Brite Decking NextGen Titanium Signature in Tawny
Brite DeckingComposite
- Photo 1: Close-up of Brite NextGen Titanium composite deck boards in Tawny, a warm caramel grain, with a mitred picture-frame corner
- Photo 2: Close-up of Brite NextGen Titanium composite deck boards in Fossil, a soft weathered grey grain, with a mitred picture-frame corner
- Photo 3: Close-up of Brite NextGen Titanium composite deck boards in Graphite, a dark grey brushed grain, with a mitred picture-frame corner
- Photo 4: Close-up of Brite NextGen Titanium composite deck boards in Umber, a dark umber-brown grain, with a mitred picture-frame corner
- Photo 5: Brite NextGen Titanium composite decking in Spotted Gum: mid-brown boards inside a mitred picture-frame border
- Board size
- 140 × 25 mm5.8 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Not published
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsBriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips…
- Warranty
- 30 years, residential
- Joist centres
- 350 mm maxResidential; 300 mm commercial
Nobody has sampled a swatch for Tawny yet, so the designer can’t render it and no render colour is shown here.
Other colours of NextGen Titanium Signature (9)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- clip groove14025
Deck board 140 × 25 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 14025
Edge board 140 × 25 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated, bullnose edge
- 15012
Fascia 150 × 12 mm · 2.9 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Deck board | 140 × 25 mm, grooved both edges · 5.8 m lengths | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 350 mm How this was readSignature brochure: 350 mm residential for the 140x25 board; the July 2026 install guide does not list a 25 mm Titanium board. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 300 mm How this was readSignature brochure: 300 mm commercial. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Gap between boards | 5 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 3 (Optional stainless steel clips (extra cost) give a 3 mm gap; the bushfire page says BAL installs typically use them.); Maker’s web page says 6 (Accessories page: the supplied plastic clips leave a 5-6 mm gap.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| End gap rule | Minimum total end-to-end gap at every board intersection (butt joints and breaker boards) depends on board length and the air temperature when installing (guide p.8). 1 m of board needs 1.5 mm at 10 C, 1.0 mm at 20 C, 0.5 mm at 30 C and 0.2 mm at 40 C (2 m: 3.0/2.0/1.0/0.4; 3 m: 4.5/3.0/1.5/0.6; 4 m: 6.0/4.0/2.0/0.8; 5.4 m: 8.1/5.4/2.7/1.0; 5.8 m: 8.4/5.6/2.8/1.1 mm). For the 5.8 m board that is 8.4, 5.6, 2.8 and 1.1 mm at 10, 20, 30 and 40 C. Rule of thumb: warmer installation = narrower gap, colder = wider gap. How this was readTable read from the rendered guide page. The guide's rule of thumb also says "maximum 5mm" although its own table lists totals up to 8.4 mm and its worked example gives 8.1 mm. An older FAQ says "allow 2mm for every plus or minus six degrees... up to a maximum of 6mm". | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist How this was readGuide p.16: stagger butt joints and land each board end on a double joist (one joist per board end); clips on the edge of each board, 4 clips per butt joint. Breaker boards (set across the run on their own joists) are strongly recommended for deck lengths over 4 m, and anti-creep clips are required for board lengths over 4 m. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 300 mm How this was readGuide pp.4 and 7: at least 30 cm ground clearance beneath the deck over normal ground (soil); boards must sit on a ventilated substructure, never directly on the ground, and the deck must not be boxed in. Over concrete or hard surfaces the table gives a 3 cm minimum clearance (composite battens 57x32 mm at up to 450 mm centres). Maximum board overhang 20 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readPer fixing: BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips and screws (supplied with board orders) -> timber/steel; Stainless steel deck and starter clips (optional, extra cost; 3 mm board gap) -> subframes not stated; Anti-creep clips (nylon/plastic and metal versions) -> subframes not stated; Fascia and vertical-use face-fix screws (customer-supplied) -> subframes not stated | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips… How this was readBriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips and screws (supplied with board orders) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Stainless steel deck and starter clips (optional, extra cost; 3 mm board gap) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Anti-creep clips (nylon/plastic and metal versions) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Fascia and vertical-use face-fix screws (customer-supplied) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P5 (wet pendulum) How this was readBrochure claim only. No test report is posted for the 25 mm Signature board; the Intertek Titanium slip report (P5 with slider 55, R11) is for the 24 mm D140-T24 board. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | R11 (oil-wet ramp) How this was readBrochure claim only. No test report is posted for the 25 mm Signature board; the Intertek Titanium slip report (P5 with slider 55, R11) is for the 24 mm D140-T24 board. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 30 years How this was readWarranty page lists "NextGen Titanium" 30 years residential without naming Signature; the Signature brochure says "backed by a 30-year structural warranty". | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 15 years How this was readWarranty page lists NextGen Titanium 15 years commercial; Signature is not named separately. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty conditions | Voluntary limited product warranty (on top of Australian Consumer Law rights) for eligible Brite composite decking supplied for installation in Australia. Covers qualifying manufacturing defects that materially impair the board's intended function; ordinary fading, weathering and appearance change that does not impair function is not covered. Remedy is product-only and pro-rata: no labour, removal, disposal, freight, rectification, reinstatement, reinstallation or consequential loss. Claim promptly by email or phone with proof of purchase, installation address, range/colour/quantity, photos or video and installation details; Brite may inspect. Commercial cover is subject to the conditions of the full warranty document. How this was readTaken from the web summary because the full v1.4 (September 2026) PDF link is dead (404). Transferability, registration and pro-rata schedule could not be confirmed; the July 2024 T&C PDF said the warranty was for the original purchaser only (first subsequent user covered where a builder bought the product) with claims lodged within 72 hours of the defect becoming apparent. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
Other published facts (6)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Board weight | 15 kg per 5.8 m board; bullnose 15 kg; fascia 7 kg. Boards per 10 m2: 13. Overhang 20 mm. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Reversible colour pairs | Fossil / Graphite; Tawny / Golden Teak; Umber / Spotted Gum; Ebony / Frost Oak; Honey Teak / Dove Grey (two complementary finishes in every board). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Fire and BAL | Fire properties "Standard". All Signature colours can also be produced in BAL-29 "Fire Protect" by custom order (minimum 80 m2, lead time 6-8 weeks); selected Signature colours are custom order. How this was readNo BAL or slip test report is posted for the 25 mm board, so no BAL rating is recorded for this line. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Where this range appears | Only the Aug 2026 brochure (listed on the Downloads page as "NextGen Titanium Signature Brochure"); the Titanium range page, comparison page and palette page (modified up to 28 Sep 2026) do not mention Signature or its colour names. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Diagonal layout rule | If boards are laid at an angle, the furthest support joist along the board must not exceed the optimal span listed for the range (guide p.7). No separate diagonal joist-centre figure is given. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Coating and drilling conditions | Guide: do not paint, stain, wax, oil or varnish the boards (voids the warranty); all direct screw fixings (face-fix, anti-creep) must be pre-drilled or the board may split and the warranty may be voided. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Brite Decking NextGen Titanium Signature page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Brite Decking NextGen Titanium Signature prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Price on request. No seller we track publishes a Brite Decking NextGen Titanium Signature price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.
It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.
Customer reviews
Write a review of NextGen Titanium Signature
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideBrite Decking - Composite Decking Installation Guide V072026 (July 2026), 32 pages
- DatasheetNextGen Titanium Signature (non-BAL) brochure, August 2026 (2 pages; file NextGen-Titanium-Non-Bal-Aug-2026.pdf)
- WarrantyBrite Decking - Warranty Information page (limited product warranty summary for HD Urban X, HD PRO and NextGen Titanium; the linked full PDF v1.4 September 2026 returned HTTP 404 on 2026-10-06)
All 5 sources behind this page
- NextGen Titanium Signature (non-BAL) brochure, August 2026 (2 pages; file NextGen-Titanium-Non-Bal-Aug-2026.pdf)
- Brite Decking - Downloads page (lists the HD Urban X, HD Pro, NextGen Titanium BAL and NextGen Titanium Signature brochures)
- Brite Decking - Composite Decking Installation Guide V072026 (July 2026), 32 pages
- Brite Decking - Warranty Information page (limited product warranty summary for HD Urban X, HD PRO and NextGen Titanium; the linked full PDF v1.4 September 2026 returned HTTP 404 on 2026-10-06)
- Brite Decking - Accessories page (clips, screws, battens, gap note)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Brite Decking ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateBrite DeckingComposite
HD PRO
- Antique 2
- Smoke White
- Merbau
- Spotted Gum
- Slate Grey
- Light Grey
- and 4 more
Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateBrite DeckingComposite
HD Urban X
- Ash Grey
- Teak Wood
- Dark Wood
- Antique
- Beach Sand
- Cape Grey
Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Hollow coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateBrite DeckingComposite
NextGen Titanium
- Fossil
- Graphite
- Tawny
- Umber
Boards: 140–210 mm wideCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request




