EVODEK CPD-08 Garden in OAK
EVODEKComposite
- Board size
- 138 × 23 mm5.4 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Not published
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsEVODEK plastic clip
- Warranty
- 25 years, residential
- Joist centres
- 350 mm maxResidential; 300 mm commercial
Profiled, not yet in the designer
OAK: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.
Other colours of CPD-08 Garden (5)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- 13823
Deck board 138 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 138 × 23 mm · 5.4 m lengths How this was readL5400 x W138 x H23 mm, "Ultra Grain" surface. Edge shape not described. | Maker’s web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 350 mm How this was readInstallation instructions Appendix C ("Maximum joist/stringer spacing on centre") prints two rows labelled 23 mm (350/300/200 mm and 400/350/250 mm for residential/commercial/stairs) and one 30 mm row (450/400/300). The lower 23 mm row is recorded; the sheet's Table A also gives 350 mm for boards at 90 degrees. Reduce to 80% where the annual average temperature exceeds 25 C. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 300 mm How this was readAppendix C, lower 23 mm row: 300 mm commercial (the other 23 mm row says 350 mm). Stairs 200 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 254 mm How this was readAppendix A Table A (joist span under angled decking): 90 degrees 350 mm, 60 degrees 305 mm, 45 degrees 254 mm, 30 degrees 178 mm. The table does not state which board thickness it was written for. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| End gap rule | Gap for a 5.4 m board by installation temperature: 12 mm at 0 °C; 11 mm at 10 °C; 10 mm at 20 °C; 8.5 mm at 30 °C; 6.5 mm at 40 °C; 13 mm at -10 °C · To walls 6-13 mm · Max overhang past the last joist 50 mm How this was readAppendix B "Decking reserved gap reference (temperature-length)", reference only: the sheet says adjust for product type and local climate and consult the supplier. Gap to a solid object such as a wall 6-13 mm (also quoted as 10 mm elsewhere in the guide). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist How this was readInstallation instructions: a sister (double) joist MUST be used at the butt seam of two boards, with about 5 mm between the two joists; breaker boards are shown for long runs. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 25 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber, steel and aluminium How this was readPressure-treated wood framing, galvanised iron/metal tube framing, WPC joist or aluminium joist are shown; boards cannot be laid on existing decking or directly on a flat surface. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | EVODEK plastic clip | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | EVODEK metal clip | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | start clip | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | colour-match screws for the final board and L-corner (at least 25 mm from board ends) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 25 years | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 10 years | Maker’s web page · checked |
Other published facts (4)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Slip resistance, other methods (as published) | Generic MSDS sample: standard: BS 7976-2 pendulum, groove surface; wet PTV 44; dry PTV 87 | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Recycled content (as published) | claimed 100% recycled | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Composition | ingredients: wood powder, HDPE, additives (no percentages) How this was readCertificates: FSC, CE, CNAS, ISO9001, BAL29(Optional). | Maker’s web page · checked |
| BAL-29 version (optional) | Product page certificates line: "BAL29(Optional)". No BAL test report is published; which boards carry the rating is not stated. | Maker’s web page · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the EVODEK CPD-08 Garden page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the EVODEK CPD-08 Garden prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Price on request. No seller we track publishes a EVODEK CPD-08 Garden price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.
It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.
Customer reviews
Write a review of CPD-08 Garden
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideEVODEK Installation Instructions for Composite Decking (2023-V02; download list dated 2024-02-20)
- WarrantyEVODEK Limited Warranty, outdoor products (download list dated 2024-07-25)
- DatasheetEVODEK Material Safety Data Sheet / technical sheet for wood/plastic composite decking (density, slip PTV, flame spread)
All 7 sources behind this page
- CPD-08 Garden Decking product page
- EVODEK Australia home page (dealers, ranges, Australian office)
- EVODEK Installation Instructions for Composite Decking (2023-V02; download list dated 2024-02-20)
- EVODEK Limited Warranty, outdoor products (download list dated 2024-07-25)
- EVODEK Material Safety Data Sheet / technical sheet for wood/plastic composite decking (density, slip PTV, flame spread)
- Downloads page (document list with dates)
- Technical Information page (claim that EVODEK WPC is 100% recycled)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other EVODEK ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateEVODEKComposite
CPD-03S
- Ash Wood
- Birch
- OAK
- Dark Teak
- Walnut
- Smoke Grey
Board: 138 × 23 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
- Priceset state
EVODEKComposite
CPD-05 Ultra Strong Core
- Ash Wood
- Birch
- OAK
- Dark Teak
- Walnut
- Smoke Grey
Board: 138 × 23 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
- Priceset state
EVODEKComposite
CPD-15 Dual-Colour
- Ash Wood
- Birch
- OAK
- Dark Teak
- Walnut
- Smoke Grey
Board: 200 × 20 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Terrace
- Antique
- Blackbutt
- Teak
- Ipe
- Silver Grey
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws