Skip to content

WoodEvo Advanced in Smoked Ash

WoodEvoPVCSolid core

$183/m² · AU

From $183 per m² across Australia, inc GST

$143.11 per 5.4 m board

Average of 3 sellers across Australia · prices to 15 Oct 2026

Prices differ by state: set yours for the average where you live.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board sizes
140 × 25 mm, 200 × 32 mm3.6 m or 5.4 m lengths
Cap
Not published
Core
Solid
Fixing
Hidden clips or screws and plugsWoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap)
Warranty
30 years, residential
Joist centres
400 mm maxResidential; 350 mm commercial

Smoked Ash: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.

This colour page summarises the WoodEvo Advanced page. Colour page canonicalised to its range: 0 hosted photos (need 6) and no notes unique to this colour.

Other colours of Advanced (5)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • solid coreclip groove14025

    Deck board 140 × 25 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 20032

    Deck board 200 × 32 mm · 3.6 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 14025

    Edge board 140 × 25 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges

  • 20032

    Edge board 200 × 32 mm · 3.6 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges

4 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · Maker’s web page · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
PVC (no wood fibre)
Maker’s web page · checked
Core
Solid
Maker’s web page · checked
Deck board
140 × 25 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths
Maker’s web page · checked
Weight (140 × 25)
2.4 kg per metre · computed, not quoted
Maker’s web page · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
400 mm
Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
350 mm
How this was read

140 mm boards: 350 mm perpendicular; 300 mm at 60 degrees; 250 mm at 45 degrees. 200 mm boards: 450 mm commercial.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally
300 mm
How this was read

140 mm residential at 45 degrees (60 degrees: 350 mm). 140 mm commercial: 300 mm at 60 degrees, 250 mm at 45 degrees. 200 mm boards: 400 mm at 60 degrees, 350 mm at 45 degrees.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Gap between boards
5 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 3 (3 mm clip box (also offered).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Maker’s web page · checked
End gap rule
Minimum total gap between board ends by board length and ambient temperature at installation (15 / 20 / 25 / 30 C): 1800 mm 2 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 2700 mm 2 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 3600 mm 3 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 5400 mm 4 / 3 / 2 / 1 mm. Install below 30 C where possible; breaker boards are recommended instead of butt joints and a TruLock clip (or screws) goes on the centre joist of each board. If butt joints are used, add the gap for each board length (e.g. 5.4 m board butting a 2.7 m board at 20 C = 3 + 2 = 5 mm). Gap is measured to the breaker board.
How this was read

Table read in table and raw extraction modes to confirm column alignment (HOME guide table is identical).

Maker’s install guide · checked
Butt joints
Board ends land on a double joist · computed, not quoted
Maker’s install guide · checked
Minimum clearance under the boards
150 mm
How this was read

Minimum ground clearance 150 mm over soil; 28 mm over concrete.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Subframes
timber and steel
How this was read

Per fixing: WoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap) -> timber/steel; WoodEvo TruLock clip (5 mm gap) -> timber/steel; WoodEvo 3 mm metal clip -> timber/steel; WoodEvo Starter clip -> timber/steel; WoodEvo EvoClip T clip system (nylon hidden spacer 45 x 19 x 12 mm) -> timber; Colour-matching plugs with 12g x 65 mm (timber) / 12g x 45 mm (metal) screws, T20 -> timber/steel

Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
WoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
WoodEvo TruLock clip (5 mm gap)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
WoodEvo 3 mm metal clip
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
WoodEvo Starter clip
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
WoodEvo EvoClip T clip system (nylon hidden spacer 45 x 19 x 12 mm)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: screw and plug
Colour-matching plugs with 12g x 65 mm (timber) / 12g x 45 mm (metal) screws, T20
Maker’s web page · checked
Installation guideMaker’s install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Bushfire attack level (AS 3959)
BAL-29
Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
P5 (wet pendulum)
How this was read

Intertek Shanghai report 210818011SHF-001 (issued 7 Sep 2021): AS 4586-2013 App A wet pendulum, slider 55, SRV 90 / 94 / 90 across 0 / 45 / 90 degrees = P5; App D oil-wet inclining platform 37.4 degrees = R13. Sample tested was the 200 x 32 x 1000 mm board only; the page and CodeMark certificate (P5) apply the rating to the range.

Intertek Testing Services slip test report · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
R13 (oil-wet ramp)
How this was read

Intertek Shanghai report 210818011SHF-001 (issued 7 Sep 2021): AS 4586-2013 App A wet pendulum, slider 55, SRV 90 / 94 / 90 across 0 / 45 / 90 degrees = P5; App D oil-wet inclining platform 37.4 degrees = R13. Sample tested was the 200 x 32 x 1000 mm board only; the page and CodeMark certificate (P5) apply the rating to the range.

Intertek Testing Services slip test report · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
30 years
NaturalTech warranty · checked
Warranty, commercial
15 years
How this was read

Warranty table: 15 years commercial.

NaturalTech warranty · checked
Warranty conditions
30 years residential and 15 years commercial. Covers material manufacturing defects and splintering, rot, splitting and structural damage from termites or fungal decay for the stated period from the date of original purchase, if installed per the WoodEvo guide. Original Purchaser only (owner of the property where installed), so not transferable; claim to the authorised retailer or NaturalTech with photos and proof of purchase from an authorised distributor; NaturalTech may inspect on site; remedy is repair or replacement and a replacement does not extend the period; applies only to products bought in Australia; excludes batch colour variation, modified boards, misuse, impact, reflected sun or extreme heat, paints/stains/chemicals and normal wear. The warranty text contains no stain or fade warranty.
NaturalTech warranty · checked
Other published facts (8)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material (WoodEvo)
Foamed PVC core with ASA capping; brochure calls it 100% wood-free foamed PVC
Maker’s web page · checked
CodeMark certificate
CM70187 (Bureau Veritas, holder NaturalTech Pty Ltd), issued 20 Aug 2025, expires 20 Aug 2028: 25 mm and 32 mm thick PVC composite decking with clip-and-groove joining; BCA 2022 structural, fire hazard, slip (suitable where P5 is required) and bushfire provisions; cites Advanced Installation Guide v2.1 July 2025
Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked
Structural test
Melbourne Testing Services 24-1205 (12 Nov 2024): Advanced Square Boards 200 x 32 mm at 450 mm centres passed UDL and concentrated-load SLS and ULS tests to AS/NZS 1170.1, AS 2156.2 and AS 3962 without cracking, collapse or fastener withdrawal
Melbourne Testing Services datasheet · checked
Other installation limits
Boards on at least 3 joists; maximum overhang 15 mm over subfloor; no nails; fascia fixed at minimum 2 screws per 400 mm (page lists 600 mm maximum face-fixing span for fascia); install below 30 C where possible
Maker’s install guide · checked
Availability notes
Page lists Blackbutt in 5.4 m (140 mm) only and its swatch carries a "new colour arriving winter 2026" badge; other colours list 5.4 m and 3.6 m
Maker’s web page · checked
NatureCool technology (marketing claim)
Lighter colours only (Antique Silver, Oak, Sandstone); claim up to 10-20 C cooler surface
Maker’s web page · checked
Bushfire statement
WoodEvo says both HOME and ADVANCED are BAL-29 tested; confirm site BAL and construction requirements with a surveyor
Maker’s web page · checked
Previous name
Sold and warranted as WoodEvo HomeAdvanced (140 mm / 200 mm); test reports and the warranty table use that name
NaturalTech warranty · checked

These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the WoodEvo Advanced page.

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the WoodEvo Advanced prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

WoodEvo Advanced: national averages, across Australia

Board sizeAverage $/m²Per boardSellersPrices to
WoodEvo Advanced 140 × 25$182.77$143.11 / 5.4 m3
WoodEvo Advanced 200 × 32$193.92$143.11 / 3.6 m3

Prices from 3 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 15 Oct 2026.

Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.

How we get these prices

Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.

Per lineal metre: WoodEvo Advanced 140 × 25 average $26.50 · WoodEvo Advanced 200 × 32 average $39.75.

Customer reviews

Write a review of Advanced

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 11 sources behind this page
  1. WoodEvo ADVANCED Range product page (specifications, colours, spans, warranty) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened
  2. WoodEvo Decking, Cladding, Battens Product Guide, Version 2.1 (brochure) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened
  3. CodeMark Certificate of Conformity CM70187, WoodEvo Advanced PVC Decking · Bureau Veritas Australia Pty Ltd (CodeMark certification body) · opened
  4. WoodEvo home page (ranges, Spring Promotion 2026) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened
  5. WoodEvo ADVANCED Decking Range Installation Guide, Version 1.6 · NaturalTech Pty Ltd (WoodEvo) · opened
  6. WoodEvo Limited Warranty (General Warranty) · NaturalTech Pty Ltd (ACN 633 858 938) · opened
  7. Intertek test report 210818011SHF-001 - WoodEvo Home Advanced Deck, AS 4586-2013 Appendix A and D (P5 / R13) · Intertek Testing Services Shenzhen Ltd, Shanghai Fengxian Branch · opened
  8. Fire assessment report FAS240054 R1.0 - bushfire resistance of WoodEvo HomeAdvanced Composite Deck (AS 1530.8.1:2018) · Warringtonfire Australia Pty Ltd · opened
  9. WoodEvo Accessories page (clip boxes, gaps, screws) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened
  10. Melbourne Testing Services laboratory test report 24-1205 - load testing of WoodEvo Advanced Square Decking Boards 200 x 32 mm · Melbourne Testing Services Pty Ltd (ISO/IEC 17025) · opened
  11. WoodEvo Bushfire Map page (states both decking ranges are BAL-29 tested) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other WoodEvo ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    WoodEvoComposite

    Home

    • Barossa
    • Basalt
    • Charcoal
    • Hampton
    • Nordic
    • Snow White
    • and 3 more

    Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    Eva-LastPVC

    Apex PLUS

    • Alaskan Driftwood
    • Hawaiian Walnut
    • Brazilian Teak
    • Himalayan Cedar
    • and 2 more

    Boards: 140–190 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    EvertexPVC

    Essence

    • Moon Mist
    • Ash Storm
    • Native Blackbutt
    • Earth Stone
    • Coco Brownie
    • Taupe
    • and 2 more

    Board: 140 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    OneDeckPVC

    SnapDeck

    • Storm Granite
    • Mallee Bark
    • Ironbark Ember
    • Saltbush Veil
    • Outback
    • Wild Shore
    • and 2 more

    Fixing: Hidden clipsPrice: Price on request