Skip to content

Everdeck Wood Composite Decking in Gumnut Grey

EverdeckCompositeSolid core

$142/m² · AU

$142 per m² across Australia, inc GST

$107.86 per 5.4 m board

Average of 2 sellers across Australia · prices to 15 Oct 2026

Prices differ by state: set yours for the average where you live.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board size
137 × 23 mm5.4 m lengths
Cap
Not published
Core
Solid
Fixing
Hidden clips or face screwsEverdeck 4mm T-clip (concealed, 4 mm board gap)
Warranty
20 years, residential
Joist centres
450 mm maxResidential; 350 mm commercial

Gumnut Grey: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.

This colour page summarises the Everdeck Wood Composite Decking page. Colour page canonicalised to its range: 0 hosted photos (need 6) and no notes unique to this colour.

Other colours of Everdeck Wood Composite Decking (5)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • solid coreclip groove13723

    Deck board 137 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 13723

    Edge board 137 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

2 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · Timberlink datasheet · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
Maker’s web page · checked
Core
Solid
Maker’s web page · checked
Deck board
137 × 23 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths
How this was read

Groove on both long edges (cross-section drawing in the TDS p1; the guide p6 contrasts it with the single-groove edge board and p12 calls it double grooved). Dual-sided: three board types, each with two colour faces. Embossed grain. Sold in packs of 30 x 5.4 m boards. Dimensions are nominal; the TDS says normal manufacturing tolerances apply.

Timberlink datasheet · checked
Weight (137 × 23)
3.6 kg per metre
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Recycled content
30%
How this was read

Home page FAQ: about 30% Australian recycled plastic; at least 50% plantation pine timber residues (wood shavings) and about 20% other inputs such as colours and lubricants. Only the recycled-plastic share is counted here; the wood residue share is in otherFacts.

Maker’s web page · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
450 mm
Timberlink & New install guide · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
350 mm
Timberlink & New datasheet · checked
Gap between boards
4 mmSources disagree. Timberlink datasheet says 6 (6mm T-clip (allows single-board removal).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Timberlink datasheet · checked
End gap rule
End-to-end gap at butt joins and mitre corners 5 mm minimum; end-to-side gap at a perpendicular feature board 3 mm minimum; 3 mm minimum clearance to walls or solid structures. Make butt-join gaps larger if the boards feel cool to the touch when fixed (they will expand later) and smaller if they feel warm. A 20 degC change moves a 5.4 m board by 5.4 mm (1.0 mm per metre).
Timberlink & New install guide · checked
Butt joints
Board ends land on a double joist
How this was read

Butt joins are discouraged; if they cannot be avoided they must be planned over double joists so extra clips can be placed (guide p6). Breaker boards are recommended for decks over 5.4 m.

Timberlink & New install guide · checked
Subframes
timber
How this was read

Per fixing: Everdeck 4mm T-clip (concealed, 4 mm board gap) -> timber; Everdeck 6mm T-clip (concealed, 6 mm board gap) -> timber; Everdeck Starter clip -> timber; Everdeck Edge clip -> timber; Everdeck Top-fix screw 5.0 x 60 mm (colour-matched head) -> timber; Everdeck locking screw 4.2 x 60 mm (anchor point) -> timber

Timberlink datasheet · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Everdeck 4mm T-clip (concealed, 4 mm board gap)
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Everdeck 6mm T-clip (concealed, 6 mm board gap)
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Everdeck Starter clip
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Everdeck Edge clip
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Fixing: face screw
Everdeck Top-fix screw 5.0 x 60 mm (colour-matched head)
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Installation guideTimberlink & New install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
P3 (wet pendulum)Sources disagree. Timberlink & New datasheet says P4 (Product flyer says P4.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Timberlink datasheet · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
20 years
Timberlink warranty · checked
Warranty, commercial
10 years
How this was read

Non-residential applications: 10 years after the date of purchase; the refund cap falls from 100% (years 0-5) to 10% in year 10 and none after.

Timberlink warranty · checked
Warranty conditions
Warranty against defects from Timberlink Australia Pty Limited (v3.0, valid from 05/03/2026; earlier versions are listed on s25). Residential means buildings of NCC 2022 classes 1-4. The remedy is replacement or a refund of the purchase price (Timberlink's choice) capped by the Table A percentages, and replacement goods only carry the unexpired period. It needs purchase through an authorised retailer with proof of purchase; storage, installation and maintenance per the current Installation Guide (using alternative fixings voids it); loads and support spacings within the Decking TDS; and a claim in writing to the seller or via the online form within 30 days of the defect first appearing. Transferable once only, within 5 years of purchase. Exclusions include added paints, stains or coatings, incompatible chemicals, condensation or poor ventilation, heat from fire pits, BBQ coals or hot oil, ground or structure movement, severe weather, fair wear (scratching, scuffing, weathering), colour or shading variation and colour change over time, non-Timberlink fixtures that penetrate the surface, goods sold as seconds or short lengths or ex-display, and goods installed without permits. The statement contains no separate fade or stain cover.
Timberlink warranty · checked
Other published facts (23)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Fixing notes (as published)
other: (Everdeck locking screw 4.2 x 60 mm (anchor point))
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Pack size and weight
30 lengths of 5.4 m per pack (decking and edge boards); 3.59 kg per lineal metre and 19.4 kg per 5.4 m decking board.
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Boards per square metre (flyer)
Flyer prints 'LM p/m2 Seven (7)', read here as about 7 lineal metres of board per square metre; the board gap behind that figure is not stated.
Timberlink & New datasheet · checked
Dual-sided colour pairings
Decking boards are double-sided: Wheatfield Brown / Mocha Brown, Nutmeg Brown / Espresso Brown, Driftwood Grey / Gumnut Grey; install with the chosen colour facing up. Edge boards are single-sided, the same colour on both faces. The six colours are therefore six faces on three decking board types.
Maker’s web page · checked
Support spacing by load class (Installation Guide p4)
137 x 23 mm board, maximum joist centres: 2.0 kPa / 1.8 kN = 450 mm (TDS label: residential excluding stairs and landings); 4.0 kPa / 2.7 kN = 400 mm (TDS label: residential stairs and landings, non-residential); 5.0 kPa / 3.6 kN = 350 mm (TDS: non-residential); 5.0 kPa / 4.5 kN = 300 mm (TDS: non-residential corridors, hallways, aisles, stairs and landings). Maximum end overhang 50 mm. Uniform and point loads are considered independently; the guide refers to AS/NZS 1170.1:2002 Table 3.1. The guide gives no separate residential, commercial or diagonal spacing.
Timberlink & New install guide · checked
Gaps (Installation Guide p5)
End-to-end gap 5 mm minimum (butt joins, mitre corners); end-to-side gap 3 mm minimum (board end to a perpendicular feature board); clearance to a solid structure, wall or house 3 mm minimum. The board-to-board gap is set by the 4 mm or 6 mm T-clip.
Timberlink & New install guide · checked
Anchor points and movement control (Installation Guide p2, p5-6)
One anchor (locking) screw per board, all anchors placed consistently at the board ends or all at mid-length (never mixed); butt joins discouraged and, if unavoidable, placed over double joists; breaker boards strongly recommended and advised for decks longer than 5.4 m; picture framing with edge boards also recommended. Boards are stored flat, dry, cool and strapped and wrapped before install.
Timberlink & New install guide · checked
Thermal expansion (TDS p3)
Length change for a 20 degC temperature change (EN 15534-1 modified): 3000 mm = 3.0 mm, 3600 mm = 3.6 mm, 4200 mm = 4.2 mm, 4800 mm = 4.8 mm, 5400 mm = 5.4 mm (1.0 mm per metre in every row).
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Burning characteristics (TDS p3)
AS ISO 9239.1-2003 radiant flux test: critical radiant flux 2.2 kW/m2 (transverse) and 2.0 kW/m2 (longitudinal); smoke value 875 %/minute as printed. This is a floor-covering radiant-panel test, not a BAL (AS 1530.8.1 / AS 3959) bushfire rating; no BAL result is published.
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Durability tests and performance criteria (TDS p2-3)
UV (ISO 4892-3 cycle 1, 2000 h): colour change dE under 2, perceptible only on close observation; moisture absorption after 28 days 0.34% (EN 15534-1 s8.3.1); fungal (basidiomycete) test: 'highly resistant to decay' for external above-ground use (AWPC protocol); creep behaviour: pass. Mechanical performance criteria: 3.3 kN centred over a 450 mm span (mean) and 2.0 mm short-term deflection under a 500 N load (mean).
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Composition
Safety data sheet lists softwood above 50% and high-density polyethylene below 50% (SDS date 01 Jul 2024); Everdeck says at least 50% plantation pine residues (such as wood shavings), about 30% Australian recycled plastic and about 20% other inputs such as colours and lubricants (home page, s1).
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Certifications
FSC Mix 70% (licences GMP-COC-100872 and GMP-CW-100872) and PEFC / Responsible Wood chain of custody EWPAA-RW-COC-704 (minimum 90% RW / PEFC certified), per the TDS. The home page adds that Everdeck is an Australian Made Campaign licensee.
Timberlink datasheet · checked
Slip test R31880b
AS 4586:2013 App A wet pendulum, Slider 55, with grain, Everdeck 137 mm decking LIGHT side: 5 specimens mean BPN 41/42/47/38/42, reported SRV 42 (temperature-corrected 42), class P4. Tested 14 Aug 2024 at 18 degC, report 19 Aug 2024; Safe Environments Pty Limited, NATA accreditation 17139; unfixed, tested as received, no cleaning.
Safe Environments NATA-accredited slip test report · checked
Slip test R31880c
AS 4586:2013 App A wet pendulum, Slider 96, across grain (tested for intended installation as a stair tread, as requested by the client), Everdeck 137 mm decking DARK side: mean BPN 44/52/51/47/44, reported SRV 48 (temperature-corrected 48), class P4. Tested 14 Aug 2024 at 18 degC, report 19 Aug 2024; Safe Environments Pty Limited.
Safe Environments NATA-accredited slip test report · checked
Slip test M1822a
AS 4586:2013 App A wet pendulum, Slider 96, with grain pattern, 137 mm Everdeck decking (side not stated): mean BPN 35/36/35/38/35, reported SRV 36, class P3. Tested 17 Jun 2024 at 12 degC in Brooklyn VIC, report 18 Jun 2024; Safe Environments Pty Limited.
Safe Environments NATA-accredited slip test report · checked
Oil-wet ramp test R10
AS 4586:2013 App D oil-wet inclining platform, Leipzig V73-SP shoe, 4 specimens of 135 x 1005 mm sampled by the client, tested parallel with the surface profile (surface structure recorded as 'Smooth'): corrected mean acceptance angle 13 degrees, classification R10. Tested 15 Oct 2025, report 23323 dated 21 Oct 2025, ATTAR (NATA accreditation 2735).
Engineering Materials Evaluation slip test report · checked
Manufacturing site and launch
Made at Timberlink's Bell Bay, Tasmania plantation-pine site; the facility was announced in 2021 with a A$5.8M co-investment from the Recycling Modernisation Fund (Plastics) Round 1 and is the first wood-composite facility in Tasmania. The launch release says the range was first available in Tasmania with other states to follow.
Timberlink web page · checked
Range scope
Timberlink describes Everdeck as currently comprising decking boards, edge boards and fasteners; no other decking profile, cladding or PVC product is part of the range.
Timberlink web page · checked
Screening use
The FAQ says Everdeck decking and edge boards can be used in screening applications.
Maker’s web page · checked
Published downloads (resources page)
Product flyer, Installation Guide, Product Guide, Decking TDS, Fasteners TDS, four slip reports (P4 Slider 55, P4 Slider 96, P3 Slider 96, R10), ExcelPlas flexural and UV colourimetry reports (report 12880r), safety data sheet and the warranty. No BAL report is listed.
Maker’s web page · checked
Warranty version history
The current statement is valid from 05/03/2026 (v3.0); previous versions for 24/02/2025 to 04/03/2026 (v2.0) and 01/08/2024 to 23/02/2025 are still posted.
Maker’s web page · checked
Warranty Table A (maximum reimbursement by year of claim)
Residential south of the Tropic of Capricorn: 100% years 0-10, 80% years 11-13, 60% years 14-15, 40% years 16-17, 20% years 18-19, 10% year 20. Residential north of the Tropic of Capricorn: 100% years 0-10, 50% years 11-13, 25% years 14-15, 10% years 16-17, 5% years 18-19, 5% year 20. Non-residential: 100% years 0-5, then 80% year 6, 60% year 7, 40% year 8, 20% year 9, 10% year 10, none after (N/A). Applies to the refund option; replacement is the alternative remedy.
Timberlink warranty · checked
Retail check: Dahlsens
Dahlsens lists the six colours as 5400 x 137 x 23 mm boards at a per-lineal-metre price (inc GST) and calls the surface 'fully capped' (retailer wording; the number of capped faces is not stated).
Dahlsens Building Centres web page · checked

