Skip to content

Brite Decking HD Urban X in Dark Wood

Brite DeckingCompositeHollow core

Priceon request

Price on request

No seller we track publishes a Brite Decking HD Urban X price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold: it can still be quoted.

Get quotes

Draw your deck in the free designer, then get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board size
138 × 23 mm5.4 m lengths
Cap
Not published
Core
Hollow
Fixing
Hidden clips or face screwsBriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips…
Warranty
10 years, residential

Dark Wood: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.

This colour page summarises the Brite Decking HD Urban X page. Colour page canonicalised to its range: 0 hosted photos (need 6) and no notes unique to this colour.

Other colours of HD Urban X (5)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • hollow coreclip groove13823

    Deck board 138 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with hollow core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 13815

    Fascia 138 × 15 mm · 2.7 m, drawn with hollow core, cap not stated

  • 13823

    Edge board 138 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with hollow core, cap not stated, bullnose edge

3 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · Maker’s datasheet · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Core
Hollow
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Deck board
138 × 23 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths
Maker’s datasheet · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
350 mmSources disagree. Maker’s datasheet says 400 (Urban X brochure, August 2026.); Maker’s web page says 400 (HD Urban X product page.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
How this was read

Guide p.7 (V072026): HD Urban X 138x23x5.4 m optimal residential span 350 mm. The Aug 2026 brochure and the product page (11 Sep 2026) instead give 400 mm; the overview page gives 350. The more conservative installation-guide value is recorded.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
300 mm
How this was read

Guide p.7: 300 mm commercial span. Brochure and product page list no commercial span ("NA") and the warranty page offers no standard commercial warranty.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Gap between boards
5 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 3 (Optional stainless steel clips (extra cost) give a 3 mm gap; the bushfire page says BAL installs typically use them.); Maker’s web page says 6 (Accessories page: the supplied plastic clips leave a 5-6 mm gap.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Maker’s install guide · checked
End gap rule
Minimum total end-to-end gap at every board intersection (butt joints and breaker boards) depends on board length and the air temperature when installing (guide p.8). 1 m of board needs 1.5 mm at 10 C, 1.0 mm at 20 C, 0.5 mm at 30 C and 0.2 mm at 40 C (2 m: 3.0/2.0/1.0/0.4; 3 m: 4.5/3.0/1.5/0.6; 4 m: 6.0/4.0/2.0/0.8; 5.4 m: 8.1/5.4/2.7/1.0; 5.8 m: 8.4/5.6/2.8/1.1 mm). For the 5.4 m board that is 8.1, 5.4, 2.7 and 1.0 mm at 10, 20, 30 and 40 C. Rule of thumb: warmer installation = narrower gap, colder = wider gap.
How this was read

Table read from the rendered guide page. The guide's rule of thumb also says "maximum 5mm" although its own table lists totals up to 8.4 mm and its worked example gives 8.1 mm. An older FAQ says "allow 2mm for every plus or minus six degrees... up to a maximum of 6mm".

Maker’s install guide · checked
Butt joints
Board ends land on a double joist
How this was read

Guide p.16: stagger butt joints and land each board end on a double joist (one joist per board end); clips on the edge of each board, 4 clips per butt joint. Breaker boards (set across the run on their own joists) are strongly recommended for deck lengths over 4 m, and anti-creep clips are required for board lengths over 4 m.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Minimum clearance under the boards
300 mm
How this was read

Guide pp.4 and 7: at least 30 cm ground clearance beneath the deck over normal ground (soil); boards must sit on a ventilated substructure, never directly on the ground, and the deck must not be boxed in. Over concrete or hard surfaces the table gives a 3 cm minimum clearance (composite battens 57x32 mm at up to 450 mm centres). Maximum board overhang 20 mm.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Subframes
timber and steel
How this was read

Per fixing: BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips and screws (supplied with board orders) -> timber/steel; Stainless steel deck and starter clips (optional, extra cost; 3 mm board gap) -> subframes not stated; Anti-creep clips (nylon/plastic and metal versions) -> subframes not stated; Fascia and vertical-use face-fix screws (customer-supplied) -> subframes not stated

Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips…
How this was read

BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips and screws (supplied with board orders)

Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Stainless steel deck and starter clips (optional, extra cost; 3 mm board gap)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Anti-creep clips (nylon/plastic and metal versions)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: face screw
Fascia and vertical-use face-fix screws (customer-supplied)
Maker’s web page · checked
Installation guideMaker’s install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
P4 (wet pendulum)Sources disagree. Maker’s datasheet says P4/R11 (Urban X brochure, August 2026.); Maker’s web page says P5/R11 (Overview and comparison page.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
How this was read

Disagreeing claims and no AS 4586 report published for this board. Product page (modified 11 Sep 2026) and FAQ: P4/R10; Aug 2026 brochure: P4/R11; overview, comparison and Merbau pages: P5/R11. The lower R-class is recorded. Brite's HD Urban X test PDFs are Intertek EN 15534 reports on a Jufeng "138*23 Hollow" co-extrusion board (pendulum values per EN 15534 / CEN/TS 15676, not AS 4586 classes).

Maker’s web page · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
R10 (oil-wet ramp)Sources disagree. Maker’s datasheet says P4/R11 (Urban X brochure, August 2026.); Maker’s web page says P5/R11 (Overview and comparison page.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
How this was read

Disagreeing claims and no AS 4586 report published for this board. Product page (modified 11 Sep 2026) and FAQ: P4/R10; Aug 2026 brochure: P4/R11; overview, comparison and Merbau pages: P5/R11. The lower R-class is recorded. Brite's HD Urban X test PDFs are Intertek EN 15534 reports on a Jufeng "138*23 Hollow" co-extrusion board (pendulum values per EN 15534 / CEN/TS 15676, not AS 4586 classes).

Maker’s web page · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
10 years
How this was read

Warranty page table: HD Urban X 10 years residential.

Maker’s warranty · checked
Warranty conditions
Voluntary limited product warranty (on top of Australian Consumer Law rights) for eligible Brite composite decking supplied for installation in Australia. Covers qualifying manufacturing defects that materially impair the board's intended function; ordinary fading, weathering and appearance change that does not impair function is not covered. Remedy is product-only and pro-rata: no labour, removal, disposal, freight, rectification, reinstatement, reinstallation or consequential loss. Claim promptly by email or phone with proof of purchase, installation address, range/colour/quantity, photos or video and installation details; Brite may inspect. Commercial cover is subject to the conditions of the full warranty document. HD Urban X has no standard commercial warranty (warranty page); other Brite pages show 10 or 5 years commercial, so treat those as superseded.
How this was read

Taken from the web summary because the full v1.4 (September 2026) PDF link is dead (404). Transferability, registration and pro-rata schedule could not be confirmed; the July 2024 T&C PDF said the warranty was for the original purchaser only (first subsequent user covered where a builder bought the product) with claims lodged within 72 hours of the defect becoming apparent.

Maker’s warranty · checked
Other published facts (8)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Board weight
16 kg per 5.4 m board (Aug 2026 brochure); bullnose 16 kg; fascia 6 kg. Boards per 10 m2: 14. Overhang 20 mm.
How this was read

The product page says 15 kg and the Merbau page "2.7kg" (apparently per metre), so per-metre weight is not recorded.

Maker’s datasheet · checked
Profile and capping description
Brochure: recycled plastics and wood fibres with co-extruded capping and a lightweight "semi-solid" M-Wave core; photo shows open underside channels.
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Composition stated in the install guide
BriteDeck composites: reclaimed timber 45% and a mix of used and virgin HDPE 40%, balance colour additives; the "ASA board" is described as cellular PVC with dual-capped ASA.
How this was read

Generic statement for the whole brand; recycled share of the HDPE is not stated, so no recycledContentPct is recorded.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Factory named on Brite-published test reports
Nanjing Jufeng Advanced Materials Co., Ltd, Nanjing, China (brand "Jufeng"; sample "Co-extrusion WPC 138*23 Hollow").
How this was read

Applicant on the 2019 performance report; the 2017 EN 15534-4 report names the same applicant. Brite does not state a manufacturer for HD Urban X.

Intertek Testing Services datasheet · checked
Earlier test on the same factory board
EN 15534-4 performance tests on co-extruding wood-plastic composite model C.X.138H23 for Nanjing Jufeng Advanced Materials Co., Ltd (report 170718007SHF-BP-1R3, revised 21 Nov 2017).
Intertek Testing Services datasheet · checked
Overview and comparison page figures that differ from other Brite documents
Overview page (modified 25 Sep 2026): HD Urban X 138x23 x 5.4 m, spans 350 residential / 300 commercial, slip P5/R11, no BAL; HD PRO 138x23 x 5.4 m, spans shown as 400 / 400; NextGen Titanium 140 or 210 x 24 x 5.8 m, spans 350 (140) or 400 (210) residential and 300 or 350 commercial, BAL 29, slip P5/R11.
Maker’s web page · checked
Diagonal layout rule
If boards are laid at an angle, the furthest support joist along the board must not exceed the optimal span listed for the range (guide p.7). No separate diagonal joist-centre figure is given.
Maker’s install guide · checked
Coating and drilling conditions
Guide: do not paint, stain, wax, oil or varnish the boards (voids the warranty); all direct screw fixings (face-fix, anti-creep) must be pre-drilled or the board may split and the warranty may be voided.
Maker’s install guide · checked

These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Brite Decking HD Urban X page.

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Brite Decking HD Urban X prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

Price on request. No seller we track publishes a Brite Decking HD Urban X price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.

It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.

Get quotes with your deck pack

Customer reviews

Write a review of HD Urban X

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 9 sources behind this page
  1. Urban X brochure, August 2026 (2 pages) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  2. Brite Decking - HD Urban X product page (page modified 2026-09-11) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  3. Intertek test report 190709012SHF-002: co-extrusion WPC "138*23 Hollow" (brand Jufeng), EN 15534 tests; issued 6 Sep 2019 (listed by Brite as "HD Urban X - Performance Report") · Intertek Testing Services Shenzhen Ltd., Shanghai Fengxian Branch (applicant: Nanjing Jufeng Advanced Materials Co., Ltd) · opened
  4. Brite Decking - Composite Decking Installation Guide V072026 (July 2026), 32 pages · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  5. Brite Decking - Warranty Information page (limited product warranty summary for HD Urban X, HD PRO and NextGen Titanium; the linked full PDF v1.4 September 2026 returned HTTP 404 on 2026-10-06) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  6. Brite Decking - Accessories page (clips, screws, battens, gap note) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  7. Brite Decking - Composite Decking overview and comparison page (page modified 2026-09-25) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  8. Intertek test report 170718007SHF-BP-1R3: EN 15534-4 performance tests on co-extruding wood-plastic composite model C.X.138H23; revised 21 Nov 2017 (listed by Brite as "HD Urban X - Test Report") · Intertek Testing Services Ltd., Shanghai (applicant: Nanjing Jufeng Advanced Materials Co., Ltd) · opened
  9. Brite Decking - Colour Palette page (swatch images and range labels) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other Brite Decking ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    Brite DeckingComposite

    HD PRO

    • Antique 2
    • Smoke White
    • Merbau
    • Spotted Gum
    • Slate Grey
    • Light Grey
    • and 4 more

    Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    Brite DeckingComposite

    NextGen Titanium

    • Fossil
    • Graphite
    • Tawny
    • Umber

    Boards: 140–210 mm wideCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    Brite DeckingComposite

    NextGen Titanium Signature

    Board: 140 × 25 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Terrace

    • Antique
    • Blackbutt
    • Teak
    • Ipe
    • Silver Grey

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws