Fiberon Select in Graphite
FiberonCompositeSolid core
- Photo 1: Graphite deck with two white sun loungers in front of an outdoor dining area
- Photo 2: Dark Graphite pool deck between a glass sliding door and a lap pool with sandstone coping
- Photo 3: Charcoal Graphite deck with a white Adirondack chair and black railing, lawn and trees beyond
- Photo 4: Diagonal swatch of Fiberon Select decking in Graphite, a dark charcoal grey with fine streaks
- Photo 5: Overhead view of a Jarrah deck with timber chairs, navy cushions and a small table holding drinks and flowers
- Photo 6: Spotted Gum deck with white chairs, navy cushions and a round table with yellow flowers beside a white railing
- Photo 7: Red-brown Jarrah deck leading to a glass door between decorative wall panels, with tree ferns and lawn
- Photo 8: Wide Spotted Gum steps with built-in planters rising beside a black pool fence
- Photo 9: Close-up of red-brown Fiberon Select Jarrah boards laid on the diagonal beside a tray of artichokes, onions and capsicum
- Photo 10: Diagonal swatch of Fiberon Select decking in Spotted Gum, a warm mid brown with darker streaking
- Photo 11: Diagonal swatch of Fiberon Select decking in Jarrah, a deep red-brown with dark streaks
3 colours
- Board size
- 137 × 24 mm3.7 m lengths
- Cap
- Capped 4 sidesA tougher outer shell that resists stains and fading
- Core
- Solid
- Fixing
- Hidden clips, face screws or screws and plugsFiberon EDGEX hidden clip
- Warranty
- Not publishedFade and stain: 50 years
- Joist centres
- 406.4 mm maxSources disagree: see the specifications
Graphite: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.
Other colours of Select (2)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- solid corecapclip groove13724
Deck board 137 × 24 mm · 3.7 m, drawn with solid core, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Core | Solid | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Cap | Capped on all four sides | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Deck board | 137 × 24 mm, grooved both edges · 3.7 m lengths | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Recycled content | 94% | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 406.4 mmSources disagree. NexGEN Decking datasheet says 450 (NexGEN Select technical bulletin: "Terrace Joist Spacing: 450mm on centre".). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 304.8 mm How this was read12 in. (304.8 mm) perpendicular, commercial; stairs 203.2 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 304.8 mm How this was readResidential diagonal layout up to 45 degrees: 12 in. (304.8 mm); commercial diagonal up to 45 degrees: 8 in. (203.2 mm). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Gap between boards | 4.8 mmSources disagree. NexGEN Decking datasheet says 5 (NexGEN Board Spacing bulletin: 5 mm side to side.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| End gap rule | End-to-end gap depends on installation temperature: 1 C and below 6.4 mm; 2-20 C 4.8 mm; 21-31 C 3.2 mm; 32-42 C 1.6 mm; 43 C and above 0 mm. End-to-side gap: 3.2 mm at 21 C and below, 1.6 mm at 22 C and above. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist How this was readGuide: centre the end gap over the gap between double joists; four clips per butt joint. Guide also recommends 2x blocking at butt joints where temperature swings are large. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 38.1 mmSources disagree. NexGEN Decking datasheet says 50 (NexGEN 2026 guide: "only 50mm required" (not measured the same way).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readPer fixing: Fiberon EDGEX hidden clip -> timber; Fiberon EDGE hidden clip -> timber; Fiberon EDGEXMETAL hidden clip -> steel; Fiberon Phantom universal hidden fastener -> timber; Fiberon STARTER clip -> timber; Starborn PRO PLUG hidden face-fastening system -> timber; Composite face screws (Cap-Tor / #8 x 2-1/2 in. stainless or coated) -> timber | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Fiberon EDGEX hidden clip | Maker’s install guide · checked | |
Fiberon EDGE hidden clip | Maker’s install guide · checked | |
Fiberon EDGEXMETAL hidden clip | Maker’s install guide · checked | |
Fiberon Phantom universal hidden fastener | Maker’s install guide · checked | |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Fiberon STARTER clip | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Composite face screws (Cap-Tor / #8 x 2-1/2 in. stainless or coated) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Starborn PRO PLUG hidden face-fastening system | Maker’s install guide · checked | |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Bushfire attack level (AS 3959) | BAL-19 | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | R10 (oil-wet ramp) | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, commercial | 10 years | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 50 yearsSources disagree. NexGEN Decking datasheet says 25 (Undated NexGEN Select bulletin: 25-year stain and fade warranty.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Warranty conditions | NexGEN states a lifetime residential performance (structural) warranty plus a 50-year residential stain and fade warranty (the tier Fiberon residential table gives Concordia). Because the performance warranty is lifetime, no residential year count is recorded. Residential cover is for the original owner of a primary or secondary home (not rental property); one transfer to the next buyer of the property is allowed within 5 years of purchase; claims are pro-rated after year 10; installation, spacing, ventilation and care must follow Fiberon instructions; fasteners not supplied or approved by Fiberon carry no Fiberon warranty; proof of purchase from an authorised dealer is required; registration is voluntary. The document is the US Fiber Composites LLC form (FIB-0291-LIT 1119) hosted by NexGEN and does not mention Australian consumer law. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
Other published facts (12)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Composition (NexGEN) | 50% recovered hardwood fibre and 50% UV-stabilised HDPE core with PermaTech cap on all four sides | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Reversible / double sided | Different pattern top and bottom; reversible; grooved boards for hidden fasteners; square-edge boards offered for stair treads, fascia and picture framing (size not stated separately) | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Length | 3.66 m standard; other set lengths can be ordered | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Fiberon current US range (context) | PVC: Promenade and Paramount (Hearth, Mantel); composite: Concordia (Astir, Symmetry, Horizon), Sanctuary, Good Life (Escapes, Weekender), plus ArmorGuard Designers Choice and ArmorGuard Pro (sold exclusively at The Home Depot). NexGEN is the Australian distributor, not a Fiberon line; no Australian evidence found for Paramount, Sanctuary or ArmorGuard. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| US Concordia specification (for reference) | Concordia: Astir, Symmetry and Horizon collections, 0.94 x 5.4 in. flat-bottom reversible boards in 12, 16 and 20 ft, co-extruded PermaTech cap on four sides, lifetime performance and 50-year stain and fade warranty (US market) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| US collection | NexGEN blog refers to "Fiberon Concordia / Select decking"; US Concordia is 0.94 x 5.4 in. flat-bottom, four-side PermaTech cap; Graphite is a Concordia Symmetry colour name. NexGEN does not state which US collection Select is. | NexGEN Decking web page · checked |
| Commercial performance warranty (Fiberon FIB-0292-LIT) | 10 years for original purchaser: free of manufacturing defects and no checking, splintering, delamination, rot or fungal-decay damage when installed to Fiberon instructions; replacement remedy, pro-rated | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Commercial stain and fade warranty (Fiberon FIB-0293-LIT) | 10 years; original purchaser only and non-transferable; fade measured as colour change over 5 Delta E (Hunter); a failed clean-up attempt must be followed by professional cleaning before a claim | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| AU expansion guidance (NexGEN Board Spacing bulletin) | Expansion 0.036 mm per metre per degree C; chart gives 4 m of board about 2.9 mm for a 20 C rise; fallback if in doubt: side-to-side 5 mm, 6 mm to walls/posts, end-to-end 3 mm | NexGEN Decking datasheet · checked |
| Installer-blog BAL test claim (unverified) | Castlegate Home Improvements blog says NexGEN composite decking was tested to AS 1530.8.1-2007 in 2016 (60 minutes at 250 C); no test report found | Castlegate Home Improvements web page · checked |
| Water contact (PE guides differ) | Nov 2022 guide hosted by NexGEN says PE decking should not be submerged for long periods (pools, docks); the Oct 2025 US edition says PE decking installed after 2024 can be used with intermittent water contact such as pool and dock decks | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| AU technical bulletin joist spacing | 450 mm on centre ("Terrace Joist Spacing") in the NexGEN Select bulletin; differs from the 406.4 mm Fiberon guide value | NexGEN Decking datasheet · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Fiberon Select page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Fiberon Select prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Price on request. No seller we track publishes a Fiberon Select price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.
It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guidePE Decking Installation Instructions, metric edition "Distributed in Australia by NexGEN Decking" (FIB-0354-LIT 11/22)
- DatasheetNexGEN 2026 Decking and Cladding Product Guide (D2-2026.02.04)
- WarrantyFiberon Residential Limited Warranty - Stain and Fade / Performance (FIB-0291-LIT 1119), downloaded from NexGEN
- DatasheetFiberon Product Guide, US and Canada (English): Concordia, Good Life Weekender/Escapes and Promenade pages
All 15 sources behind this page
- NexGEN Select Range (Fiberon PermaTech) product page
- NexGEN 2026 Decking and Cladding Product Guide (D2-2026.02.04)
- Composite Decking vs PVC Decking (NexGEN range comparison table: capping, size, warranty, slip, BAL)
- PE Decking Installation Instructions, metric edition "Distributed in Australia by NexGEN Decking" (FIB-0354-LIT 11/22)
- Fiberon Residential Limited Warranty - Stain and Fade / Performance (FIB-0291-LIT 1119), downloaded from NexGEN
- Fiberon Product Guide, US and Canada (English): Concordia, Good Life Weekender/Escapes and Promenade pages
- NexGEN Technical Bulletin - Select Reversible Capped Composite
- NexGEN Technical Bulletin - Board Spacing
- Fiberon composite decking collections page (current US range)
- Concordia Decking product page (US market)
- How Hot Does Decking Get? (NexGEN blog, calls the range "Fiberon Concordia / Select")
- Fiberon Commercial Limited Warranty - Performance (FIB-0292-LIT 0120), downloaded from NexGEN
- Fiberon Commercial Stain and Fade Performance Limited Warranty (FIB-0293-LIT 0120), downloaded from NexGEN
- Decking and the risk of Fire (installer blog repeating a NexGEN AS 1530.8.1 test claim)
- PE Decking and Fastener Instructions, US edition (FIB-0354-LIT 10/25)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Fiberon ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateFiberonComposite
Escapes
Board: 135 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateFiberonComposite
Good Life
Board: 135 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateFiberonPVC
Promenade
- Ironbark
- Black Oak
Board: 140 × 26 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Terrace
- Antique
- Blackbutt
- Teak
- Ipe
- Silver Grey
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws


