Eva-Last Pioneer in Blackbutt Natural
Eva-LastPVCSolid core
- Photo 1: Courtyard deck in Eva-Last Pioneer Blackbutt Natural with white outdoor lounges, a fire table and a dark feature wall
- Photo 2: Hilltop deck in Eva-Last Pioneer Blackbutt Natural with an outdoor lounge setting and hanging egg chair above a harbour
- Photo 3: Close-up of Eva-Last Pioneer Blackbutt Natural deck boards laid on the diagonal, showing the pale eucalypt grain
- Photo 4: Eva-Last Pioneer Spotted Gum deck in front of a grey weatherboard home with an umbrella, dining setting and flowering garden
- Photo 5: Backyard deck in Eva-Last Pioneer under a covered pergola beside a grey weatherboard house and a green lawn
- Photo 6: Single Eva-Last Pioneer grooved deck board in Blackbutt, a studio shot showing the warm honey grain and grooved edge
- Photo 7: Single Eva-Last Pioneer grooved deck board in Weathered Blackbutt, a studio shot showing the silver-grey grain
- Photo 8: Rooftop terrace decked in Eva-Last Pioneer Spotted Gum with white outdoor lounges and a steel balustrade
- Photo 9: Covered Eva-Last Pioneer deck overlooking a glass-fenced pool, lawn and beach on a sunny day
- Photo 10: Eva-Last Pioneer decking inside an arched white pool cabana, seen from the paved pool edge
- Photo 11: Single Eva-Last Pioneer grooved deck board in Spotted Gum, a studio shot showing the mid-brown grain and grooved edge
- Photo 12: Long garden deck in Eva-Last Pioneer beside a timber fence and green planting behind a brick townhouse
- Photo 13: Eva-Last Pioneer spa deck with timber sun loungers, a black fire pit and a built-in hot tub
$259 per m² across Australia, inc GST
$213.33 per 5.45 m board
Set your state
- Board size
- 145 × 21 mm5.5 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Solid
- Fixing
- Hidden clips, face screws or screws and plugsCHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (timber frames)
- Warranty
- 30 years, residentialFade and stain: 30 years
- Joist centres
- 450 mm maxSources disagree: see the specifications
Blackbutt Natural: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose. Sold in South Australia, Victoria, Western Australia, Tasmania only, according to the sources.
Other colours of Pioneer (3)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- solid coreclip groove14521
Deck board 145 × 21 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 14521
Edge board 145 × 21 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | PVC (no wood fibre) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Core | Solid | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Deck board | 145 × 21 mm, grooved both edges · 5.5 m lengths How this was readGrooved on both long edges (hidden-clip fixing). TDS code STFM101A, 144.9 x 21.0 mm. AU data sheets give nominal 145 x 21 x 5450 mm. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Weight (145 × 21) | 2.2 kg per metreSources disagree. Maker’s datasheet says 2.7 (SA and QLD data sheets and the AU Pioneer brochure (grooved board 2.68 kg/m, starter 2.72 kg/m).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Made in | China How this was readSupplier/applicant on the Pioneer safety data sheet is Anhui Sentai WPC Group, Guangde County, Anhui, China (supplier address, not an explicit made-in statement). Recorded as "China" in the source text. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 450 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 550 (Pioneer installation guide (Eurocode approach, serviceability) prints 550 mm for 141-145 mm boards.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 323 mm How this was readInstallation guide section 4.4 table: 450 mm joist spacing reduces to 396 mm for boards at 30 degrees and 323 mm at 45 degrees (formula: adjusted span = original span x cos(angle); the guide's worked example gives 318.2 mm for 457 mm x cos 45, so 450 mm exactly would be about 318 mm). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Gap between boards | 6 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 5 (AU FAQ: the clips create a standard 5 mm gap.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| End gap rule | End/expansion gap per board = board length (m) x coefficient x temperature change, where temperature change = installation temperature to expected board temperature (site extreme plus a sun-exposure buffer for darker colours); contraction side = installation temperature minus site minimum. Guide gives a lookup table of gap per metre against temperature change (5 to 60 deg C) and says the ideal gap at maximum contraction is about 6 mm. Breaker boards are required where boards run end to end; max overhang past a support is 20 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist How this was readGuide: use double joists at all butt joins so both board edges are fully supported; use noggins between joists where breaker boards are used. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 38 mm How this was readGuide: minimum 38 mm clearance between underside of deck boards and the substrate, plus at least 50% ventilation/airflow in confined or low-clearance areas. Check local building codes for any stricter requirement. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
CHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (timber frames) | Maker’s datasheet · checked | |
CHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (metal frames) | Maker’s datasheet · checked | |
| Fixing: hidden clip | HULK S-series clip and screw (S6/S9; SS305 timber, SS410 metal frames) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | HULK composite decking screw (CDS) / metal frame decking screw (MDS) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Fixing: screw and plug | Starborn plug system (third party) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P2 (wet pendulum)Sources disagree. Maker’s datasheet says P3 (Same TDS: slider 96 = P3; ATTAR reports 23900.1/23900.2 on Texture B-3D give P3 with both sliders.); Maker’s datasheet says P4. The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 30 years How this was readPro-rata: 100% recovery to year 15, then 72% falling to 25% in years 25-30. Applies to purchases after 1 Jan 2024. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 15 years How this was readPro-rata: 100% to year 10, then 80/60/40/20/10% in years 10-15. "Commercial" = any installation other than a single-family residence. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 30 years How this was readColour will not fade more than 5 Delta E (CIE) for 30 years from purchase; stain resistance warranted if spills/mould are cleaned promptly (no separate year count). | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty conditions | Valid only if installed for an application and per the principles in the current installation guide and maintained per the cleaning and care guide. Personal to the original purchaser: not transferable, and may lapse if boards are moved to a new site. Claims need written notice within 30 days of discovering a defect with proof of purchase and photos, and the product must not be removed or altered before assessment. Remedy is repair, replacement or a pro-rata refund; labour, removal and freight are not covered. Excludes damage from solvents, plasticiser-bearing mats/hoses, reflected Low-E glass heat, impact, fixings or accessories not supplied by Eva-Last, fabrication/re-manufacture, and uneven fading or wear. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
Other published facts (8)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Global installation-guide span table (Eurocode approach, serviceability) | 550 mm for 141-145 mm wide boards and 500 mm for 170-190 mm wide boards, printed under both the Residential (2 kPa) and Commercial (4 kPa) headings; EN 15534 400/350 mm; US approach 572 mm. Table notes say it rests on limited test data (STFM101A and STFM105A only). Not used for the joistCentres facts because the AU data sheets and AU brochure cap Pioneer at 450 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Top-fixing rule from the installation guide | Hidden clips are the preferred fixing; top fixing is only for places where hidden fixing is impossible (starter boards, fascia, breaker boards) and failures caused by avoidable top fixing are stated as not covered by the warranty. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Cap/core description | Co-extruded PMMA cap around a foamed mineral-PVC core with glass-fibre reinforcement (core approx. 50% PVC, 30% calcium carbonate, 1% glass fibre); no significant cellulose, so mould/termite tests are marked not applicable. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Fire reaction (not a BAL rating) | ASTM E84 flame spread index 50 (class B range only, no full classification), smoke developed index 1150 (Intertek 260518006SHF-001). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Warranty periods stated on the Eva-Last AU warranty page | Pioneer decking 30 years, Apex PLUS decking 30 years, Infinity decking 25 years; claims are lodged through the global Eva-Last warranty claim form; ITI is the AU contact. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| AU FAQ board gap | FAQ says grooved-board clips act as spacers giving a standard 5 mm gap and square-edge boards need 5 mm spacers (differs from the 6 mm in the data sheets). | Maker’s web page · checked |
| ITI state data-sheet coverage | Pioneer is listed on the NSW, SA, VIC, QLD, WA and TAS data sheets; colour availability differs by state (see colours[].states). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Global TDS lists further profiles not on AU data sheets | STFM102A 141 x 24.5 square edge, STFM103A 141 x 24.5 grooved, STFM112A/113A 170 x 21, STFM105A/107A 190 x 21 and STFM106 151 x 12.5 fascia; none appear on the AU data sheets or AU brochure, so they are not listed as AU profiles. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Eva-Last Pioneer page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Eva-Last Pioneer prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Eva-Last Pioneer: national averages, across Australia
| Board size | Average $/m² | Per board | Sellers | Prices to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eva-Last Pioneer 145 × 21 | $259.23 | $213.33 / 5.45 m | 6 |
Prices from 6 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14–15 Oct 2026.
Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.
How we get these prices
Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.
Per lineal metre: Eva-Last Pioneer 145 × 21 average $39.14.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guidePioneer Decking Installation Guide, Version D1.0 (20 Jan 2026)
- DatasheetNSW AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V4, PDF dated 16 Apr 2026) - decking spec, colours, fasteners, slip ratings
- DatasheetPioneer Technical Data Sheet, Version A4.3 (30 Jul 2026)
- DatasheetPioneer Australia product brochure (item POINEER BROCHURE 0525 V1)
- WarrantyEva-Last Pioneer 30-Year Limited Warranty (item G-Pioneer-Warranty-V924)
- DatasheetPioneer Safety Data Sheet (Intertek SDS 221129011SHF02, v1.0, 16 Jan 2023) - supplier Anhui Sentai WPC Group
All 11 sources behind this page
- NSW AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V4, PDF dated 16 Apr 2026) - decking spec, colours, fasteners, slip ratings
- Pioneer Technical Data Sheet, Version A4.3 (30 Jul 2026)
- Pioneer Australia product brochure (item POINEER BROCHURE 0525 V1)
- Tramin, St Marys NSW - Eva-Last collection (online retailer)
- Pioneer Decking Installation Guide, Version D1.0 (20 Jan 2026)
- Eva-Last Pioneer 30-Year Limited Warranty (item G-Pioneer-Warranty-V924)
- Pioneer Safety Data Sheet (Intertek SDS 221129011SHF02, v1.0, 16 Jan 2023) - supplier Anhui Sentai WPC Group
- SA AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V2, 16 Apr 2026)
- Eva-Last Australia - FAQ
- Eva-Last Australia - Warranty and claims page
- Eva-Last Australia - Online decking colour visualizer (colour names and swatch images)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Eva-Last ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateEva-LastPVC
Apex PLUS
- Alaskan Driftwood
- Hawaiian Walnut
- Brazilian Teak
- Himalayan Cedar
- and 2 more
Boards: 140–190 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateEva-LastComposite
Infinity IS
- Caribbean Coral
- Cape Town Grey
- Oasis Palm
- Concrete Grey
- Spanish Saffron
- Tiger Cove
- and 2 more
Board: 135 × 25.4 mmCore: Hollow coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateWoodEvoPVC
Advanced
- Antique Silver
- Blackbutt
- Oak
- Sandstone
- Smoked Ash
- Victorian Maple
Boards: 140–200 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Essence
- Moon Mist
- Ash Storm
- Native Blackbutt
- Earth Stone
- Coco Brownie
- Taupe
- and 2 more
Board: 140 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request



