Skip to content

Brite Decking HD PRO

Brite DeckingCompositeSolid core

$141/m² · AU

$141 per m² across Australia, inc GST

$108.90 per 5.4 m board

Average of 1 seller across Australia · prices to 15 Oct 2026

Prices differ by state: set yours for the average where you live.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board size
138 × 23 mm5.4 m lengths
Cap
Not published
Core
Solid
Fixing
Hidden clips or face screwsBriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips…
Warranty
25 years, residential
Joist centres
450 mm maxResidential; 400 mm commercial

Colours (10)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are sampled from the maker’s swatch images and are indicative only: order a sample before you choose.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • solid coreclip groove13823

    Deck board 138 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 13815

    Fascia 138 × 15 mm · 2.7 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated

  • 13823

    Edge board 138 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, bullnose edge

3 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · Maker’s datasheet · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Core
Solid
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Deck board
138 × 23 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Edge board
138 × 23 mm, bullnose · 5.4 m lengths
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Fascia
138 × 15 mm, no edge profile · 2.7 m lengths
Maker’s datasheet · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
450 mm
How this was read

Guide p.7: HD PRO 138x23x5.4 m optimal residential span 450 mm (also the brochure and product page; the overview page shows 400). Acronem engineering certificate supports 450 mm maximum support spacing for domestic loads (2 kPa, 1.5 kN/m, 1.8 kN), 45 mm minimum bearing width, each board over at least two spans.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
400 mm
How this was read

Guide p.7 and brochure: 400 mm. The Acronem appraisal excludes any "commercial span" shown in Brite literature.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Gap between boards
5 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 3 (Optional stainless steel clips (extra cost) give a 3 mm gap; the bushfire page says BAL installs typically use them.); Maker’s web page says 6 (Accessories page: the supplied plastic clips leave a 5-6 mm gap.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Maker’s install guide · checked
End gap rule
Minimum total end-to-end gap at every board intersection (butt joints and breaker boards) depends on board length and the air temperature when installing (guide p.8). 1 m of board needs 1.5 mm at 10 C, 1.0 mm at 20 C, 0.5 mm at 30 C and 0.2 mm at 40 C (2 m: 3.0/2.0/1.0/0.4; 3 m: 4.5/3.0/1.5/0.6; 4 m: 6.0/4.0/2.0/0.8; 5.4 m: 8.1/5.4/2.7/1.0; 5.8 m: 8.4/5.6/2.8/1.1 mm). For the 5.4 m board that is 8.1, 5.4, 2.7 and 1.0 mm at 10, 20, 30 and 40 C. Rule of thumb: warmer installation = narrower gap, colder = wider gap.
How this was read

Table read from the rendered guide page. The guide's rule of thumb also says "maximum 5mm" although its own table lists totals up to 8.4 mm and its worked example gives 8.1 mm. An older FAQ says "allow 2mm for every plus or minus six degrees... up to a maximum of 6mm".

Maker’s install guide · checked
Butt joints
Board ends land on a double joist
How this was read

Guide p.16: stagger butt joints and land each board end on a double joist (one joist per board end); clips on the edge of each board, 4 clips per butt joint. Breaker boards (set across the run on their own joists) are strongly recommended for deck lengths over 4 m, and anti-creep clips are required for board lengths over 4 m.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Minimum clearance under the boards
300 mm
How this was read

Guide pp.4 and 7: at least 30 cm ground clearance beneath the deck over normal ground (soil); boards must sit on a ventilated substructure, never directly on the ground, and the deck must not be boxed in. Over concrete or hard surfaces the table gives a 3 cm minimum clearance (composite battens 57x32 mm at up to 450 mm centres). Maximum board overhang 20 mm.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Subframes
timber and steel
How this was read

Per fixing: BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips and screws (supplied with board orders) -> timber/steel; Stainless steel deck and starter clips (optional, extra cost; 3 mm board gap) -> subframes not stated; Anti-creep clips (nylon/plastic and metal versions) -> subframes not stated; Fascia and vertical-use face-fix screws (customer-supplied) -> subframes not stated

Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips…
How this was read

BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips and screws (supplied with board orders)

Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Stainless steel deck and starter clips (optional, extra cost; 3 mm board gap)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Anti-creep clips (nylon/plastic and metal versions)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: face screw
Fascia and vertical-use face-fix screws (customer-supplied)
Maker’s web page · checked
Installation guideMaker’s install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Bushfire attack level (AS 3959)
No BAL rating stated
How this was read

HD PRO brochure (August 2026): standard boards are "Fire properties: Standard". BAL-29 is claimed only for the custom-order "Fire Protect" version (see other facts), so the standard board carries no BAL rating.

Maker’s datasheet · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
P4 (wet pendulum)
How this was read

AS 4586:2013 on item 138S23-K (Intertek GZHH00488894, 21 Jul 2023): wet pendulum (App A, slider 96) P4 in the length direction (SRV 46) and P5 across the width (SRV 55); oil-wet inclining platform (App D) R11 (19.5 deg length, 23 deg width). Brite markets "P5/R11"; the lower pendulum class is recorded. The Acronem NCC appraisal quotes the same result as "P4 (longitudinal), P5 (across), R11".

Intertek Testing Services slip test report · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
R11 (oil-wet ramp)
How this was read

AS 4586:2013 on item 138S23-K (Intertek GZHH00488894, 21 Jul 2023): wet pendulum (App A, slider 96) P4 in the length direction (SRV 46) and P5 across the width (SRV 55); oil-wet inclining platform (App D) R11 (19.5 deg length, 23 deg width). Brite markets "P5/R11"; the lower pendulum class is recorded. The Acronem NCC appraisal quotes the same result as "P4 (longitudinal), P5 (across), R11".

Intertek Testing Services slip test report · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
25 years
How this was read

Warranty page table: HD PRO 25 years residential (brochure: "protected by a 25-year product warranty").

Maker’s warranty · checked
Warranty, commercial
15 years
How this was read

Warranty page table: 15 years commercial, subject to the conditions in the full warranty document. The Merbau page shows 15 years too.

Maker’s warranty · checked
Warranty conditions
Voluntary limited product warranty (on top of Australian Consumer Law rights) for eligible Brite composite decking supplied for installation in Australia. Covers qualifying manufacturing defects that materially impair the board's intended function; ordinary fading, weathering and appearance change that does not impair function is not covered. Remedy is product-only and pro-rata: no labour, removal, disposal, freight, rectification, reinstatement, reinstallation or consequential loss. Claim promptly by email or phone with proof of purchase, installation address, range/colour/quantity, photos or video and installation details; Brite may inspect. Commercial cover is subject to the conditions of the full warranty document.
How this was read

Taken from the web summary because the full v1.4 (September 2026) PDF link is dead (404). Transferability, registration and pro-rata schedule could not be confirmed; the July 2024 T&C PDF said the warranty was for the original purchaser only (first subsequent user covered where a builder bought the product) with claims lodged within 72 hours of the defect becoming apparent.

Maker’s warranty · checked
Other published facts (13)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Board weight
20 kg per 5.4 m board; bullnose 20 kg; fascia 7 kg. Boards per 10 m2: 14. Overhang 20 mm.
How this was read

Per-board weights only; the Merbau page lists "3.8kg" (apparently per metre), so per-metre weight is not recorded.

Maker’s datasheet · checked
Reversible colour pairs
Each board has a different colour on each face: Antique / Smoke White; Aussie Oak / Aussie Redwood; Merbau / Spotted Gum; Slate Grey / Light Grey; Coastal Sand / Black Walnut (brochure says "Dark Walnut").
How this was read

Brochure labels the first pair "Antique" and the last pair "Coastal Sand & Dark Walnut"; the web page says "Black Walnut x Coastal Sand". The palette page lists only six of the ten faces with swatches.

Maker’s datasheet · checked
Composition
NCC appraisal: wood plastic composite blended from reclaimed timber and used and virgin HDPE; brochure: reclaimed timber and HDPE with a solid core.
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Composition stated in the install guide
BriteDeck composites: reclaimed timber 45% and a mix of used and virgin HDPE 40%, balance colour additives; the "ASA board" is described as cellular PVC with dual-capped ASA.
How this was read

Generic statement for the whole brand; recycled share of the HDPE is not stated, so no recycledContentPct is recorded.

