Decking Maxiboard - Installation Guide V5.25 · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · V5.25 · opened
  5. Ekodeck Maxiboard Product Specs v11.24 · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · v11.24 · opened
  6. Ekodeck Maxiboard Engineering Evaluation Certificate V3.26 · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · V3.26 · opened
  7. Ekodeck Maxiboard Warranty V11.23 · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · V11.23 · opened
  8. CodeMark Certificate of Conformity CM40388 Rev2 - Ekodeck Decking (Designer Series, Designer Edge Board, Maxiboard, Flame Fighter); issued 11 Dec 2025, expires 19 Nov 2027 · CMI Certification Pty Ltd (certification body); holder Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd · 2025-12-11 · opened
  9. Global GreenTag GreenRate Level C certificate - Ekodeck Classic & Maxiboard (licensed site: Zhejiang, China; licence 8 Sep 2023, revised 23 Feb 2026, valid to 8 Sep 2026) · Global GreenTag Pty Ltd · 2026-02-23 · opened
  10. Global GreenTag - product listing for Ekodeck Classic and Maxiboard (recycled-content claims; certificate shown as under renewal) · Global GreenTag Pty Ltd · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other Ekodeck ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Designer Series

    • Alpine Ash
    • Ironwood
    • Backbeach
    • Leatherwood
    • Riverbank Red
    • Estate Brown

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Classic

    • Greystone
    • Dark Brown
    • Red Rock

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Essentials

    • Moonlight
    • Nightfall
    • Stockman Brown
    • Jackaroo Red

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Flame Fighter

    • Snow Gum
    • Shadow Grey
    • Sand Dune
    • Honey Oak
    • Redgum
    • Deep Walnut

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws