Eva-Last Apex PLUS in Arctic Birch
Eva-LastPVCSolid core
- Photo 1: Single Eva-Last Apex PLUS square-edge deck board in Arctic Birch, showing the pale grey-beige embossed grain
- Photo 2: Grey Eva-Last Apex PLUS Alaskan Driftwood pool deck beside a pool with a water feature and white rendered walls
- Photo 3: Verandah deck in Eva-Last Apex PLUS Brazilian Teak running past white columns to a garden with outdoor chairs
- Photo 4: Covered patio deck in dark Eva-Last Apex PLUS Hawaiian Walnut boards outside a wall of black-framed glass doors
- Photo 5: Pool deck in Eva-Last Apex PLUS Himalayan Cedar beside a pool with a water feature, white walls and lawn
- Photo 6: Eva-Last Apex PLUS deck and sun loungers beside an infinity-edge pool at sunset, with a pergola in the background
- Photo 7: Close-up swatch of Eva-Last Apex PLUS deck boards in Swedish Oak, showing the light sandy embossed grain
- Photo 8: Waterfront deck in Eva-Last Apex PLUS Brazilian Teak with a potted frangipani and wicker furniture facing a lake and hills
- Photo 9: Detail of Eva-Last Apex PLUS Hawaiian Walnut boards meeting a rendered wall beside white pebbles and plants
- Photo 10: Eva-Last Apex PLUS Himalayan Cedar deck around a small pool with a white column and a tropical garden
- Photo 11: Single Eva-Last Apex PLUS square-edge deck board in Alaskan Driftwood, showing the grey embossed grain and cut end
- Photo 12: Single Eva-Last Apex PLUS square-edge deck board in Brazilian Teak, showing the brown embossed grain and cut end
- Photo 13: Single Eva-Last Apex PLUS square-edge deck board in Hawaiian Walnut, showing the dark brown embossed grain
- Photo 14: Single Eva-Last Apex PLUS square-edge deck board in Himalayan Cedar, showing the light brown embossed grain
From $184 per m² across Australia, inc GST
$146.75 per 5.45 m board
Set your state
- Board sizes
- 140 × 24 mm, 190 × 24 mm5.5 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Solid
- Fixing
- Hidden clips, face screws or screws and plugsCHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (timber frames)
- Warranty
- 30 years, residentialFade and stain: 25 years
- Joist centres
- 450 mm maxSources disagree: see the specifications
Nobody has sampled a swatch for Arctic Birch yet, so the designer can’t render it and no render colour is shown here. Sold in South Australia only, according to the sources.
Other colours of Apex PLUS (5)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- solid coreclip groove14024
Deck board 140 × 24 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 14024
Deck board 140 × 24 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges
- 19024
Deck board 190 × 24 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 19024
Deck board 190 × 24 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | PVC (no wood fibre) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Core | Solid | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Deck board | 140 × 24 mm, grooved both edges · 5.5 m lengths How this was readListed on NSW, SA and VIC data sheets only. TDS code STTHMZQ103 (140 x 24 grooved). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Weight (140 × 24) | 2.9 kg per metre How this was read(kg per lineal metre, keyed by profile id) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Made in | China How this was readSupplier/applicant on the Apex GFR (Apex PLUS) safety data sheet is Anhui Sentai WPC Group, Guangde County, Anhui, China (supplier address, not an explicit made-in statement). Recorded as "China" in the source text. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 450 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 500 (Installation guide span table (Eurocode approach, 2 kPa residential): 500 mm.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 450 mm How this was readInstallation guide span table (Eurocode approach, 4 kPa commercial, serviceability): 450 mm. Same table: 500 mm residential (2 kPa), 400 mm EN 15534, 508 mm US approach. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 323 mm How this was readInstallation guide table: 450 mm joist spacing reduces to 396 mm at 30 degrees and 323 mm at 45 degrees (formula span x cos(angle); exactly 450 mm gives about 318 mm). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Gap between boards | 6 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 5 (AU FAQ: the clips create a standard 5 mm gap.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| End gap rule | End/expansion gap per board = board length (m) x coefficient x temperature change from installation temperature to expected board temperature (site extremes plus a sun buffer); use a lookup table in the guide; ideal gap at maximum contraction about 6 mm; use breaker boards where boards run end to end; max overhang past a support 20 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist How this was readGuide: use double joists at all butt joins so both board edges are fully supported; use noggins between joists where breaker boards are used. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 38 mm How this was readGuide: minimum 38 mm clearance between underside of deck boards and the substrate, plus at least 50% ventilation/airflow in confined or low-clearance areas. Check local building codes for any stricter requirement. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readPer fixing: CHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (timber frames) -> timber; CHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (metal frames) -> steel; HULK composite decking screw (CDS) / metal frame decking screw (MDS) -> timber/steel; Starborn plug system (third party) -> subframes not stated | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
CHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (timber frames) | Maker’s datasheet · checked | |
CHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (metal frames) | Maker’s datasheet · checked | |
| Fixing: face screw | HULK composite decking screw (CDS) / metal frame decking screw (MDS) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Fixing: screw and plug | Starborn plug system (third party) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P5 (wet pendulum) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 30 years | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 15 years How this was readPro-rata: 100% to year 10, then 80/60/40/20/10% in years 10-15. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 25 years How this was readFade warranty is 5 Delta E (CIE) for 25 years, shorter than the 30-year headline; stain resistance warranted if cleaned/debris removed within one week (no separate year count). | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty conditions | Valid only if installed per the current installation guide for its application and maintained per the cleaning guide; may not be transferred (original purchaser only); claims within 30 days of discovery with proof of purchase and photos. Excludes impact damage, solvents/plasticiser contact, reflected Low-E glass heat, unstable supports, and colour variation or mould growing on debris. Document names Eva-Last Distributors PTY Ltd as warrantor and its item code starts "SA-". | Maker’s warranty · checked |
Other published facts (4)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Core and cap | Cellular/foamed PVC core with glass-fibre reinforcement and an acrylic polymer cap (dual-tone colour layer). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| ITI state data-sheet coverage | Listed on NSW, SA, VIC (140 mm only) and WA (190 mm only) data sheets; not on the QLD sheet; TAS lists Apex PLUS colours in its colour guide but not in its decking table. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Installation-guide span table (global, Eurocode approach) | US approach 508 mm; 2 kPa residential 500 mm; 4 kPa commercial 450 mm; EN 15534 400 mm - applies to all listed Apex PLUS profiles. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Other Apex PLUS profiles in the TDS not on AU data sheets | STTHMZQ128 144.9 x 21, STTHMZQ134 140 x 22.5, STTHMZQ135 190 x 22.5 and starter boards STTHMZQ129/136/137. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Eva-Last Apex PLUS page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Eva-Last Apex PLUS prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Eva-Last Apex PLUS: national averages, across Australia
| Board size | Average $/m² | Per board | Sellers | Prices to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eva-Last Apex PLUS 140 × 24, square edge | $184.43 | $146.75 / 5.45 m | 2 | |
| Eva-Last Apex PLUS 140 × 24, grooved | $190.60 | $151.66 / 5.45 m | 3 | |
| Eva-Last Apex PLUS 190 × 24, grooved | $196.58 | $209.99 / 5.45 m | 1 | |
| Eva-Last Apex PLUS 190 × 24, square edge | $245.27 | $262 / 5.45 m | 1 |
Prices from 4 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14–15 Oct 2026.
Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.
How we get these prices
Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.
Per lineal metre: Eva-Last Apex PLUS 140 × 24, square edge average $26.93 · Eva-Last Apex PLUS 140 × 24, grooved average $27.83 · Eva-Last Apex PLUS 190 × 24, grooved average $38.53 · Eva-Last Apex PLUS 190 × 24, square edge average $48.07.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideApex (PLUS) Decking Installation Guide, cover Version F1.1 / page headers E1.1 (26 May 2025)
- DatasheetNSW AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V4, PDF dated 16 Apr 2026) - decking spec, colours, fasteners, slip ratings
- DatasheetApex Plus Technical Data Sheet, Version A3.3 (11 Nov 2025)
- DatasheetEva-Last Australia NSW product brochure (decking and cladding)
- DatasheetSA AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V2, 16 Apr 2026)
- WarrantyEva-Last Apex PLUS 30-Year Limited Warranty (item SA-Apex Plus-Warranty-V1025)
- DatasheetApex GFR / Apex PLUS Safety Data Sheet (Intertek, issued 7 Dec 2022) - supplier Anhui Sentai WPC Group
All 9 sources behind this page
- NSW AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V4, PDF dated 16 Apr 2026) - decking spec, colours, fasteners, slip ratings
- Apex Plus Technical Data Sheet, Version A3.3 (11 Nov 2025)
- Eva-Last Australia NSW product brochure (decking and cladding)
- Apex (PLUS) Decking Installation Guide, cover Version F1.1 / page headers E1.1 (26 May 2025)
- SA AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V2, 16 Apr 2026)
- Eva-Last Apex PLUS 30-Year Limited Warranty (item SA-Apex Plus-Warranty-V1025)
- Apex GFR / Apex PLUS Safety Data Sheet (Intertek, issued 7 Dec 2022) - supplier Anhui Sentai WPC Group
- Eva-Last Australia - FAQ
- Eva-Last Australia - Online decking colour visualizer (colour names and swatch images)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Eva-Last ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateEva-LastPVC
Pioneer
- Blackbutt Natural
- Blackbutt
- Spotted Gum
- Weathered Blackbutt
Board: 145 × 21 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateEva-LastComposite
Infinity IS
- Caribbean Coral
- Cape Town Grey
- Oasis Palm
- Concrete Grey
- Spanish Saffron
- Tiger Cove
- and 2 more
Board: 135 × 25.4 mmCore: Hollow coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateWoodEvoPVC
Advanced
- Antique Silver
- Blackbutt
- Oak
- Sandstone
- Smoked Ash
- Victorian Maple
Boards: 140–200 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Essence
- Moon Mist
- Ash Storm
- Native Blackbutt
- Earth Stone
- Coco Brownie
- Taupe
- and 2 more
Board: 140 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request