These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Everdeck Wood Composite Decking page.

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Everdeck Wood Composite Decking prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

Everdeck Wood Composite Decking: national averages, across Australia

Board sizeAverage $/m²Per boardSellersPrices to
Everdeck Wood Composite Decking 137 × 23$141.66$107.86 / 5.4 m2

Prices from 2 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14–15 Oct 2026.

Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.

How we get these prices

Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.

Per lineal metre: Everdeck Wood Composite Decking 137 × 23 average $19.97.

Customer reviews

Write a review of Everdeck Wood Composite Decking

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 20 sources behind this page
  1. Everdeck Wood Composite Decking product page (colours, size, features) · Timberlink Australia & New Zealand (everdeck.com.au) · opened
  2. Everdeck Decking Technical Data Sheet V4.0 (032026) · Timberlink Australia Pty Ltd · opened
  3. Everdeck Product Flyer (file path dated 2025/10) · Timberlink Australia & New Zealand · opened
  4. Everdeck Safety Data Sheet (SDS date 01 Jul 2024, revision 1) · Timberlink Australia · opened
  5. Everdeck Installation Guide V4.0 (032026) · Timberlink Australia & New Zealand · opened
  6. Everdeck Product Guide V3.0 (032025) · Timberlink Australia & New Zealand · opened
  7. Everdeck AU Manufacturer's Warranty Against Defects v3.0 (valid from 05/03/2026) · Timberlink Australia Pty Limited · opened
  8. Everdeck Fasteners Technical Data Sheet V1.0 (19 June 2024) · Timberlink Australia Pty Ltd · opened
  9. Everdeck home page (FAQ: where made, composition, warranty, retailers) · Timberlink Australia & New Zealand (everdeck.com.au) · opened
  10. Everdeck Composite Decking Fasteners page · Timberlink Australia & New Zealand (everdeck.com.au) · opened
  11. Everdeck FAQs (colour pairings, sizes, slip tests, fixings) · Timberlink Australia & New Zealand (everdeck.com.au) · opened
  12. Slip Check report R31880b: Everdeck 137mm decking, light side, Slider 55, with grain (19 Aug 2024) · Safe Environments Pty Limited (SlipCheck), NATA-accredited · opened
  13. Slip Check report R31880c: Everdeck 137mm decking, dark side, Slider 96, across grain (19 Aug 2024) · Safe Environments Pty Limited (SlipCheck), NATA-accredited · opened
  14. Slip Check report M1822a: 137mm Everdeck Decking, Slider 96, with grain (18 Jun 2024) · Safe Environments Pty Limited (SlipCheck), NATA-accredited · opened
  15. ATTAR report 23323: oil-wet inclining platform slip test, Everdeck 137mm (21 Oct 2025) · Engineering Materials Evaluation Pty Ltd t/a ATTAR (NATA-accredited) · opened
  16. Timberlink media release: launch of Everdeck wood composite brand (PDF path dated 2024/08; no date printed) · Timberlink Australia · opened
  17. Timberlink - Everdeck wood composite products page · Timberlink Australia · opened
  18. Everdeck Resources (downloads) page · Timberlink Australia & New Zealand (everdeck.com.au) · opened
  19. Everdeck Warranty Statement page (current and previous versions) · Timberlink Australia & New Zealand (everdeck.com.au) · opened
  20. Dahlsens (retailer) - Everdeck by Timberlink page and Wheatfield Brown product page · Dahlsens Building Centres Pty Ltd · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other Everdeck ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Terrace

    • Antique
    • Blackbutt
    • Teak
    • Ipe
    • Silver Grey

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Soho

    • Blonde Oak
    • Merbau
    • Grey Ironbark

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Designer Series

    • Alpine Ash
    • Ironwood
    • Backbeach
    • Leatherwood
    • Riverbank Red
    • Estate Brown

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    WoodEvoComposite

    Home

    • Barossa
    • Basalt
    • Charcoal
    • Hampton
    • Nordic
    • Snow White
    • and 3 more

    Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws