MoistureShield Vision
MoistureShieldCompositeSolid core
- Photo 1: Greyish-brown Cathedral Stone deck under a covered patio with a sectional sofa, beside a pool and lawn
- Photo 2: Light brown Mochaccino deck with a contrasting border board, leading to a white gate and a beach path
- Photo 3: Cold Brew deck in a covered pavilion with wicker sofas, a stone fireplace and ceiling fan, a pool beyond
- Photo 4: Beachfront Vision deck with sun loungers and a round table behind a glass and cable railing, the beach beyond
- Photo 5: Cathedral Stone deck with cable railing, Adirondack chairs and a fire table by a timber fireplace wall in the woods
- Photo 6: Mochaccino lakeside dock with Adirondack chairs and a lamp post, the water glowing pink at sunset
- Photo 7: Wide Cold Brew steps rising to a raised deck with two wicker armchairs against a pale yellow weatherboard house
- Photo 8: Vision decking around a small plunge pool outside an open-plan living and dining room with warm lighting
- Photo 9: Close-up of MoistureShield Vision Cold Brew boards on deck steps, a warm mid brown with fine grain
$257 per m² across Australia, inc GST
$203.99 per 5.48 m board
Set your state
3 colours: pick one to see it
- Board size
- 140 × 25 mm5.5 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Solid
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsMoistureShield Deck Clip (carbon steel or stainless steel)
- Warranty
- 50 years, residentialFade and stain: 50 years
- Joist centres
- Not published
Profiled, not yet in the designer
Colours (3)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are sampled from the maker’s swatch images and are indicative only: order a sample before you choose.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- solid coreclip groove14025
Deck board 140 × 25 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 14025
Deck board 140 × 25 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
| Core | Solid | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
| Deck board | 140 × 25 mm, grooved both edges · 5.5 m lengths How this was readWCT: "Grooved Edge Deck Board" 25 x 140 mm, 5.48 m; takes hidden clips. | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
| Deck board | 140 × 25 mm, square edges · 5.5 m lengths How this was readWCT calls it "Solid Edge Deck Board" 25 x 140 mm, 5.48 m; Decking Perth calls the two edges Square (SQ) and Grooved (GR). Grooves can be cut into the side for hidden fasteners (WCT FAQ). | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
| Made in | United States How this was readWCT FAQ: "Where is MoistureShield made? In the USA." | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Fixing: hidden clip | MoistureShield Deck Clip (carbon steel or stainless steel) | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Aegis Clip (glass-reinforced plastic, toothed, for grooved edges) | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Starborn Cap-Tor screws (standard and epoxy) | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 50 years How this was readWCT FAQ: "50 years for the Vision line - 50 Year Fade & Stain Warranty and 50 Year Structural Warranty"; Decking Perth: 50-year transferable structural warranty. Australian warranty document exists (not linked/opened); MoistureShield (Oldcastle APG) handles claims. No residential/commercial split. | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 50 years How this was read50-year fade and stain warranty (WCT, Decking Perth). | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
Other published facts (3)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Fixing notes (as published) | protection: (MoistureShield joist tape, 2 in and 4 in) | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
| Cap and heat technology (distributor claims) | "DiamondDefense" cap coating and "CoolDeck" heat-reducing technology (up to 35% cooler); solid core can be installed in ground, on ground or under water. How this was readMarketing claims from the distributor page. | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
| Cleaning | Pressure washing allowed up to about 3,100 psi with a fan tip held 200 mm away; sanding voids the warranty. | WCT Distributors web page · checked |
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the MoistureShield Vision prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
MoistureShield Vision: national averages, across Australia
| Board size | Average $/m² | Per board | Sellers | Prices to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MoistureShield Vision 140 × 25 | $256.72 (assumes a 5 mm gap) | $203.99 / 5.48 m | 1 |
Prices from 1 seller across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14 Oct 2026.
Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.
† Per m² assumes a 5 mm gap between boards: the brand doesn’t publish one.
How we get these prices
Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy. Price on request for MoistureShield Vision 140 × 25: no seller we track prices it yet.
Per lineal metre: MoistureShield Vision 140 × 25 average $37.22.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
The maker publishes no installation guide or warranty document we could link yet.
All 2 sources behind this page
- WCT Distributors - MoistureShield Vision range page and FAQ (sizes, warranty, made in USA, accessories)
- Decking Perth - MoistureShield composite decking page (colours, edge names, fixings, warranty)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.


