Evertex Vivid in American Oak
EvertexPVCSolid core
- Photo 1: Sunny courtyard decked in Evertex Vivid American Oak with a feature board strip, cream rendered walls and clipped hedges
- Photo 2: Corner of an Evertex Vivid American Oak board on a white background, showing the oak-look surface and grooved edge
- Photo 3: Rain-wet Evertex Vivid Classic Merbau deck with a picture-frame border, lit garden beds and birch trees behind
- Photo 4: Corner detail of a rain-wet Evertex Vivid Classic Merbau deck with a mitred fascia, gravel border and garden light
- Photo 5: Corner of an Evertex Vivid Classic Merbau board on a white background, showing the red-brown surface and grooved edge
- Board size
- 140 × 24 mm5.4 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Solid
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsHidden T-clip (one per joist, slid into the groove of the preceding board)
- Warranty
- 25 years, residentialFade and stain: 25 years
- Joist centres
- 400 mm maxResidential; 350 mm commercial
Profiled, not yet in the designer
American Oak: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.
Other colours of Vivid (2)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- solid coreclip groove14024
Deck board 140 × 24 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 14024
Edge board 140 × 24 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | PVC (no wood fibre) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Core | Solid | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 140 × 24 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths How this was read"Groove Board". | Maker’s web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 400 mm How this was readGuide pp. 6, 8, 13: 400 mm maximum, boards at 90 degrees to joists, residential. The same table gives 350 mm at 60 degrees and 300 mm at 45 degrees. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 350 mm How this was readGuide p. 8 table and p. 13: 350 mm for commercial, at 90, 60 and 45 degrees. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 300 mm How this was readGuide p. 8 table: residential at 45 degrees is 300 mm (350 mm at 60 degrees); commercial stays at 350 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| End gap rule | Gap by board length and air temperature: for an 1800 mm board: 2 mm at 15 °C, 2 mm at 20 °C, 1 mm at 25 °C, 1 mm at 30 °C; for a 2700 mm board: 2 mm at 15 °C, 2 mm at 20 °C, 1 mm at 25 °C, 1 mm at 30 °C; for a 3600 mm board: 3 mm at 15 °C, 2 mm at 20 °C, 1 mm at 25 °C, 1 mm at 30 °C; for a 5400 mm board: 4 mm at 15 °C, 3 mm at 20 °C, 2 mm at 25 °C, 1 mm at 30 °C · Install below 30 °C °C · To walls 3-5 mm · Cut boards 10-15 mm mm over length How this was readGuide p. 8 "Gapping requirements" table (end gap by board length and ambient temperature at install; worked example: 25 C, 5.4 m board = 2 mm) and p. 9 (install when below 30 C). Wall gap 3-5 mm and "cut each board 10-15 mm over length" are from the p. 16 diagram. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist · computed, not quoted | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 150 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readGuide p. 14 lists hidden-fastener screws and colour screws "for timber" and "for metal". p. 3: must sit on a compliant substructure, spanning at least three joists (p. 13). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Hidden T-clip (one per joist, slid into the groove of the preceding board) | Maker’s install guide · checked | |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Start clip (c-clip) on each joist at the first board | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Locking clip (one per board, on the joist nearest the board centre) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Colour screw for timber or metal subframes (final and edge boards, two screws per joist) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Invisible plug system How this was readInvisible plug system: 7 mm hole 10 mm deep, plug tapped in flush (colour-matched plugs listed for Essence only) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s guide How this was read23 pages, image-only PDF; no version or date printed. Read from rendered pages on 2026-10-06. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Bushfire attack level (AS 3959) | BAL-29 How this was readIntertek Shanghai report 250108015SHF-001 (client Big Quokka Pty Ltd): AS 1530.8.1:2018+A1:2024 Section 21 (decks), tested 13 Dec 2024, issued 8 Jan 2025 on the cover (page headers read 13 Jan 2025). Result is printed "BAL: AA29" (sic); the site and brochure call it BAL 29. Tested board: "Premium PVC Decking", model not stated, 140 mm wide x 24 mm thick, density 0.85 g/cm3, on a galvanised steel-tube joist frame with steel clips and self-tapping screws; the test was discontinued at 60 minutes as the method allows. The 140 x 24 mm size matches this line; the report does not name the collection. | Intertek BAL test report · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 25 years | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 25 years How this was readHome page: the 25-year warranty "extends for fade resistance, warping, cracking, mould and rot protection". Fade is named; stain is not. | Maker’s web page · checked |
Other published facts (3)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Slip resistance, other methods (as published) | All profiles: wet pendulum: P4; basis: claim only; oil-wet ramp: R11 claimed | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Recycled content (as published) | no recycled content claimed (virgin PVC) · computed, not quoted | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Construction | Four-layer build: clear protective PVC layer, printed woodgrain PVC layer, dual-layer ASA capping ("tested for BAL29 fire resistance" per the page) and a solid PVCore PVC core. | Maker’s web page · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Evertex Vivid page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Evertex Vivid prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Price on request. No seller we track publishes a Evertex Vivid price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.
It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideEVERTEX Decking Installation Guide (23-page PDF, image-only; no version or date printed; read from rendered pages)
All 4 sources behind this page
- Vivid Collection page (printed woodgrain layer, solid PVCore, colours)
- Evertex home page (collections, 25-year warranty, BAL 29 and P4 claims, sample-form colour lists)
- EVERTEX Decking Installation Guide (23-page PDF, image-only; no version or date printed; read from rendered pages)
- Intertek (Shanghai) test report 250108015SHF-001, AS 1530.8.1:2018+A1:2024 Section 21 decks, Premium PVC Decking, client Big Quokka Pty Ltd (19-page PDF, image-only; read from rendered pages)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Evertex ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Essence
- Moon Mist
- Ash Storm
- Native Blackbutt
- Earth Stone
- Coco Brownie
- Taupe
- and 2 more
Board: 140 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Pioneer
- Silver Grey
- White Wash Oak
Board: 140 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Supreme Max
- White Oak
- Caramel
- Pale Oyster
- Coral Grey
Board: 185 × 30 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateEvertexPVC
Legacy Porch Flooring
- Ash Storm
- Native Blackbutt
- Earth Stone
Board: 152 × 22 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

