
WoodEvoPVC
Advanced
- Antique Silver
- Blackbutt
- Oak
- Sandstone
- Smoked Ash
- Victorian Maple
Boards: 140–200 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
PVC decking is board made entirely of plastic, with no wood fibre, so it takes up almost no water and will not rot or swell. It is lighter than composite and usually costs more. Here is every PVC board sold in Australia, with real photos and the price in your state.
See each board’s price where you live.

WoodEvoPVC
Boards: 140–200 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

Eva-LastPVC
Boards: 140–190 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

EvertexPVC
Board: 140 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request


FiberonPVC
Board: 140 × 26 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request


OneDeckPVC
Fixing: Hidden clipsPrice: Price on request


Eva-LastPVC
Board: 145 × 21 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

EvertexPVC
Board: 140 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

EvertexPVC
Board: 185 × 30 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

EvertexPVC
Board: 140 × 24 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

EvertexPVC
Board: 152 × 22 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Recommended puts the eight ranges Composite Decks recommends and features on the deck designer first: our own pick of the boards we know well; no brand or seller pays for the place. Then come boards with a photo of a built deck, with the brands taking turns so no one brand fills the top of the list, then the rest A to Z.
Each card’s price is the average of the sellers we track in your state, per square metre including GST and rounded to the dollar: each seller counts once, and a price more than 25% above or below the middle one is left out. “From” marks a range whose board sizes average differently (the figure is its lowest); the card’s last line says how many sellers the average covers. Where no seller in your state prices a board yet, the card shows the national average, marked AU. Prices come from sellers’ published price lists, each one dated, and never from every seller. Set your state to see how many sellers the prices there cover. A dashed ring marks sample data; a broken ring marks a price more than 90 days old; an open ring means no price yet, and a board no seller prices says “Price on request”.
Editorially independent: the order never depends on who pays. Every price, by state
PVC leaves the wood out: lighter boards that shrug off moisture, usually at a higher price than composite.
A composite board bulks out its plastic with wood flour or fibre, which gives it a timber-like weight and a lower price but a core that can take up water at a cut end. PVC leaves the wood out: the core is foamed or cellular PVC, the board weighs less, and the maker can warrant it against moisture damage in ways a composite maker usually cannot. Both kinds are capped or uncapped, fix the same ways and sit on the same subframes.
Most PVC boards have a bonded cap over a foamed core, and the cap sets the colour, the slip rating and the stain warranty.
Most PVC ranges carry a bonded cap over a foamed PVC core, and the cap, not the core, is what decides the colour, the slip rating and the warranty against staining and fade. The counts on this page show what each maker states; “not stated” means no document we hold says, never that the board lacks it.
PVC moves more with heat, so the end gaps depend on the temperature on the day, and dark colours run hotter in the sun.
PVC expands and contracts with temperature more than most wood-plastic composites, so the end gap between boards depends on how hot it is on the day of the install, and dark colours run hotter underfoot in the sun. The maker’s install guide carries the gap table and the colour notes; follow it rather than a composite rule of thumb.
The maker’s install guide sets the joist spacing, gaps and ventilation; fire and slip ratings come from test reports.
Joist centres, gaps, ventilation and the allowed subframes come from the install guide; fire (BAL) and slip ratings from test reports that name the boards they cover. Every board on this page links to its profile, where each fact is shown with its source and the day it was checked.
How the 13 PVC ranges on this page break down, counted from what each maker publishes.
Capping, ranges counted
| Cap | Ranges |
|---|---|
| Capped on every face (360°) | 2 |
| Capped on four sides | 1 |
| Capped on the top and both sides | 1 |
| Uncapped | 0 |
| Not stated by the maker | 9 |
Counted from the makers’ published documents (install guides, datasheets and warranty terms) for 13 ranges, checked 6 Oct 2026.
Core, ranges counted
| Core | Ranges |
|---|---|
| Solid core | 7 |
| Hollow core | 0 |
| Not stated by the maker | 6 |
Counted from the makers’ published documents (install guides, datasheets and warranty terms) for 13 ranges, checked 6 Oct 2026.
Fixing, ranges counted
| Fixing | Ranges |
|---|---|
| Hidden clips in a side groove | 12 |
| Screwed through the face, or screwed and plugged | 10 |
| No fixing published | 1 |
Counted from the makers’ published documents (install guides, datasheets and warranty terms) for 13 ranges, checked 6 Oct 2026. A range sold with both systems counts in both rows.
Board width, ranges counted
| Width | Ranges |
|---|---|
| 200 mm | 1 |
| 190 mm | 1 |
| 185 mm | 1 |
| 152 mm | 1 |
| 145 mm | 1 |
| 140 mm | 8 |
| 138 mm | 1 |
Counted from the makers’ published documents (install guides, datasheets and warranty terms) for 13 ranges, checked 6 Oct 2026. A range made in several widths counts in each.
Structural warranty, residential, ranges counted
| Warranty | Ranges |
|---|---|
| 30 years | 6 |
| 25 years | 5 |
| Not stated by the maker | 2 |
Counted from the makers’ published documents (install guides, datasheets and warranty terms) for 13 ranges, checked 6 Oct 2026.
The PVC ranges on this page come from our catalogue, built from the makers’ install guides, datasheets, warranty terms and test reports. Every fact carries its source and the day it was checked (the facts here were checked 6 Oct 2026), and a range appears on a public page only after the owner has approved its current facts. “Not stated” means no document we hold says, never that the board lacks it.
Prices come from sellers’ published lists, each dated. A board’s price is the average of the sellers we track (each seller once, any price more than 25% from the middle one left out), shown per square metre and per board including GST, for your state, or the national average, labelled, where no seller there prices it yet. We never cover every seller: each price says how many sellers its average covers, and names none of them. Sample data is badged. Editorially independent: the boards we recommend are our own pick, and no brand or seller pays for a place.
Draw your deck, fit it with any board on this page and get a concept plan, materials list and cut list. Free, in your browser, no account.