Skip to content

Fiberon Select in Spotted Gum

FiberonCompositeSolid core

Priceon request

Price on request

No seller we track publishes a Fiberon Select price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold: it can still be quoted.

Get quotes

Draw your deck in the free designer, then get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board size
137 × 24 mm3.7 m lengths
Cap
Capped 4 sidesA tougher outer shell that resists stains and fading
Core
Solid
Fixing
Hidden clips, face screws or screws and plugsFiberon EDGEX hidden clip
Warranty
Not publishedFade and stain: 50 years

Spotted Gum: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.

This colour page summarises the Fiberon Select page. Colour page canonicalised to its range: 0 hosted photos (need 6) and no notes unique to this colour.

Other colours of Select (2)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • solid corecapclip groove13724

    Deck board 137 × 24 mm · 3.7 m, drawn with solid core, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

1 profile drawn to one scale from the published sizes · NexGEN Decking web page · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Core
Solid
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Cap
Capped on all four sides
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Deck board
137 × 24 mm, grooved both edges · 3.7 m lengths
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Recycled content
94%
Maker’s datasheet · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
406.4 mmSources disagree. NexGEN Decking datasheet says 450 (NexGEN Select technical bulletin: "Terrace Joist Spacing: 450mm on centre".). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
304.8 mm
How this was read

12 in. (304.8 mm) perpendicular, commercial; stairs 203.2 mm.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally
304.8 mm
How this was read

Residential diagonal layout up to 45 degrees: 12 in. (304.8 mm); commercial diagonal up to 45 degrees: 8 in. (203.2 mm).

Maker’s install guide · checked
Gap between boards
4.8 mmSources disagree. NexGEN Decking datasheet says 5 (NexGEN Board Spacing bulletin: 5 mm side to side.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Maker’s install guide · checked
End gap rule
End-to-end gap depends on installation temperature: 1 C and below 6.4 mm; 2-20 C 4.8 mm; 21-31 C 3.2 mm; 32-42 C 1.6 mm; 43 C and above 0 mm. End-to-side gap: 3.2 mm at 21 C and below, 1.6 mm at 22 C and above.
Maker’s install guide · checked
Butt joints
Board ends land on a double joist
How this was read

Guide: centre the end gap over the gap between double joists; four clips per butt joint. Guide also recommends 2x blocking at butt joints where temperature swings are large.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Minimum clearance under the boards
38.1 mmSources disagree. NexGEN Decking datasheet says 50 (NexGEN 2026 guide: "only 50mm required" (not measured the same way).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Maker’s install guide · checked
Subframes
timber and steel
How this was read

Per fixing: Fiberon EDGEX hidden clip -> timber; Fiberon EDGE hidden clip -> timber; Fiberon EDGEXMETAL hidden clip -> steel; Fiberon Phantom universal hidden fastener -> timber; Fiberon STARTER clip -> timber; Starborn PRO PLUG hidden face-fastening system -> timber; Composite face screws (Cap-Tor / #8 x 2-1/2 in. stainless or coated) -> timber

Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Fiberon EDGEX hidden clip
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Fiberon EDGE hidden clip
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Fiberon EDGEXMETAL hidden clip
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Fiberon Phantom universal hidden fastener
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Fiberon STARTER clip
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: face screw
Composite face screws (Cap-Tor / #8 x 2-1/2 in. stainless or coated)
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: screw and plug
Starborn PRO PLUG hidden face-fastening system
Maker’s install guide · checked
Installation guideMaker’s install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Bushfire attack level (AS 3959)
BAL-19
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
R10 (oil-wet ramp)
NexGEN Decking web page · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, commercial
10 years
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Fade and stain warranty
50 yearsSources disagree. NexGEN Decking datasheet says 25 (Undated NexGEN Select bulletin: 25-year stain and fade warranty.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Warranty conditions
NexGEN states a lifetime residential performance (structural) warranty plus a 50-year residential stain and fade warranty (the tier Fiberon residential table gives Concordia). Because the performance warranty is lifetime, no residential year count is recorded. Residential cover is for the original owner of a primary or secondary home (not rental property); one transfer to the next buyer of the property is allowed within 5 years of purchase; claims are pro-rated after year 10; installation, spacing, ventilation and care must follow Fiberon instructions; fasteners not supplied or approved by Fiberon carry no Fiberon warranty; proof of purchase from an authorised dealer is required; registration is voluntary. The document is the US Fiber Composites LLC form (FIB-0291-LIT 1119) hosted by NexGEN and does not mention Australian consumer law.
Maker’s warranty · checked
Other published facts (12)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Composition (NexGEN)
50% recovered hardwood fibre and 50% UV-stabilised HDPE core with PermaTech cap on all four sides
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Reversible / double sided
Different pattern top and bottom; reversible; grooved boards for hidden fasteners; square-edge boards offered for stair treads, fascia and picture framing (size not stated separately)
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Length
3.66 m standard; other set lengths can be ordered
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Fiberon current US range (context)
PVC: Promenade and Paramount (Hearth, Mantel); composite: Concordia (Astir, Symmetry, Horizon), Sanctuary, Good Life (Escapes, Weekender), plus ArmorGuard Designers Choice and ArmorGuard Pro (sold exclusively at The Home Depot). NexGEN is the Australian distributor, not a Fiberon line; no Australian evidence found for Paramount, Sanctuary or ArmorGuard.
Maker’s web page · checked
US Concordia specification (for reference)
Concordia: Astir, Symmetry and Horizon collections, 0.94 x 5.4 in. flat-bottom reversible boards in 12, 16 and 20 ft, co-extruded PermaTech cap on four sides, lifetime performance and 50-year stain and fade warranty (US market)
Maker’s web page · checked
US collection
NexGEN blog refers to "Fiberon Concordia / Select decking"; US Concordia is 0.94 x 5.4 in. flat-bottom, four-side PermaTech cap; Graphite is a Concordia Symmetry colour name. NexGEN does not state which US collection Select is.
NexGEN Decking web page · checked
Commercial performance warranty (Fiberon FIB-0292-LIT)
10 years for original purchaser: free of manufacturing defects and no checking, splintering, delamination, rot or fungal-decay damage when installed to Fiberon instructions; replacement remedy, pro-rated
Maker’s warranty · checked
Commercial stain and fade warranty (Fiberon FIB-0293-LIT)
10 years; original purchaser only and non-transferable; fade measured as colour change over 5 Delta E (Hunter); a failed clean-up attempt must be followed by professional cleaning before a claim
Maker’s warranty · checked
AU expansion guidance (NexGEN Board Spacing bulletin)
Expansion 0.036 mm per metre per degree C; chart gives 4 m of board about 2.9 mm for a 20 C rise; fallback if in doubt: side-to-side 5 mm, 6 mm to walls/posts, end-to-end 3 mm
NexGEN Decking datasheet · checked
Installer-blog BAL test claim (unverified)
Castlegate Home Improvements blog says NexGEN composite decking was tested to AS 1530.8.1-2007 in 2016 (60 minutes at 250 C); no test report found
Castlegate Home Improvements web page · checked
Water contact (PE guides differ)
Nov 2022 guide hosted by NexGEN says PE decking should not be submerged for long periods (pools, docks); the Oct 2025 US edition says PE decking installed after 2024 can be used with intermittent water contact such as pool and dock decks
Maker’s install guide · checked
AU technical bulletin joist spacing
450 mm on centre ("Terrace Joist Spacing") in the NexGEN Select bulletin; differs from the 406.4 mm Fiberon guide value
NexGEN Decking datasheet · checked

These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Fiberon Select page.

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Fiberon Select prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

Price on request. No seller we track publishes a Fiberon Select price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.

It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.

Get quotes with your deck pack

Customer reviews

Write a review of Select

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 15 sources behind this page
  1. NexGEN Select Range (Fiberon PermaTech) product page · NexGEN Decking (DS Group) · opened
  2. NexGEN 2026 Decking and Cladding Product Guide (D2-2026.02.04) · NexGEN Decking (DS Group) · opened
  3. Composite Decking vs PVC Decking (NexGEN range comparison table: capping, size, warranty, slip, BAL) · NexGEN Decking (DS Group) · opened
  4. PE Decking Installation Instructions, metric edition "Distributed in Australia by NexGEN Decking" (FIB-0354-LIT 11/22) · Fiberon, distributed in Australia by NexGEN Decking · opened
  5. Fiberon Residential Limited Warranty - Stain and Fade / Performance (FIB-0291-LIT 1119), downloaded from NexGEN · Fiber Composites LLC (Fiberon), hosted by NexGEN Decking · opened
  6. Fiberon Product Guide, US and Canada (English): Concordia, Good Life Weekender/Escapes and Promenade pages · Fiberon (US) · opened
  7. NexGEN Technical Bulletin - Select Reversible Capped Composite · NexGEN Decking (DS Group) · opened
  8. NexGEN Technical Bulletin - Board Spacing · NexGEN Decking (DS Group) · opened
  9. Fiberon composite decking collections page (current US range) · Fiberon (US) · opened
  10. Concordia Decking product page (US market) · Fiberon (US) · opened
  11. How Hot Does Decking Get? (NexGEN blog, calls the range "Fiberon Concordia / Select") · NexGEN Decking (DS Group) · opened
  12. Fiberon Commercial Limited Warranty - Performance (FIB-0292-LIT 0120), downloaded from NexGEN · Fiber Composites LLC (Fiberon), hosted by NexGEN Decking · opened
  13. Fiberon Commercial Stain and Fade Performance Limited Warranty (FIB-0293-LIT 0120), downloaded from NexGEN · Fiber Composites LLC (Fiberon), hosted by NexGEN Decking · opened
  14. Decking and the risk of Fire (installer blog repeating a NexGEN AS 1530.8.1 test claim) · Castlegate Home Improvements (installer blog) · opened
  15. PE Decking and Fastener Instructions, US edition (FIB-0354-LIT 10/25) · Fiberon · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other Fiberon ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    FiberonComposite

    Escapes

    Board: 135 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    FiberonComposite

    Good Life

    Board: 135 × 24 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    FiberonPVC

    Promenade

    • Ironbark
    • Black Oak

    Board: 140 × 26 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Terrace

    • Antique
    • Blackbutt
    • Teak
    • Ipe
    • Silver Grey

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws