NewTechWood Marina in Blackbutt
NewTechWoodComposite
- Board size
- 210 × 36 mm2.7 m lengths
- Cap
- Capped all roundA tougher outer shell that resists stains and fading
- Core
- Not published
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsTC30 250 Marina Board T-Clip with 10G x 45 mm screw (8.5 mm gap)
- Warranty
- 25 years, residentialFade and stain: 25 years
- Joist centres
- 600 mm maxResidential; 600 mm commercial
Blackbutt: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- capclip groove21036
Deck board 210 × 36 mm · 2.7 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Cap | Capped all round (360°) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 210 × 36 mm, grooved both edges · 2.7 m lengths | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Weight (210 × 36) | 7.5 kg per metre How this was readkg per lineal metre (reseller table). Not stated on the Marina page. | Urban Direct Wholesale datasheet · checked |
| Made in | China How this was readFAQ (also repeated on the Soho, Terrace and Coastal pages): NewTechWood is an American family-owned company which built its own quality-controlled manufacturing plant in China, managed on site by the American owners. | Maker’s web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 600 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 600 mm | Urban Direct Wholesale datasheet · checked |
| Gap between boards | 8.5 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| End gap rule | Formula: gap (mm) = 0.04 x board length (m) x (regional max or min temp (°C) - install temp (°C)) · The guide reproduces the same table as the other ranges (lengths 1 to 5.4 m; 2.7 m not tabulated) - use the formula for the 2.7 m board. · computed, not quoted | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 100 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readTimber joists and steel joists (Metal Fix screws/clips). Aluminium joists are not named in the guide. NTW boards cannot be used as structural members. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | TC30 250 Marina Board T-Clip with 10G x 45 mm screw (8.5 mm gap) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | CDS 10G x 65 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | CSM 12G x 45 mm (metal) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Bushfire attack level (AS 3959) | BAL-29 · standard: AS 1530.8.1.2007 (Marina board technical sheet); conditions: Not published beyond the sheet line. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P5 (wet pendulum) How this was readAS4586:2013 P5; pendulum dry PTV 46, wet PTV 34 (also EN 16165 pendulum and inclined-plane Class C on the sheet). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 25 years | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 10 years How this was readMarina page: "For commercial projects, a 10-year commercial Warranty applies." | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 25 years How this was readResidential use: stain AND fade resistance for the 25-year term (fade = no more than 5 Delta E (Hunter) units; stain applies only to food/beverage spills). Other uses: fade resistance only, no stain warranty (clause 5.3). | Maker’s warranty · checked |
Other published facts (1)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Recycled content (as published) | 95% recycled material How this was readMarketed as "made from 95% recycled materials". | Maker’s web page · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the NewTechWood Marina page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the NewTechWood Marina prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Price on request. No seller we track publishes a NewTechWood Marina price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.
It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideMarina Decking Installation Guide v9-2026/AUS (May 2026) - US71H
- DatasheetTech Data Sheet - Marina Board (US71H) v20210722
All 7 sources behind this page
- NewTechWood - Marina Decking Range page
- Marina Decking Installation Guide v9-2026/AUS (May 2026) - US71H
- Tech Data Sheet - Marina Board (US71H) v20210722
- NewTechWood Decking Specification Table (Reseller Spec Sheet, September 2026)
- NewTechWood - Frequently asked questions (where it is made, warranty, joist spans)
- NewTechWood Warranty (issued by Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd), November 2025 - Decking 25 yr residential / 10 yr other, stain and fade 5 Delta E (Hunter), prorated claim table
- NewTechWood - Commercial Decking Range page (groups Terrace US49C, Coastal US54C and Marina US71)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other NewTechWood ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Terrace
- Antique
- Blackbutt
- Teak
- Ipe
- Silver Grey
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Soho
- Blonde Oak
- Merbau
- Grey Ironbark
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Avenue
- Antique
- Teak
- Walnut
Board: 138 × 29 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Coastal
- Beech
- Antique
- Teak
- Aged Wood
Board: 210 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

