Skip to content

MoistureShield Vision in Mochaccino

MoistureShieldCompositeSolid core

$257/m² · AU

$257 per m² across Australia, inc GST

$203.99 per 5.48 m board

Average of 1 seller across Australia · prices to 14 Oct 2026

Per m² assumes a 5 mm gap between boards: the brand doesn’t publish one.

Prices differ by state: set yours for the average where you live.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board size
140 × 25 mm5.5 m lengths
Cap
Not published
Core
Solid
Fixing
Hidden clips or face screwsMoistureShield Deck Clip (carbon steel or stainless steel)
Warranty
50 years, residentialFade and stain: 50 years
Joist centres
Not published

Profiled, not yet in the designer

The designer can’t fit this range until the sources publish no residential joist centres published; no side gap published; no butt-join support rule published. You can still design with a similar board.

Nobody has sampled a swatch for Mochaccino yet, so the designer can’t render it and no render colour is shown here.

This colour page summarises the MoistureShield Vision page. Colour page canonicalised to its range: 0 hosted photos (need 6).

Other colours of Vision (2)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • solid coreclip groove14025

    Deck board 140 × 25 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 14025

    Deck board 140 × 25 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges

2 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · WCT Distributors web page · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
WCT Distributors web page · checked
Core
Solid
WCT Distributors web page · checked
Deck board
140 × 25 mm, grooved both edges · 5.5 m lengths
How this was read

WCT: "Grooved Edge Deck Board" 25 x 140 mm, 5.48 m; takes hidden clips.

WCT Distributors web page · checked
Made in
United States
How this was read

WCT FAQ: "Where is MoistureShield made? In the USA."

WCT Distributors web page · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
MoistureShield Deck Clip (carbon steel or stainless steel)
WCT Distributors web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Aegis Clip (glass-reinforced plastic, toothed, for grooved edges)
WCT Distributors web page · checked
Fixing: face screw
Starborn Cap-Tor screws (standard and epoxy)
WCT Distributors web page · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
50 years
How this was read

WCT FAQ: "50 years for the Vision line - 50 Year Fade & Stain Warranty and 50 Year Structural Warranty"; Decking Perth: 50-year transferable structural warranty. Australian warranty document exists (not linked/opened); MoistureShield (Oldcastle APG) handles claims. No residential/commercial split.

WCT Distributors web page · checked
Fade and stain warranty
50 years
How this was read

50-year fade and stain warranty (WCT, Decking Perth).

WCT Distributors web page · checked
Other published facts (3)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Fixing notes (as published)
protection: (MoistureShield joist tape, 2 in and 4 in)
WCT Distributors web page · checked
Cap and heat technology (distributor claims)
"DiamondDefense" cap coating and "CoolDeck" heat-reducing technology (up to 35% cooler); solid core can be installed in ground, on ground or under water.
How this was read

Marketing claims from the distributor page.

WCT Distributors web page · checked
Cleaning
Pressure washing allowed up to about 3,100 psi with a fan tip held 200 mm away; sanding voids the warranty.
WCT Distributors web page · checked

These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the MoistureShield Vision page.

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the MoistureShield Vision prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

MoistureShield Vision: national averages, across Australia

Board sizeAverage $/m²Per boardSellersPrices to
MoistureShield Vision 140 × 25$256.72 (assumes a 5 mm gap)$203.99 / 5.48 m1

Prices from 1 seller across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14 Oct 2026.

Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.

† Per m² assumes a 5 mm gap between boards: the brand doesn’t publish one.

How we get these prices

Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy. Price on request for MoistureShield Vision 140 × 25: no seller we track prices it yet.

Per lineal metre: MoistureShield Vision 140 × 25 average $37.22.

Customer reviews

Write a review of Vision

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

The maker publishes no installation guide or warranty document we could link yet.

All 2 sources behind this page
  1. WCT Distributors - MoistureShield Vision range page and FAQ (sizes, warranty, made in USA, accessories) · WCT Distributors · opened
  2. Decking Perth - MoistureShield composite decking page (colours, edge names, fixings, warranty) · Decking Perth · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.