Millboard Weathered Oak
MillboardCompositeSolid core
- Photo 1: Grey Driftwood deck with rope lounge chairs and a sofa on a terrace facing snow-capped mountains and pines
- Photo 2: Close view of rough-textured brown Vintage decking with a timber side table holding a bowl of nuts and a carafe
- Photo 3: Dark Embered boardwalk zig-zagging through ferns and tall trees in the Kew Children's Garden
- Photo 4: Close view of textured grey Driftwood decking with a fur throw draped from a timber outdoor sofa
- Photo 5: Single Millboard Weathered Oak board in Vintage, a mid brown with rough, aged-timber texture, shown at an angle
- Photo 6: Single Millboard Weathered Oak board in Embered, a charred black-grey with rough aged-timber texture, shown at an angle
- Photo 7: Single Millboard Weathered Oak board in Driftwood, a silvery grey with deeply textured aged-timber grain, shown at an angle
$371 per m² across Australia, inc GST
$272.25 per 3.6 m board
Set your state
- Board size
- 200 × 32 mm3.6 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Solid
- Fixing
- Face screwsDurafix A2 stainless screws
- Warranty
- 25 years, residential
- Joist centres
- 400 mm maxResidential; 300 mm commercial
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- solid core20032
Deck board 200 × 32 mm · 3.6 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated
- 14616
Fascia 146 × 16 mm · 3.6 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated
- 15032
Edge board 150 × 32 mm · 3.6 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, bullnose edge
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Core | Solid | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 200 × 32 mm · 3.6 m lengths How this was readSpec sheet: 200 (W) x 3600 (L) x 32 (D) mm; 12.9 kg per board; 1.36 boards per m2. Edge profile not stated. A retailer (East Coast Decking Sales) lists Weathered Oak at 176 mm, which conflicts with the official 200 mm. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Weight (200 × 32) | 3.6 kg per metre · computed, not quoted | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Fascia | 146 × 16 mm, no edge profile · 3.6 m lengths How this was readFascia board 6.1 kg; 1.85 boards per m2. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Edge board | 150 × 32 mm, bullnose · 3.6 m lengths How this was readBullnose board 9.3 kg (polymer resin core / elastomer surface). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Made in | United Kingdom How this was readProduct page: "Country of Origin: United Kingdom" (UK head office Coventry). | Maker’s web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 400 mm How this was readResidential 2.5 kN/m2: 400 mm centres at 90 degrees. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 300 mm How this was readCommercial 5 kN/m2: 300 mm centres at 90 degrees. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 300 mm How this was read(published as residential45deg) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Gap between boards | 4 mmSources disagree. Maker’s datasheet says 6 (With the DuoFix side-fixing guide.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| End gap rule | Butt joins 1 mm · Against a wall 10 mm · Max overhang 50 mm · At least 3 joists per cut board How this was readSame working specification as Enhanced Grain. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and aluminium | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Durafix A2 stainless screws How this was readDurafix A2 stainless screws: 4.5 x 60 mm (onto timber), 4.5 x 45 mm (onto Plas-Pro or DuoSpan), 4.5 x 35 mm (fascia) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s guide, Millboard Decking Installation Guide (UK edition) - Australian site upload Jan 2026 How this was readURL read from the product page; document not opened. | Maker’s web page · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 25 years How this was read25-year limited STRUCTURAL warranty, residential use only (single-family home): covers splitting/splintering along grain boundaries and structural failure caused by fungal decay due to manufacturing defects. Must register the purchase online within 90 days with proof of purchase; install per the Millboard Installation & User Guide with Durafix fixings; transferable once within 5 years; excludes surface contamination and gradual tonal change/patination/colour variation. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 10 years How this was read10 years commercial (12 years where installed on Millboard DuoSpan subframe per its guide); same structural cover and 90-day registration; not for residential use. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | No cover stated How this was readNo fade or stain warranty: the warranty excludes "surface contamination, or gradual tonal change, patination or colour variation resulting from environmental factors consistent with normal use". | Maker’s warranty · checked |
Other published facts (4)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Slip resistance, other methods (as published) | BS 7976-2 pendulum (PTV) (200 × 32 mm): wet 41; dry 54 How this was readUK pendulum method BS 7976-2 (PTV 41 wet, 54 dry). No AS 4586 report in Millboard's Australian documents. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Joist centres, diagonal (as published) | commercial45deg: 240 | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Recycled content (as published) | 38% recycled content | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing notes (as published) | Lost-head top fixing (no pre-drilling or countersinking); two Durafix where a board crosses a joist and three at board ends; DuoFix side-fixing guide optional · 22 fixings per board quoted on the product page How this was readUse only Durafix fixings (warranty condition). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Millboard Weathered Oak prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Millboard Weathered Oak: national averages, across Australia
| Board size | Average $/m² | Per board | Sellers | Prices to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Millboard Weathered Oak 200 × 32 | $370.71 | $272.25 / 3.6 m | 3 |
Prices from 3 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14–15 Oct 2026.
Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.
How we get these prices
Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.
Per lineal metre: Millboard Weathered Oak 200 × 32 average $75.62.
Customer reviews
Write a review of Weathered Oak
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
All 7 sources behind this page
- Millboard Australia - Weathered Oak 200mm Driftwood product page
- Weathered Oak Product specification sheet (UK edition 2024 v1.0)
- Millboard Australia - Enhanced Grain 176mm Golden Oak product page (specification, swatches, downloads)
- Millboard Decking Installation Guide - Technical & User Guidelines (Modinex-branded version, July 2025 upload)
- Millboard UK - Composite decking joists: spacing, materials & fitting guide (gaps, subframes, fixings)
- Millboard 25-Year Limited Structural Decking Warranty (Residential Use Only), 2026
- Millboard 10-Year/12-Year Limited Structural Decking Warranty (commercial), 2026
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Millboard ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateMillboardComposite
Enhanced Grain
- Golden Oak
- Ashwood
- Antique Oak
- Coppered Oak
- Jarrah
- Limed Oak
- and 4 more
Boards: 126–176 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Face screws
Priceset stateMillboardComposite
Lasta-Grip
- Coppered Oak
- and 1 more
Board: 200 × 32 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Face screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Terrace
- Antique
- Blackbutt
- Teak
- Ipe
- Silver Grey
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateEkodeckComposite
Designer Series
- Alpine Ash
- Ironwood
- Backbeach
- Leatherwood
- Riverbank Red
- Estate Brown
Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws


