WoodEvo Advanced in Oak
WoodEvoPVCSolid core
- Photo 1: WoodEvo ADVANCED grooved PVC decking board in Oak, a warm honey-brown with embossed grain, shown end-on
- Photo 2: Dark red-brown WoodEvo ADVANCED composite deck on a covered terrace with a white outdoor dining setting and treetop views
- Photo 3: Light grey composite deck with glass pool-style fencing, a wicker daybed and a spa beside a brick home
- Photo 4: Close-up of pale sandy-beige composite decking boards under a woven outdoor dining chair and timber table
- Photo 5: Curved WoodEvo ADVANCED composite deck edge and a round step in a warm brown tone beside black garden mulch
- Photo 6: WoodEvo ADVANCED grooved PVC decking board in Smoked Ash, a mid grey-brown with embossed grain, shown end-on
- Photo 7: WoodEvo ADVANCED square-edge PVC decking board in Blackbutt, a golden tan, studio shot on a white background
- Photo 8: Rooftop terrace laid with WoodEvo ADVANCED decking in a red-brown tone, with white lounge furniture and city views
- Photo 9: Brown WoodEvo ADVANCED composite steps leading from a covered side path out to a deck with outdoor dining and palms
- Photo 10: WoodEvo ADVANCED grooved PVC decking board in Antique Silver, a light grey with embossed grain, shown end-on
- Photo 11: WoodEvo ADVANCED grooved PVC decking board in Sandstone, a pale sandy beige with embossed grain, shown end-on
- Photo 12: Aerial view of a large grey WoodEvo ADVANCED composite deck and stairs beside a weatherboard home with a tin roof
- Photo 13: WoodEvo ADVANCED grooved PVC decking board in Victorian Maple, a rich red-brown with embossed grain, shown end-on
- Photo 14: Close-up of brown WoodEvo ADVANCED composite deck steps with embossed grain catching low sunlight
From $183 per m² across Australia, inc GST
$143.11 per 5.4 m board
Set your state
- Board sizes
- 140 × 25 mm, 200 × 32 mm3.6 m or 5.4 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Solid
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or screws and plugsWoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap)
- Warranty
- 30 years, residential
- Joist centres
- 400 mm maxResidential; 350 mm commercial
Oak: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.
Other colours of Advanced (5)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- solid coreclip groove14025
Deck board 140 × 25 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 20032
Deck board 200 × 32 mm · 3.6 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 14025
Edge board 140 × 25 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges
- 20032
Edge board 200 × 32 mm · 3.6 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | PVC (no wood fibre) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Core | Solid | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 140 × 25 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Weight (140 × 25) | 2.4 kg per metre · computed, not quoted | Maker’s web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 400 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 350 mm How this was read140 mm boards: 350 mm perpendicular; 300 mm at 60 degrees; 250 mm at 45 degrees. 200 mm boards: 450 mm commercial. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 300 mm How this was read140 mm residential at 45 degrees (60 degrees: 350 mm). 140 mm commercial: 300 mm at 60 degrees, 250 mm at 45 degrees. 200 mm boards: 400 mm at 60 degrees, 350 mm at 45 degrees. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Gap between boards | 5 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 3 (3 mm clip box (also offered).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| End gap rule | Minimum total gap between board ends by board length and ambient temperature at installation (15 / 20 / 25 / 30 C): 1800 mm 2 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 2700 mm 2 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 3600 mm 3 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 5400 mm 4 / 3 / 2 / 1 mm. Install below 30 C where possible; breaker boards are recommended instead of butt joints and a TruLock clip (or screws) goes on the centre joist of each board. If butt joints are used, add the gap for each board length (e.g. 5.4 m board butting a 2.7 m board at 20 C = 3 + 2 = 5 mm). Gap is measured to the breaker board. How this was readTable read in table and raw extraction modes to confirm column alignment (HOME guide table is identical). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist · computed, not quoted | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 150 mm How this was readMinimum ground clearance 150 mm over soil; 28 mm over concrete. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readPer fixing: WoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap) -> timber/steel; WoodEvo TruLock clip (5 mm gap) -> timber/steel; WoodEvo 3 mm metal clip -> timber/steel; WoodEvo Starter clip -> timber/steel; WoodEvo EvoClip T clip system (nylon hidden spacer 45 x 19 x 12 mm) -> timber; Colour-matching plugs with 12g x 65 mm (timber) / 12g x 45 mm (metal) screws, T20 -> timber/steel | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | WoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | WoodEvo TruLock clip (5 mm gap) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | WoodEvo 3 mm metal clip | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | WoodEvo Starter clip | Maker’s web page · checked |
WoodEvo EvoClip T clip system (nylon hidden spacer 45 x 19 x 12 mm) | Maker’s web page · checked | |
| Fixing: screw and plug | Colour-matching plugs with 12g x 65 mm (timber) / 12g x 45 mm (metal) screws, T20 | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Bushfire attack level (AS 3959) | BAL-29 | Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P5 (wet pendulum) How this was readIntertek Shanghai report 210818011SHF-001 (issued 7 Sep 2021): AS 4586-2013 App A wet pendulum, slider 55, SRV 90 / 94 / 90 across 0 / 45 / 90 degrees = P5; App D oil-wet inclining platform 37.4 degrees = R13. Sample tested was the 200 x 32 x 1000 mm board only; the page and CodeMark certificate (P5) apply the rating to the range. | Intertek Testing Services slip test report · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | R13 (oil-wet ramp) How this was readIntertek Shanghai report 210818011SHF-001 (issued 7 Sep 2021): AS 4586-2013 App A wet pendulum, slider 55, SRV 90 / 94 / 90 across 0 / 45 / 90 degrees = P5; App D oil-wet inclining platform 37.4 degrees = R13. Sample tested was the 200 x 32 x 1000 mm board only; the page and CodeMark certificate (P5) apply the rating to the range. | Intertek Testing Services slip test report · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 30 years | NaturalTech warranty · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 15 years How this was readWarranty table: 15 years commercial. | NaturalTech warranty · checked |
| Warranty conditions | 30 years residential and 15 years commercial. Covers material manufacturing defects and splintering, rot, splitting and structural damage from termites or fungal decay for the stated period from the date of original purchase, if installed per the WoodEvo guide. Original Purchaser only (owner of the property where installed), so not transferable; claim to the authorised retailer or NaturalTech with photos and proof of purchase from an authorised distributor; NaturalTech may inspect on site; remedy is repair or replacement and a replacement does not extend the period; applies only to products bought in Australia; excludes batch colour variation, modified boards, misuse, impact, reflected sun or extreme heat, paints/stains/chemicals and normal wear. The warranty text contains no stain or fade warranty. | NaturalTech warranty · checked |
Other published facts (8)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material (WoodEvo) | Foamed PVC core with ASA capping; brochure calls it 100% wood-free foamed PVC | Maker’s web page · checked |
| CodeMark certificate | CM70187 (Bureau Veritas, holder NaturalTech Pty Ltd), issued 20 Aug 2025, expires 20 Aug 2028: 25 mm and 32 mm thick PVC composite decking with clip-and-groove joining; BCA 2022 structural, fire hazard, slip (suitable where P5 is required) and bushfire provisions; cites Advanced Installation Guide v2.1 July 2025 | Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked |
| Structural test | Melbourne Testing Services 24-1205 (12 Nov 2024): Advanced Square Boards 200 x 32 mm at 450 mm centres passed UDL and concentrated-load SLS and ULS tests to AS/NZS 1170.1, AS 2156.2 and AS 3962 without cracking, collapse or fastener withdrawal | Melbourne Testing Services datasheet · checked |
| Other installation limits | Boards on at least 3 joists; maximum overhang 15 mm over subfloor; no nails; fascia fixed at minimum 2 screws per 400 mm (page lists 600 mm maximum face-fixing span for fascia); install below 30 C where possible | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Availability notes | Page lists Blackbutt in 5.4 m (140 mm) only and its swatch carries a "new colour arriving winter 2026" badge; other colours list 5.4 m and 3.6 m | Maker’s web page · checked |
| NatureCool technology (marketing claim) | Lighter colours only (Antique Silver, Oak, Sandstone); claim up to 10-20 C cooler surface | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Bushfire statement | WoodEvo says both HOME and ADVANCED are BAL-29 tested; confirm site BAL and construction requirements with a surveyor | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Previous name | Sold and warranted as WoodEvo HomeAdvanced (140 mm / 200 mm); test reports and the warranty table use that name | NaturalTech warranty · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the WoodEvo Advanced page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the WoodEvo Advanced prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
WoodEvo Advanced: national averages, across Australia
| Board size | Average $/m² | Per board | Sellers | Prices to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WoodEvo Advanced 140 × 25 | $182.77 | $143.11 / 5.4 m | 3 | |
| WoodEvo Advanced 200 × 32 | $193.92 | $143.11 / 3.6 m | 3 |
Prices from 3 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 15 Oct 2026.
Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.
How we get these prices
Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.
Per lineal metre: WoodEvo Advanced 140 × 25 average $26.50 · WoodEvo Advanced 200 × 32 average $39.75.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideWoodEvo ADVANCED Decking Range Installation Guide, Version 1.6
- DatasheetWoodEvo Decking, Cladding, Battens Product Guide, Version 2.1 (brochure)
- DatasheetCodeMark Certificate of Conformity CM70187, WoodEvo Advanced PVC Decking
- WarrantyWoodEvo Limited Warranty (General Warranty)
- Slip test reportIntertek test report 210818011SHF-001 - WoodEvo Home Advanced Deck, AS 4586-2013 Appendix A and D (P5 / R13)
- Bushfire (BAL) test reportFire assessment report FAS240054 R1.0 - bushfire resistance of WoodEvo HomeAdvanced Composite Deck (AS 1530.8.1:2018)
All 11 sources behind this page
- WoodEvo ADVANCED Range product page (specifications, colours, spans, warranty)
- WoodEvo Decking, Cladding, Battens Product Guide, Version 2.1 (brochure)
- CodeMark Certificate of Conformity CM70187, WoodEvo Advanced PVC Decking
- WoodEvo home page (ranges, Spring Promotion 2026)
- WoodEvo ADVANCED Decking Range Installation Guide, Version 1.6
- WoodEvo Limited Warranty (General Warranty)
- Intertek test report 210818011SHF-001 - WoodEvo Home Advanced Deck, AS 4586-2013 Appendix A and D (P5 / R13)
- Fire assessment report FAS240054 R1.0 - bushfire resistance of WoodEvo HomeAdvanced Composite Deck (AS 1530.8.1:2018)
- WoodEvo Accessories page (clip boxes, gaps, screws)
- Melbourne Testing Services laboratory test report 24-1205 - load testing of WoodEvo Advanced Square Decking Boards 200 x 32 mm
- WoodEvo Bushfire Map page (states both decking ranges are BAL-29 tested)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other WoodEvo ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateWoodEvoComposite
Home
- Barossa
- Basalt
- Charcoal
- Hampton
- Nordic
- Snow White
- and 3 more
Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateEva-LastPVC
Apex PLUS
- Alaskan Driftwood
- Hawaiian Walnut
- Brazilian Teak
- Himalayan Cedar
- and 2 more
Boards: 140–190 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Essence
- Moon Mist
- Ash Storm
- Native Blackbutt
- Earth Stone
- Coco Brownie
- Taupe
- and 2 more
Board: 140 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateEva-LastPVC
Pioneer
- Blackbutt Natural
- Blackbutt
- Spotted Gum
- Weathered Blackbutt
Board: 145 × 21 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws





