Evertex Legacy Porch Flooring
EvertexPVC
3 colours: pick one to see it
- Board size
- 152 × 22 mm5.4 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Not published
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsHidden T-clip (one per joist, slid into the groove of the preceding board)
- Warranty
- 25 years, residentialFade and stain: 25 years
- Joist centres
- 400 mm maxResidential; 350 mm commercial
Profiled, not yet in the designer
Colours (3)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are sampled from the maker’s swatch images and are indicative only: order a sample before you choose.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- 15222
Deck board 152 × 22 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | PVC (no wood fibre) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 152 × 22 mm · 5.4 m lengths How this was readSingle "Porch Board", 5400 x 152 x 22 mm. Edge shape not described (the AWTA report lists a 152 mm, 22 mm board). Sold for covered areas. | Maker’s web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 400 mm How this was readGuide pp. 6, 8, 13: 400 mm maximum, boards at 90 degrees to joists, residential. The same table gives 350 mm at 60 degrees and 300 mm at 45 degrees. The guide is written for "Evertex Advanced PVC Decking" generally, but its materials page (p. 14) only illustrates the 140 x 24 mm boards, so it is not confirmed that this figure was written for this exact board. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 350 mm How this was readGuide p. 8 table and p. 13: 350 mm for commercial, at 90, 60 and 45 degrees. The guide is written for "Evertex Advanced PVC Decking" generally, but its materials page (p. 14) only illustrates the 140 x 24 mm boards, so it is not confirmed that this figure was written for this exact board. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 300 mm How this was readGuide p. 8 table: residential at 45 degrees is 300 mm (350 mm at 60 degrees); commercial stays at 350 mm. The guide is written for "Evertex Advanced PVC Decking" generally, but its materials page (p. 14) only illustrates the 140 x 24 mm boards, so it is not confirmed that this figure was written for this exact board. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| End gap rule | Gap by board length and air temperature: for an 1800 mm board: 2 mm at 15 °C, 2 mm at 20 °C, 1 mm at 25 °C, 1 mm at 30 °C; for a 2700 mm board: 2 mm at 15 °C, 2 mm at 20 °C, 1 mm at 25 °C, 1 mm at 30 °C; for a 3600 mm board: 3 mm at 15 °C, 2 mm at 20 °C, 1 mm at 25 °C, 1 mm at 30 °C; for a 5400 mm board: 4 mm at 15 °C, 3 mm at 20 °C, 2 mm at 25 °C, 1 mm at 30 °C · Install below 30 °C °C · To walls 3-5 mm · Cut boards 10-15 mm mm over length How this was readGuide p. 8 "Gapping requirements" table (end gap by board length and ambient temperature at install; worked example: 25 C, 5.4 m board = 2 mm) and p. 9 (install when below 30 C). Wall gap 3-5 mm and "cut each board 10-15 mm over length" are from the p. 16 diagram. The guide is written for "Evertex Advanced PVC Decking" generally, but its materials page (p. 14) only illustrates the 140 x 24 mm boards, so it is not confirmed that this figure was written for this exact board. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist · computed, not quoted | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 150 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readGuide p. 14 lists hidden-fastener screws and colour screws "for timber" and "for metal". p. 3: must sit on a compliant substructure, spanning at least three joists (p. 13). The guide is written for "Evertex Advanced PVC Decking" generally, but its materials page (p. 14) only illustrates the 140 x 24 mm boards, so it is not confirmed that this figure was written for this exact board. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Hidden T-clip (one per joist, slid into the groove of the preceding board) | Maker’s install guide · checked | |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Start clip (c-clip) on each joist at the first board | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Locking clip (one per board, on the joist nearest the board centre) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Colour screw for timber or metal subframes (final and edge boards, two screws per joist) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Invisible plug system How this was readInvisible plug system: 7 mm hole 10 mm deep, plug tapped in flush (colour-matched plugs listed for Essence only) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s guide How this was read23 pages, image-only PDF; no version or date printed. Read from rendered pages on 2026-10-06. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Bushfire attack level (AS 3959) | BAL-29 · basis: claim only | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P4 (wet pendulum) How this was readAWTA report 24-001970: "Evertex Legacy Porch Flooring 152mm Board", colour Brown, 22 mm, AS 4586-2013 Appendix A wet pendulum, Slider 96, length direction, unfixed, tested 19 Jun 2024 (issued 19 Jun 2024, printed 25 Jun 2024). Five swings 52, 51, 53, 52, 51; SRV 52 = P4. | AWTA Product Testing slip test report · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 25 years | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 25 years How this was readHome page: the 25-year warranty "extends for fade resistance, warping, cracking, mould and rot protection". Fade is named; stain is not. | Maker’s web page · checked |
Other published facts (2)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Recycled content (as published) | no recycled content claimed (virgin PVC) · computed, not quoted | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Intended use | Described as for covered outdoor areas only ("protected from direct rain and sun"), with a smoother, tighter-line interior-style finish. A customer review on the page mentions a lock-together fixing. | Maker’s web page · checked |
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Evertex Legacy Porch Flooring prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Price on request. No seller we track publishes a Evertex Legacy Porch Flooring price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.
It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.
Customer reviews
Write a review of Legacy Porch Flooring
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideEVERTEX Decking Installation Guide (23-page PDF, image-only; no version or date printed; read from rendered pages)
- Slip test reportAWTA Product Testing reports 24-001971 (Essence 140 mm groove board) and 24-001970 (Legacy 152 mm board), AS 4586-2013 App. A wet pendulum, client Big Quokka Pty Ltd
All 4 sources behind this page
- Legacy Porch Flooring page (152 x 22 mm, covered areas, colours)
- Evertex home page (collections, 25-year warranty, BAL 29 and P4 claims, sample-form colour lists)
- EVERTEX Decking Installation Guide (23-page PDF, image-only; no version or date printed; read from rendered pages)
- AWTA Product Testing reports 24-001971 (Essence 140 mm groove board) and 24-001970 (Legacy 152 mm board), AS 4586-2013 App. A wet pendulum, client Big Quokka Pty Ltd
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Evertex ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Essence
- Moon Mist
- Ash Storm
- Native Blackbutt
- Earth Stone
- Coco Brownie
- Taupe
- and 2 more
Board: 140 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Pioneer
- Silver Grey
- White Wash Oak
Board: 140 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Supreme Max
- White Oak
- Caramel
- Pale Oyster
- Coral Grey
Board: 185 × 30 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Vivid
- American Oak
- Classic Merbau
- Weathered Silver Ash
Board: 140 × 24 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