Maker’s install guide · checked
NCC 2022 (Amdt.1) engineering evaluation
Acronem Consulting engineering certificate (2 May 2025) for 138x23 HD Pro: suitable for AS/NZS 1170.1 Table 3.1 domestic and residential activities (balconies and decks of self-contained dwellings), max 450 mm support spacing, installed per Installation Guide V062022 (an earlier edition than the July 2026 guide). A Victorian certificate of compliance exists; a QLD Form 15 is available on request.
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Slip classes quoted in the NCC appraisal
AS 4586: P4 (longitudinal), P5 (across), R11 from Intertek GZHH00488894; termite resistance rating 10 (AWPA E1-23) from an Intertek test.
How this was read

The appraisal covers domestic and residential self-contained dwelling loads only and excludes commercial span, BAL and AS 1530 fire testing.

Maker’s datasheet · checked
Factory named on Brite-published test reports
Huangshan Huasu New Material Science & Technology Co., Ltd, Chengbei Industrial Zone, Huizhou District, Huangshan City, Anhui, China; item "Co-Extrusion Composite Decking" 138S23-K.
How this was read

Huasu is the applicant and manufacturer on the Intertek and AWTA reports Brite posts for HD PRO; the NCC appraisal ties 138S23-K to Brite HD Pro. Brite does not state a manufacturer.

Intertek Testing Services slip test report · checked
Warringtonfire AS 1530.8.1 deck test ("Flame Protect")
AS 1530.8.1:2007 simulated bushfire test, BAL-29 (A29), crib class A, tested 19 Nov 2018, report FRT200102.1 issued 6 May 2020: "Brite Decking WPC Traditional Solid" 137x23 mm boards at about 1.9 mm spacing with the Brite hidden fastener over a 90x45 F17 hardwood subframe, fibreglass fabric simulating an enclosed subfloor, plus a 137x23 mm fascia board.
How this was read

Brite lists this under "Other Test Certificate: Flame Protect", not under HD Pro; whether the current HD PRO BAL board is the tested "Traditional Solid" board is not stated.

Maker’s BAL test report · checked
Warringtonfire certificate of test
SFCFRT200102.1 (6 May 2020) summarises FRT200102.1 as BAL-29, crib class A, and states it is for general information only and does not meet the regulatory requirements for evidence of compliance.
Warringtonfire BAL test report · checked
BAL-29 installation tips (Brite bushfire page)
FAQ: BAL-29 installs typically use 3 mm deck clips (not the standard 6 mm) and a non-combustible subframe such as galvanised steel; HD PRO BAL colours listed: Slate Grey, Light Grey, Merbau, Spotted Gum; HD PRO "BAL 29 options upon request"; page cites AS 1530.8.1:2018 and AS 1530.4:2014.
How this was read

Marketing page (modified 21 Sep 2026); the HD PRO tests actually posted are the AWTA Appendix F2 report and a 2018 Warringtonfire test of a different board.

Maker’s web page · checked
Diagonal layout rule
If boards are laid at an angle, the furthest support joist along the board must not exceed the optimal span listed for the range (guide p.7). No separate diagonal joist-centre figure is given.
Maker’s install guide · checked
Coating and drilling conditions
Guide: do not paint, stain, wax, oil or varnish the boards (voids the warranty); all direct screw fixings (face-fix, anti-creep) must be pre-drilled or the board may split and the warranty may be voided.
Maker’s install guide · checked
BAL-29 "Fire Protect" version (custom order)
BAL-29 claimed for a custom-order Fire Protect version (nominated colours, 80 m2 minimum order, 6-8 weeks lead time). The posted evidence is an AS/NZS 3837 cone-calorimeter test (AWTA 20-005673), not an AS 1530.8.1 deck test.
How this was read

Applies only to the HD PRO BAL variant ("Fire Protect"), a custom-order product: nominated colour combinations (web: Slate Grey, Light Grey, Merbau, Spotted Gum), minimum order 80 m2, lead time 6-8 weeks (Aug 2026 brochure); the standard board is not BAL rated ("Fire properties: Standard").

Evidence posted by Brite is NOT an AS 1530.8.1 deck test on the current board: AWTA report 20-005673 (5 Nov 2020) is an AS/NZS 3837 cone-calorimeter test at 25 kW/m2 of a 25 mm Wood/Polyethylene/Additives composite decking sample supplied by Huangshan Huasu (specimens failed to ignite in 10 minutes), with statements of compliance to AS 3959-2018 Appendix F2 (bushfire-resisting timber) and clause 7.7.2.4 (BAL-29 decking). Separately, a Warringtonfire AS 1530.8.1:2007 BAL-29 deck test (2018) covers a different board, "WPC Traditional Solid" 137x23 mm (see otherFacts).

Brite's FAQ says BAL installs typically use 3 mm clips (not standard 6 mm) and a non-combustible subframe such as galvanised steel. The NCC appraisal for HD PRO explicitly excludes AS 1530.8 bushfire testing and BAL applications.

AWTA Product Testing BAL test report · checked

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Brite Decking HD PRO prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

Brite Decking HD PRO: national averages, across Australia

Board sizeAverage $/m²Per boardSellersPrices to
Brite Decking HD PRO 138 × 23$141.03$108.90 / 5.4 m1

Prices from 1 seller across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 15 Oct 2026.

Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.

How we get these prices

Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.

Per lineal metre: Brite Decking HD PRO 138 × 23 average $20.17.

Customer reviews

Write a review of HD PRO

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 13 sources behind this page
  1. HD PRO brochure, August 2026 (2 pages) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  2. Brite Decking - HD Pro product page (page modified 2026-09-25) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  3. Intertek test report GZHH00488894: Co-Extrusion Composite Decking 138S23-K, AS 4586:2013 slip (App A and D), UV, density, loads etc.; issued 21 Jul 2023 · Intertek Testing Services Shenzhen Ltd., Guangzhou Branch (applicant: Huangshan Huasu New Material Science & Technology Co Ltd) · opened
  4. Acronem Consulting NCC 2022 (Amdt.1) Appraisal Report ACA 241108 for Brite Decking HD Pro 138 x 23 mm (1 May 2025, 103 pages) · Acronem Consulting Australia Pty Ltd (client: Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd) · opened
  5. Brite Decking - Composite Decking Installation Guide V072026 (July 2026), 32 pages · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  6. Brite Decking - Warranty Information page (limited product warranty summary for HD Urban X, HD PRO and NextGen Titanium; the linked full PDF v1.4 September 2026 returned HTTP 404 on 2026-10-06) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  7. AWTA Product Testing report 20-005673: AS/NZS 3837-1998 cone calorimeter at 25 kW/m2 with AS 3959-2018 Appendix F2 and clause 7.7.2.4 compliance statements; issued 5 Nov 2020 (listed by Brite as "HD PRO - BAL29 - Test Report") · AWTA Product Testing (client: Huangshan Huasu New Material Science & Technology Co., Ltd) · opened
  8. Brite Decking - Accessories page (clips, screws, battens, gap note) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  9. Acronem Consulting Engineering Evaluation Certificate ACA241108 250501 for Brite Decking HD Pro 138 x 23 mm (2 May 2025) · Acronem Consulting Australia Pty Ltd (client: Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd) · opened
  10. Warringtonfire Australia simulated bushfire test report FRT200102.1 (AS 1530.8.1:2007, BAL-29, test date 19 Nov 2018, issued 6 May 2020) on Brite Decking WPC Traditional Solid deck boards (listed by Brite as "Flame Protect - BAL29 - Test Report") · Warringtonfire Australia Pty Ltd (sponsor: Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd) · opened
  11. Warringtonfire Australia Certificate of test SFCFRT200102.1 (6 May 2020) summarising report FRT200102.1 · Warringtonfire Australia Pty Ltd · opened
  12. Brite Decking - Bushfire Decking page (BAL-29 range and FAQ; page modified 2026-09-21) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  13. Brite Decking - Colour Palette page (swatch images and range labels) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other Brite Decking ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    Brite DeckingComposite

    HD Urban X

    • Ash Grey
    • Teak Wood
    • Dark Wood
    • Antique
    • Beach Sand
    • Cape Grey

    Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Hollow coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    Brite DeckingComposite

    NextGen Titanium

    • Fossil
    • Graphite
    • Tawny
    • Umber

    Boards: 140–210 mm wideCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    Brite DeckingComposite

    NextGen Titanium Signature

    Board: 140 × 25 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Terrace

    • Antique
    • Blackbutt
    • Teak
    • Ipe
    • Silver Grey

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws