
NewTechWoodComposite
Terrace
- Antique
- Blackbutt
- Teak
- Ipe
- Silver Grey
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Composite decking is board made from wood fibre bound in plastic, and most of it is capped against stains and fading. Compare 67 composite ranges from 27 brands on price, cap, warranty and colours, with real photos. See composite decking prices by state, or price a whole deck with the composite decking cost calculator.
See each board’s price where you live.

NewTechWoodComposite
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

NewTechWoodComposite
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

EkodeckComposite
Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

WoodEvoComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

ModWoodComposite
Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

TrexComposite
Board: 140 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

TrexComposite
Board: 140 × 22 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screws

AcetechComposite
Board: 140 × 22 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

BiowoodComposite
Boards: 140–300 mm wideCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clipsPrice: Price on request

Brite DeckingComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

COENComposite
Board: 140 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

DeckoratorsComposite
Board: 140 × 22 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

EkodeckComposite
Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

Eva-LastComposite
Board: 135 × 25.4 mmCore: Hollow coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

EverdeckComposite
Board: 137 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

FiberonComposite
Board: 135 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request


FuturewoodComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

InnowoodComposite
Board: 175 × 30 mmFixing: Face screws

MillboardComposite
Boards: 126–176 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Face screws

Modern DeckComposite
Board: 140 × 22 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clipsPrice: Price on request

ModWoodComposite
Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws


NewTechWoodComposite
Board: 138 × 29 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

PermaTimberComposite
Board: 146 × 22 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request


Sun DeckingComposite
Board: 140 × 21.5 mmCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

TrexComposite
Board: 140 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

UltraDeckComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

Brite DeckingComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Hollow coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

EkodeckComposite
Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

FiberonComposite
Board: 135 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

FuturewoodComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

MillboardComposite
Board: 200 × 32 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Face screwsPrice: Price on request

ModWoodComposite
Board: 137 × 32 mmCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

NewTechWoodComposite
Board: 210 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

PermaTimberComposite
Board: 146 × 22 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request


Sun DeckingComposite
Board: 140 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

UltraDeckComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

Brite DeckingComposite
Boards: 140–210 mm wideCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

EkodeckComposite
Board: 137 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

FiberonComposite
Board: 137 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

FuturewoodComposite
Boards: 138–185 mm wideCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

MillboardComposite
Board: 200 × 32 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Face screws

ModWoodComposite
Boards: 88–137 mm wideCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

PermaTimberComposite
Board: 225 × 30 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request


UltraDeckComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

EkodeckComposite
Board: 180 × 35 mmCap: UncappedFixing: Face screwsPrice: Price on request

PermaTimberComposite
Board: 295 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request


Brite DeckingComposite
Board: 140 × 25 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

COENComposite
Board: 140 × 25 mmCore: Hollow coreFixing: Hidden clipsPrice: Price on request

EVODEKComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request


Modern DeckComposite
Board: 140 × 22 mmCore: Hollow coreFixing: Hidden clipsPrice: Price on request

NewTechWoodComposite
Board: 210 × 36 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request



Sun DeckingComposite
Cap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request


BiowoodComposite
Board: 140 × 25 mmCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clipsPrice: Price on request
EVODEKComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
EVODEKComposite
Board: 138 × 23 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
EVODEKComposite
Board: 200 × 20 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Recommended puts the eight ranges Composite Decks recommends and features on the deck designer first: our own pick of the boards we know well; no brand or seller pays for the place. Then come boards with a photo of a built deck, with the brands taking turns so no one brand fills the top of the list, then the rest A to Z.
Each card’s price is the average of the sellers we track in your state, per square metre including GST and rounded to the dollar: each seller counts once, and a price more than 25% above or below the middle one is left out. “From” marks a range whose board sizes average differently (the figure is its lowest); the card’s last line says how many sellers the average covers. Where no seller in your state prices a board yet, the card shows the national average, marked AU. Prices come from sellers’ published price lists, each one dated, and never from every seller. Set your state to see how many sellers the prices there cover. A dashed ring marks sample data; a broken ring marks a price more than 90 days old; an open ring means no price yet, and a board no seller prices says “Price on request”.
Editorially independent: the order never depends on who pays. Every price, by state
A capped board has a bonded plastic skin on its top and sides, or the whole way round, and that skin is what resists staining and fading.
A capped board carries a bonded polymer skin on its top and both sides (three-side), on all four faces, or wrapped the whole way round (360°). Uncapped boards are the older kind: cheaper, and the makers’ own warranties against staining and fading are usually shorter or absent, which is the clearest sign of the difference.
Solid boards are heavier and stiffer; hollow boards are lighter and cheaper but need end caps.
A solid board is heavier and stiffer and takes a screw anywhere along it. A hollow board is lighter and cheaper to ship, needs end caps, and wants care at cut ends. The joist centres a maker publishes assume that maker’s core and profile, so one brand’s span table never transfers to another’s board.
Hidden clips sit in a groove along each board edge and leave the face clean; face fixing drives a screw through the board.
Hidden clips sit in a groove along each board edge and screw down to the joist, leaving the face clean. Face fixing drives a screw through the board, sometimes finished with a colour-matched plug. Many ranges are made in a grooved profile and a square-edged one for exactly this choice, and some take both systems.
The maker’s install guide sets the joist spacing, gaps and ventilation; fire and slip ratings come from test reports.
The maker’s install guide sets the joist centres, the side and end gaps, the ventilation under the boards and the subframes the warranty allows. Fire (BAL) and slip ratings come from test reports, and only the boards and faces named in the report are covered. Every board on this page links to its profile, where each of those facts is shown with its source and the day it was checked.
How the 67 composite ranges on this page break down, counted from what each maker publishes.
Capping, ranges counted
| Cap | Ranges |
|---|---|
| Capped on every face (360°) | 12 |
| Capped on four sides | 9 |
| Capped on the top and both sides | 5 |
| Uncapped | 10 |
| Not stated by the maker | 31 |
Counted from the makers’ published documents (install guides, datasheets and warranty terms) for 67 ranges, checked 6 Oct 2026.
Core, ranges counted
| Core | Ranges |
|---|---|
| Solid core | 36 |
| Hollow core | 10 |
| Not stated by the maker | 21 |
Counted from the makers’ published documents (install guides, datasheets and warranty terms) for 67 ranges, checked 6 Oct 2026.
Fixing, ranges counted
| Fixing | Ranges |
|---|---|
| Hidden clips in a side groove | 54 |
| Screwed through the face, or screwed and plugged | 53 |
| No fixing published | 8 |
Counted from the makers’ published documents (install guides, datasheets and warranty terms) for 67 ranges, checked 6 Oct 2026. A range sold with both systems counts in both rows.
Board width, ranges counted
| Width | Ranges |
|---|---|
| 300 mm | 1 |
| 295 mm | 1 |
| 225 mm | 1 |
| 210 mm | 3 |
| 200 mm | 3 |
| 185 mm | 1 |
| 180 mm | 2 |
| 176 mm | 1 |
| 175 mm | 1 |
| 153 mm | 1 |
| 146 mm | 2 |
| 140 mm | 21 |
| 138 mm | 18 |
| 137 mm | 10 |
| 135 mm | 3 |
| 126 mm | 1 |
| 88 mm | 1 |
Counted from the makers’ published documents (install guides, datasheets and warranty terms) for 67 ranges, checked 6 Oct 2026. A range made in several widths counts in each.
Structural warranty, residential, ranges counted
| Warranty | Ranges |
|---|---|
| 50 years | 3 |
| 35 years | 1 |
| 30 years | 4 |
| 25 years | 26 |
| 20 years | 2 |
| 15 years | 10 |
| 10 years | 13 |
| Not stated by the maker | 8 |
Counted from the makers’ published documents (install guides, datasheets and warranty terms) for 67 ranges, checked 6 Oct 2026.
The composite ranges on this page come from our catalogue, built from the makers’ install guides, datasheets, warranty terms and test reports. Every fact carries its source and the day it was checked (the facts here were checked 6 Oct 2026), and a range appears on a public page only after the owner has approved its current facts. “Not stated” means no document we hold says, never that the board lacks it.
Prices come from sellers’ published lists, each dated. A board’s price is the average of the sellers we track (each seller once, any price more than 25% from the middle one left out), shown per square metre and per board including GST, for your state, or the national average, labelled, where no seller there prices it yet. We never cover every seller: each price says how many sellers its average covers, and names none of them. Sample data is badged. Editorially independent: the boards we recommend are our own pick, and no brand or seller pays for a place.
Draw your deck, fit it with any board on this page and get a concept plan, materials list and cut list. Free, in your browser, no account.