Trex Select in Millstone
TrexComposite
- Photo 1: Computer-rendered aerial view of a grey Millstone deck with dining table, lounge and black railing beside a paved yard
- Photo 2: Computer-rendered grey Millstone deck with a bistro table and black aluminium railing, a garage and flowering trees behind
- Photo 3: Single Trex Select board in Millstone, a weathered mid grey with darker streaks, grooved edge visible
- Photo 4: Brown Select Whiskey Barrel deck with cushioned outdoor lounge under vine-covered posts and a black spiral staircase
- Photo 5: Computer-rendered low Malted Barley deck platform outside white French doors with a blue rug and two potted topiaries
- Photo 6: Whiskey Barrel deck with a bar table, black metal railing and spiral stair under an upper balcony beside a brick house
- Photo 7: Computer-rendered sunny porch in Malted Barley decking with a rattan bench, white railing and wicker chairs
- Photo 8: Single Trex Select board in Whiskey Barrel, a warm mid brown with subtle grain, grooved edge visible
- Photo 9: Single Trex Select board in Malted Barley, a light beige-tan with soft grain, grooved edge visible
From $182 per m² across Australia, inc GST
$144.27 per 5.48 m board
Set your state
3 colours
- Board size
- 140 × 22 mm5.5 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Not published
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsTrex Hideaway Universal Hidden Fastener
- Warranty
- 35 years, residentialSources disagree: see the specifications
- Joist centres
- 400 mm maxResidential
Millstone: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.
Other colours of Select (2)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- clip groove14022
Deck board 140 × 22 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 14022
Deck board 140 × 22 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated, square edges
- 18414
Fascia 184 × 14 mm · 3.7 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated
- 28814
Fascia 288 × 14 mm · 3.7 m, drawn with core not stated, cap not stated
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 140 × 22 mm, grooved both edges · 5.5 m lengths How this was readCONFLICT: the AU guide and Select brochure say 22 mm thick; the au.trex.com Select page lists 140 x 25 x 5.480 m. Guide note: Select is slightly thinner than Transcend and Enhance - do not mix lines. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Made in | United States How this was readHurford home page: "The product is manufactured in the United States" (range-wide statement). | Hurford Wholesale web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 400 mm How this was readGuide: residential Select "<400 mm"; commercial: refer to span tables on the website (gated). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Gap between boards | 5 mm How this was readGap decking width-to-width 5 mm (metal framing diagram; Hideaway self-gaps). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| End gap rule | End to end: 3 mm installed above 4.5 °C; 5 mm installed below 4.5 °C · Side to side 5 mm · Unlabelled diagram values: "6 mm >4 C / 13 mm <4 C" on the wood- and metal-framing installation-step diagrams (probably the gap where boards meet a fixed structure; the guide does not caption it), "Max. 19 mm" beside the butt-joint framing diagram (meaning not captioned) How this was readRule is by installation temperature: 3 mm end-to-end above 4.5 C, 5 mm below 4.5 C (metal-framing page also shows 5 mm width-to-width); boards must be clean cut at both ends (min 5 mm trimmed). Fascia pages caption an abutting gap of 6 mm (>4 C) / 12 mm (<4 C) and a mitre gap of 3 / 5 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber, steel and aluminium How this was readFastener-material table covers exterior-grade natural/treated wood, plastic/fibreglass composites, aluminium and steel; Hideaway variants exist for timber, aluminium (300 series) and steel (Elevations 410SS). The framing diagram is labelled "Min. 38 mm" (taken as minimum framing width); Trex boards are not structural. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Trex Hideaway Universal Hidden Fastener How this was readTrex Hideaway Universal Hidden Fastener (glass-filled nylon; 302SS screw for timber, 300-series for aluminium) | Maker’s install guide · checked | |
Trex Elevations Universal Hidden Fastener (410SS, steel substructure) | Maker’s install guide · checked | |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Trex Universal Start Clip / Elevations Start Clip | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | FastenMaster TrapEase 3 Ultimate Composite Deck Screw | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Cortex Concealed Fasteners | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Starborn Pro Plug System (2 inch only for sleeper/roof-top) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Starborn Deckfast/Headcote stainless fascia screws | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | SplitStop fascia screws | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Cortex hidden fascia fastening system | Maker’s install guide · checked | |
| Installation guide | Maker’s guide, 2025 Australia and New Zealand Decking Installation Guide (code XDLTASTRIG2025), 2025-10 How this was readinferred from the footer code "1025"; no print date is shown | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P4 (wet pendulum) How this was readAU brochure: "P4 Commercial Slip Rating". Standard not named; no test report opened. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 35 yearsSources disagree. Hurford Wholesale web page says 30 (Hurford Wholesale home page: "30 Year Warranty on the Select range".). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. How this was readTrex global limited warranty (2023) lists Select decking at 35 years residential; the AU brochure and au.trex.com agree. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 10 years How this was readGlobal warranty Table I: Select decking and fascia 10 years commercial. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 35 years | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Other published facts (3)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Joist centres, diagonal (as published) | at60deg: maximum joist spacing 50 mm less than the perpendicular figure; at45deg: 100 mm less than perpendicular; at30deg: half of the perpendicular figure How this was readRule from the AU/NZ guide for angled (herringbone/picture-frame) patterns; applies to the residential figure quoted for the board. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Recycled content (as published) | 95% recycled plastic film and reclaimed sawdust | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Fixing notes (as published) | notes: Two screws per joist; install flush, do not countersink; use stainless near salt water. Non-recommended fasteners void the warranty.; note2: KlevaKlip Snap-LOC is not listed for Select in the AU guide table. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Trex Select page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Trex Select prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Trex Select: national averages, across Australia
| Board size | Average $/m² | Per board | Sellers | Prices to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trex Select 140 × 22, grooved | $181.56 | $144.27 / 5.48 m | 4 | |
| Trex Select 140 × 22, square edge | $182.10 | $144.69 / 5.48 m | 3 |
Prices from 4 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14–15 Oct 2026.
Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.
How we get these prices
Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.
Per lineal metre: Trex Select 140 × 22, grooved average $26.33 · Trex Select 140 × 22, square edge average $26.40.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideTrex 2025 Australia and New Zealand Decking Installation Guide (code XDLTASTRIG2025, footer "1025")
- DatasheetTrex Select Australian brochure (Trex-Select-Full-Brochure-AUS-v04, October 2025)
All 6 sources behind this page
- au.trex.com - Trex Select page (3 colours, fascia, 35-year warranty)
- Hurford Wholesale - Trex decking range page
- Trex Select Australian brochure (Trex-Select-Full-Brochure-AUS-v04, October 2025)
- Trex 2025 Australia and New Zealand Decking Installation Guide (code XDLTASTRIG2025, footer "1025")
- Hurford Wholesale - Trex by Hurfords home page ("Australia's Supplier of Trex Composite Decking"; "manufactured in the United States")
- Trex Decking, Fascia & Cladding Limited Warranty (copyright 2023, TXA1952) - Trex global document, claims address Winchester VA USA
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Trex ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateTrexComposite
Transcend Lineage
- Island Mist
- Biscayne
- Rainier
- Jasper
- Carmel
- and 2 more
Board: 140 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateTrexComposite
Transcend
- Island Mist
- Tiki Torch
- Havana Gold
- Spiced Rum
- Lava Rock
- Rope Swing
Board: 140 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Terrace
- Antique
- Blackbutt
- Teak
- Ipe
- Silver Grey
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Soho
- Blonde Oak
- Merbau
- Grey Ironbark
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws


