Skip to content

Ekodeck Summit Series in Fairhaven

EkodeckComposite

$144/m² · AU

$144 per m² across Australia, inc GST

$142 per 5.4 m board

Average of 2 sellers across Australia · prices to 15 Oct 2026

Prices differ by state: set yours for the average where you live.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board size
180 × 23 mm5.4 m lengths
Cap
Not published
Core
Not published
Fixing
Hidden clips or face screwsQuickfix
Warranty
30 years, residential
Joist centres
500 mm maxResidential; 480 mm commercial

Fairhaven: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.

This colour page summarises the Ekodeck Summit Series page. Colour page canonicalised to its range: 0 hosted photos (need 6) and no notes unique to this colour.

Other colours of Summit Series (1)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • clip groove18023

    Deck board 180 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 18023

    Edge board 180 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated, one grooved and one square edge

2 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · Maker’s install guide · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
Maker’s web page · checked
Deck board
180 × 23 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths
How this was read

Item no 0622679 (Fairhaven/Stirling).

Maker’s install guide · checked
Weight (180 × 23)
5.3 kg per metre
How this was read

28.5 kg per 5.4 m board; 28.38 kg/m2; density 1.3 g/cm3.

Maker’s install guide · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
500 mm
How this was read

2.0 kPa UDL + 1.8 kN @ 500 mm.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
480 mm
How this was read

4.0 kPa UDL + 2.7 kN @ 480 mm (residential stairs and landings: 2.0 kPa + 2.7 kN @ 480 mm).

Maker’s install guide · checked
Gap between boards
3 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 6 (6 mm Quickfix system (nylon + stainless steel clips).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Maker’s install guide · checked
End gap rule
Gap table: unit: mm to leave at each board end; air temperature at installation (°C): 10, 20, 30, 40; 1 m boards: 2, 1, 1, 1; 2 m boards: 2, 2, 1, 1; 3 m boards: 3, 2, 2, 1; 4 m boards: 4, 3, 2, 1; 5.4 m boards: 4, 3, 2, 1 · Boards move approx 1-1.5 mm per metre; up to 8 mm over a full 5.4 m length in extreme swings. Reduce the gap if boards are warm/in full sun, leave boards overlength, fasten with Quickfix and trim the next day. Mitred picture-frame corners: reduce the table gap by 2 mm. Leave a sufficient gap to posts, walls and solid structures. Use breaker boards on decks longer than 5.4 m.
How this was read

Worked example (5.4 m at 20 C = 3 mm) agrees with the table in this V10.26 manual.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Butt joints
Board ends land on a double joist
Maker’s install guide · checked
Minimum clearance under the boards
90 mm
Maker’s install guide · checked
Subframes
timber, steel and aluminium
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Quickfix
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: face screw
10g x 65 mm 316 stainless countersunk screw · timber subframes
How this was read

10g x 65 mm 316 stainless countersunk screw (last board / edge boards, pre-drill and countersink, every 450 mm)

Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: face screw
10g x 40 mm countersunk screw suitable for metal
How this was read

10g x 40 mm countersunk screw suitable for metal; pre-drill steel: under 1.5 mm use 3 mm bit, 1.5-2.4 mm use 3.5 mm, over 2.4 mm use 3.75 mm (metal)

Maker’s install guide · checked
Installation guideMaker’s install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Bushfire attack level (AS 3959)
BAL-29 · Usable in: BAL-LOW, BAL-12.5, BAL-19, BAL-29 · Standard: AS 1530.8.1:2018; Jensen Hughes assessment 260410 R1.2 / SOA1.2 issued 25 Aug 2026, expires 31 Jul 2031 · Subframe: Aluminium joists with 3 mm Quickfix were used in the tested system; the assessment allows steel instead of aluminium, joist centres up to 500 mm, and extends the 137 x 23 mm Designer test board to 180 x 23 x 5400 mm. · The manual still says build the substructure per AS 3959:2009. · on steel and aluminium subframes only
Maker’s install guide · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
R10 (oil-wet ramp)
How this was read

AS 4586:2013 R10 (oil-wet inclining platform) / P5 (wet pendulum).

Maker’s install guide · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
P5 (wet pendulum)
How this was read

AS 4586:2013 R10 (oil-wet inclining platform) / P5 (wet pendulum).

Maker’s install guide · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
30 years
How this was read

Residential Application 30 calendar years (clause 3.3.2); marketed as "up to 30 years". Conditions as other Ekodeck warranties.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Warranty, commercial
20 years
How this was read

Commercial Application 20 calendar years (clause 3.3.1).

Maker’s install guide · checked
Fade and stain warranty
No cover stated
How this was read

No fade/stain cover (staining and natural colour change excluded).

Maker’s install guide · checked
Other published facts (1)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Fixing notes (as published)
Quickfix screws: 316SS 7g x 40 mm (timber joists); 410SS 8g x 30 mm (metal joists and 3 mm system on timber); 410SS 8g x 18 mm (C-clips)
How this was read

No pressure washer allowed on Summit Series.

Maker’s install guide · checked

These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Ekodeck Summit Series page.

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Ekodeck Summit Series prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

Ekodeck Summit Series: national averages, across Australia

Board sizeAverage $/m²Per boardSellersPrices to
Ekodeck Summit Series 180 × 23$143.70$142 / 5.4 m2

Prices from 2 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 8–15 Oct 2026.

Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.

How we get these prices

Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.

Per lineal metre: Ekodeck Summit Series 180 × 23 average $26.30.

Customer reviews

Write a review of Summit Series

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 5 sources behind this page
  1. Ekodeck - Guides & Warranties (lists current product manuals) · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · opened
  2. Ekodeck Decking Summit Series - Product Manual V10.26 · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · V10.26 · opened
  3. Summary of assessment 260410-B SOA1.2 - Ekodeck Summit Series and Edge Board, AS 1530.8.1:2018 (issued 25 Aug 2026, expires 31 Jul 2031) · Jensen Hughes Fire Testing Pty Ltd · 2026-08-25 · opened
  4. Ekodeck - Summit Series product page (colours, swatches, Durashell, BAL-29) · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · opened
  5. Ekodeck - Quickfix concealed fixing system page · Ekologix Australia Pty Ltd (Ekodeck) · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other Ekodeck ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Designer Series

    • Alpine Ash
    • Ironwood
    • Backbeach
    • Leatherwood
    • Riverbank Red
    • Estate Brown

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Classic

    • Greystone
    • Dark Brown
    • Red Rock

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: UncappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Essentials

    • Moonlight
    • Nightfall
    • Stockman Brown
    • Jackaroo Red

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Flame Fighter

    • Snow Gum
    • Shadow Grey
    • Sand Dune
    • Honey Oak
    • Redgum
    • Deep Walnut

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws