Skip to content

Brite Decking NextGen Titanium in Fossil

Brite DeckingCompositeSolid core

Priceon request

Price on request

No seller we track publishes a Brite Decking NextGen Titanium price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold: it can still be quoted.

Get quotes

Draw your deck in the free designer, then get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board sizes
140 × 24 mm, 210 × 24 mm5.8 m lengths
Cap
Capped 4 sidesA tougher outer shell that resists stains and fading
Core
Solid
Fixing
Hidden clips or face screwsBriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips…
Warranty
30 years, residential
Joist centres
350 mm maxResidential; 300 mm commercial

Fossil: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.

This colour page summarises the Brite Decking NextGen Titanium page. Colour page canonicalised to its range: 0 hosted photos (need 6) and no notes unique to this colour.

Other colours of NextGen Titanium (3)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • solid corecapclip groove14024

    Deck board 140 × 24 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with solid core, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 21024

    Deck board 210 × 24 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with solid core, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 14024

    Edge board 140 × 24 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with solid core, capped on every face, bullnose edge

  • 15012

    Fascia 150 × 12 mm · 2.9 m, drawn with solid core, capped on every face

4 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · Maker’s datasheet · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Core
Solid
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Cap
Capped on all four sides
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Deck board
140 × 24 mm, grooved both edges · 5.8 m lengths
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Weight (140 × 24)
2.8 kg per metre
How this was read

140x24-grooved: Technical manual for [140-T24]: mass 2,760 g per metre for the 140.00 x 24.00 mm board (translated factory manual, 18 Oct 2020; the Chinese version prevails). The brochure gives 15 kg per 5.8 m board (about 2.59 kg/m), so Brite figures differ. (kg per lineal metre, keyed by profile id)

Maker’s datasheet · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
350 mm
How this was read

Guide p.7 and brochure: 350 mm for the 140 mm board; 400 mm for the 210 mm board. The translated factory manual recommends a net joist spacing of no more than 400 mm.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
300 mm
How this was read

Guide p.7 and brochure: 300 mm for the 140 mm board; 350 mm for the 210 mm board.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Gap between boards
5 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 3 (Optional stainless steel clips (extra cost) give a 3 mm gap; the bushfire page says BAL installs typically use them.); Maker’s web page says 6 (Accessories page: the supplied plastic clips leave a 5-6 mm gap.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Maker’s install guide · checked
End gap rule
Minimum total end-to-end gap at every board intersection (butt joints and breaker boards) depends on board length and the air temperature when installing (guide p.8). 1 m of board needs 1.5 mm at 10 C, 1.0 mm at 20 C, 0.5 mm at 30 C and 0.2 mm at 40 C (2 m: 3.0/2.0/1.0/0.4; 3 m: 4.5/3.0/1.5/0.6; 4 m: 6.0/4.0/2.0/0.8; 5.4 m: 8.1/5.4/2.7/1.0; 5.8 m: 8.4/5.6/2.8/1.1 mm). For the 5.8 m board that is 8.4, 5.6, 2.8 and 1.1 mm at 10, 20, 30 and 40 C. Rule of thumb: warmer installation = narrower gap, colder = wider gap.
How this was read

Table read from the rendered guide page. The guide's rule of thumb also says "maximum 5mm" although its own table lists totals up to 8.4 mm and its worked example gives 8.1 mm. An older FAQ says "allow 2mm for every plus or minus six degrees... up to a maximum of 6mm".

Maker’s install guide · checked
Butt joints
Board ends land on a double joist
How this was read

Guide p.16: stagger butt joints and land each board end on a double joist (one joist per board end); clips on the edge of each board, 4 clips per butt joint. Breaker boards (set across the run on their own joists) are strongly recommended for deck lengths over 4 m, and anti-creep clips are required for board lengths over 4 m.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Minimum clearance under the boards
300 mm
How this was read

Guide pp.4 and 7: at least 30 cm ground clearance beneath the deck over normal ground (soil); boards must sit on a ventilated substructure, never directly on the ground, and the deck must not be boxed in. Over concrete or hard surfaces the table gives a 3 cm minimum clearance (composite battens 57x32 mm at up to 450 mm centres). Maximum board overhang 20 mm.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Subframes
timber and steel
How this was read

Per fixing: BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips and screws (supplied with board orders) -> timber/steel; Stainless steel deck and starter clips (optional, extra cost; 3 mm board gap) -> subframes not stated; Anti-creep clips (nylon/plastic and metal versions) -> subframes not stated; Fascia and vertical-use face-fix screws (customer-supplied) -> subframes not stated

Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips…
How this was read

BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips and screws (supplied with board orders)

Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Stainless steel deck and starter clips (optional, extra cost; 3 mm board gap)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Anti-creep clips (nylon/plastic and metal versions)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: face screw
Fascia and vertical-use face-fix screws (customer-supplied)
Maker’s web page · checked
Installation guideMaker’s install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Bushfire attack level (AS 3959)
BAL-29 · on steel subframes only
Maker’s BAL test report · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
P5 (wet pendulum)
How this was read

Intertek 201111001SHF-002 (30 Nov 2020), applicant Brite Decking (Pty) Ltd, board D140-T24 (140x24 mm): wet pendulum AS 4586:2013 App A with Slider 55 (not slider 96): SRV 62 (0 deg, along the board), 83 (45 deg), 72 (90 deg), class P5 on the lowest direction; oil-wet inclining platform App D 21.3 deg = R11. Only the 140 mm board was tested; the 210 mm board is covered by claim only.

Maker’s slip test report · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
R11 (oil-wet ramp)
How this was read

Intertek 201111001SHF-002 (30 Nov 2020), applicant Brite Decking (Pty) Ltd, board D140-T24 (140x24 mm): wet pendulum AS 4586:2013 App A with Slider 55 (not slider 96): SRV 62 (0 deg, along the board), 83 (45 deg), 72 (90 deg), class P5 on the lowest direction; oil-wet inclining platform App D 21.3 deg = R11. Only the 140 mm board was tested; the 210 mm board is covered by claim only.

Maker’s slip test report · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
30 years
How this was read

Warranty page table: NextGen Titanium 30 years residential (brochure: "backed by a 30-year structural warranty").

Maker’s warranty · checked
Warranty, commercial
15 yearsSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 20 (Comparison and Merbau pages say 20 years.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
How this was read

Warranty page table: 15 years commercial, subject to the full warranty document (the comparison page says 20 years, the Merbau page 20; the July 2024 T&C PDF said 15).

Maker’s warranty · checked
Warranty conditions
Voluntary limited product warranty (on top of Australian Consumer Law rights) for eligible Brite composite decking supplied for installation in Australia. Covers qualifying manufacturing defects that materially impair the board's intended function; ordinary fading, weathering and appearance change that does not impair function is not covered. Remedy is product-only and pro-rata: no labour, removal, disposal, freight, rectification, reinstatement, reinstallation or consequential loss. Claim promptly by email or phone with proof of purchase, installation address, range/colour/quantity, photos or video and installation details; Brite may inspect. Commercial cover is subject to the conditions of the full warranty document.
How this was read

Taken from the web summary because the full v1.4 (September 2026) PDF link is dead (404). Transferability, registration and pro-rata schedule could not be confirmed; the July 2024 T&C PDF said the warranty was for the original purchaser only (first subsequent user covered where a builder bought the product) with claims lodged within 72 hours of the defect becoming apparent.

Maker’s warranty · checked
Other published facts (10)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Board weight
15 kg per 5.8 m board (140 mm) and 22 kg (210 mm); bullnose 15 kg; fascia 7 kg. Boards per 10 m2: 13 (140 mm) and 9 (210 mm). Overhang 20 mm.
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Joist centres by board width
140 mm: residential 350 / commercial 300 mm; 210 mm: residential 400 / commercial 350 mm.
Maker’s install guide · checked
Composition (from the AS 1530.8.1 test report)
ASA resin 12%, rigid PVC resin 20.4%, calcium carbonate 26%, talc 10%, wood fibre 25%; density stated as 0.80 +/- 0.05 (unit printed "kg/cm3" in the report).
How this was read

Brite describes the core as "PVC-wood composite" (brochure) and "cellular PVC" with dual-capped ASA (install guide). Classified composite because the board contains wood fibre.

Maker’s BAL test report · checked
Structure (factory technical manual)
Multi-layer co-extruded board: weather/abrasion-resistant co-extruded outer coating and co-extruded inner coating around a wood-plastic composite core; the sectional drawing shows the coating wrapping all four long faces; the back surface can be a one-layer anti-static coating or a two-layer coating.
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Factory named on Brite-published test reports
Betto Wood New Material Tech. Co., Ltd, Building 10#, No.6 HeShi Rd, QiaoTou Town, Dongguan City, China; brand "BETTO WOOD"; model D140-T24 ("TITANIUM" Better Wood).
How this was read

Brite Decking (Pty) Ltd is the applicant on both Intertek reports; Brite's technical manual is a translation of the factory manual and mentions "BettoWood's material".

Maker’s slip test report · checked
Other Titanium colour names on Brite web pages
Pecan (Spotted Gum on the range page), Pacific Merbau and Silver Grey appear on the palette/range pages; the palette marks Umber and Graphite as "*Custom*".
How this was read

Not in the Aug 2026 BAL brochure; swatch images for Pacific Merbau and Silver Grey did not match their alt-text descriptions, so they are not recorded as colours.

Maker’s web page · checked
Earlier warranty terms (July 2024 T&C PDF)
Next Gen Titanium 30 years residential and 15 years commercial; 12-month manufacturer warranty plus extended warranty; original purchaser only (first subsequent user covered where a builder bought the product); claims lodged in writing within 72 hours of the defect becoming apparent; pro-rata percentage tables by year of use.
How this was read

Superseded by the September 2026 warranty page where figures differ; the 2026 PDF could not be opened.

Maker’s warranty · checked
Test reports posted on the Brite Test Certifications page
NextGen Titanium: BAL-29 test, slip, abrasion, UV, chemical safety, fire hazard and technical manual. HD PRO: BAL29, MSDS and properties, slip and UV, weathering, structural, moisture resistance, abrasion, full NCC appraisal, engineering certificate, VIC certificate of compliance. HD Urban X: performance, test and UV reports. Other: Flame Protect BAL-29 test report and certification; XS 150 reports for an older board.
Maker’s web page · checked
Diagonal layout rule
If boards are laid at an angle, the furthest support joist along the board must not exceed the optimal span listed for the range (guide p.7). No separate diagonal joist-centre figure is given.
Maker’s install guide · checked
Coating and drilling conditions
Guide: do not paint, stain, wax, oil or varnish the boards (voids the warranty); all direct screw fixings (face-fix, anti-creep) must be pre-drilled or the board may split and the warranty may be voided.
Maker’s install guide · checked

These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Brite Decking NextGen Titanium page.

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Brite Decking NextGen Titanium prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

Price on request. No seller we track publishes a Brite Decking NextGen Titanium price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.

It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.

Get quotes with your deck pack

Customer reviews

Write a review of NextGen Titanium

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 12 sources behind this page
  1. NextGen Titanium BAL brochure, August 2026 (2 pages) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  2. Brite Decking - NextGen Titanium range page (page modified 2026-09-28) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  3. Britedeck [140-T24] Co-extruded Composite Decking Technical Manual (English translation of the factory manual; dated 18 Oct 2020; file named britedeck-210mm-bal-certification-and-tech-manual.pdf) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  4. Intertek test report 201118005SHF-001: AS 1530.8.1:2018 (Section 21, decks) on "TITANIUM" Better Wood, model D140-T24; tested 24 Nov 2020, issued 4 Jan 2021 · Intertek Testing Services Shenzhen Ltd., Shanghai Fengxian Branch (client: Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd) · opened
  5. Brite Decking - Composite Decking Installation Guide V072026 (July 2026), 32 pages · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  6. Brite Decking - Warranty Information page (limited product warranty summary for HD Urban X, HD PRO and NextGen Titanium; the linked full PDF v1.4 September 2026 returned HTTP 404 on 2026-10-06) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  7. Intertek test report 201111001SHF-002: AS 4586:2013 Appendix A and D on Plastic-Wood Composite Decking D140-T24 (brand BETTO WOOD); issued 30 Nov 2020 · Intertek Testing Services Shenzhen Ltd., Shanghai Fengxian Branch (applicant: Brite Decking (Pty) Ltd) · opened
  8. Brite Decking - Accessories page (clips, screws, battens, gap note) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  9. Brite Decking - Composite Decking overview and comparison page (page modified 2026-09-25) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  10. Brite Decking - Colour Palette page (swatch images and range labels) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  11. Brite Decking - Warranty Terms and Conditions PDF (uploaded July 2024; earlier terms) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened
  12. Brite Decking - Test Certifications page (index of posted test reports) · Brite Decking (Pty) Pty Ltd · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other Brite Decking ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    Brite DeckingComposite

    HD PRO

    • Antique 2
    • Smoke White
    • Merbau
    • Spotted Gum
    • Slate Grey
    • Light Grey
    • and 4 more

    Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    Brite DeckingComposite

    HD Urban X

    • Ash Grey
    • Teak Wood
    • Dark Wood
    • Antique
    • Beach Sand
    • Cape Grey

    Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Hollow coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    Brite DeckingComposite

    NextGen Titanium Signature

    Board: 140 × 25 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Terrace

    • Antique
    • Blackbutt
    • Teak
    • Ipe
    • Silver Grey

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws