Brite Decking NextGen Titanium in Umber
Brite DeckingCompositeSolid core
- Photo 1: Brite NextGen Titanium composite decking in Umber: dark umber brown boards inside a mitred picture-frame border
- Photo 2: Grey Brite NextGen Titanium Fossil decking curving around a round above-ground pool in Buderim QLD
- Photo 3: Raised Brite NextGen Titanium Tawny deck with built-in bench and steps beside a white tiny house in the Byron Bay hinterland
- Photo 4: Grey Brite NextGen Titanium waterfront deck with potted plants looking over a canal and jetty
- Photo 5: Brite NextGen Titanium composite decking in Graphite: graphite grey boards inside a mitred picture-frame border
- Photo 6: Rain-wet Brite NextGen Titanium Fossil deck beside a white curved fence and palms at a Sunshine Coast home
- Photo 7: Freshly built Brite NextGen Titanium Tawny deck in a Graceville QLD backyard beside a white wall and a raised home
- Photo 8: Brite NextGen Titanium composite decking in Fossil: soft weathered grey boards inside a mitred picture-frame border
- Photo 9: Brite NextGen Titanium composite decking in Tawny: warm caramel boards inside a mitred picture-frame border
- Board sizes
- 140 × 24 mm, 210 × 24 mm5.8 m lengths
- Cap
- Capped 4 sidesA tougher outer shell that resists stains and fading
- Core
- Solid
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsBriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips…
- Warranty
- 30 years, residential
- Joist centres
- 350 mm maxResidential; 300 mm commercial
Umber: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- solid corecapclip groove14024
Deck board 140 × 24 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with solid core, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 21024
Deck board 210 × 24 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with solid core, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 14024
Edge board 140 × 24 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with solid core, capped on every face, bullnose edge
- 15012
Fascia 150 × 12 mm · 2.9 m, drawn with solid core, capped on every face
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Core | Solid | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Cap | Capped on all four sides | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Deck board | 140 × 24 mm, grooved both edges · 5.8 m lengths | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Weight (140 × 24) | 2.8 kg per metre How this was read140x24-grooved: Technical manual for [140-T24]: mass 2,760 g per metre for the 140.00 x 24.00 mm board (translated factory manual, 18 Oct 2020; the Chinese version prevails). The brochure gives 15 kg per 5.8 m board (about 2.59 kg/m), so Brite figures differ. (kg per lineal metre, keyed by profile id) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 350 mm How this was readGuide p.7 and brochure: 350 mm for the 140 mm board; 400 mm for the 210 mm board. The translated factory manual recommends a net joist spacing of no more than 400 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 300 mm How this was readGuide p.7 and brochure: 300 mm for the 140 mm board; 350 mm for the 210 mm board. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Gap between boards | 5 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 3 (Optional stainless steel clips (extra cost) give a 3 mm gap; the bushfire page says BAL installs typically use them.); Maker’s web page says 6 (Accessories page: the supplied plastic clips leave a 5-6 mm gap.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| End gap rule | Minimum total end-to-end gap at every board intersection (butt joints and breaker boards) depends on board length and the air temperature when installing (guide p.8). 1 m of board needs 1.5 mm at 10 C, 1.0 mm at 20 C, 0.5 mm at 30 C and 0.2 mm at 40 C (2 m: 3.0/2.0/1.0/0.4; 3 m: 4.5/3.0/1.5/0.6; 4 m: 6.0/4.0/2.0/0.8; 5.4 m: 8.1/5.4/2.7/1.0; 5.8 m: 8.4/5.6/2.8/1.1 mm). For the 5.8 m board that is 8.4, 5.6, 2.8 and 1.1 mm at 10, 20, 30 and 40 C. Rule of thumb: warmer installation = narrower gap, colder = wider gap. How this was readTable read from the rendered guide page. The guide's rule of thumb also says "maximum 5mm" although its own table lists totals up to 8.4 mm and its worked example gives 8.1 mm. An older FAQ says "allow 2mm for every plus or minus six degrees... up to a maximum of 6mm". | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist How this was readGuide p.16: stagger butt joints and land each board end on a double joist (one joist per board end); clips on the edge of each board, 4 clips per butt joint. Breaker boards (set across the run on their own joists) are strongly recommended for deck lengths over 4 m, and anti-creep clips are required for board lengths over 4 m. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 300 mm How this was readGuide pp.4 and 7: at least 30 cm ground clearance beneath the deck over normal ground (soil); boards must sit on a ventilated substructure, never directly on the ground, and the deck must not be boxed in. Over concrete or hard surfaces the table gives a 3 cm minimum clearance (composite battens 57x32 mm at up to 450 mm centres). Maximum board overhang 20 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readPer fixing: BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips and screws (supplied with board orders) -> timber/steel; Stainless steel deck and starter clips (optional, extra cost; 3 mm board gap) -> subframes not stated; Anti-creep clips (nylon/plastic and metal versions) -> subframes not stated; Fascia and vertical-use face-fix screws (customer-supplied) -> subframes not stated | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | BriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips… How this was readBriteDeck plastic concealed deck clips, starter clips and screws (supplied with board orders) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Stainless steel deck and starter clips (optional, extra cost; 3 mm board gap) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Anti-creep clips (nylon/plastic and metal versions) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Fascia and vertical-use face-fix screws (customer-supplied) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Bushfire attack level (AS 3959) | BAL-29 · on steel subframes only | Maker’s BAL test report · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P5 (wet pendulum) How this was readIntertek 201111001SHF-002 (30 Nov 2020), applicant Brite Decking (Pty) Ltd, board D140-T24 (140x24 mm): wet pendulum AS 4586:2013 App A with Slider 55 (not slider 96): SRV 62 (0 deg, along the board), 83 (45 deg), 72 (90 deg), class P5 on the lowest direction; oil-wet inclining platform App D 21.3 deg = R11. Only the 140 mm board was tested; the 210 mm board is covered by claim only. | Maker’s slip test report · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | R11 (oil-wet ramp) How this was readIntertek 201111001SHF-002 (30 Nov 2020), applicant Brite Decking (Pty) Ltd, board D140-T24 (140x24 mm): wet pendulum AS 4586:2013 App A with Slider 55 (not slider 96): SRV 62 (0 deg, along the board), 83 (45 deg), 72 (90 deg), class P5 on the lowest direction; oil-wet inclining platform App D 21.3 deg = R11. Only the 140 mm board was tested; the 210 mm board is covered by claim only. | Maker’s slip test report · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 30 years How this was readWarranty page table: NextGen Titanium 30 years residential (brochure: "backed by a 30-year structural warranty"). | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 15 yearsSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 20 (Comparison and Merbau pages say 20 years.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. How this was readWarranty page table: 15 years commercial, subject to the full warranty document (the comparison page says 20 years, the Merbau page 20; the July 2024 T&C PDF said 15). | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty conditions | Voluntary limited product warranty (on top of Australian Consumer Law rights) for eligible Brite composite decking supplied for installation in Australia. Covers qualifying manufacturing defects that materially impair the board's intended function; ordinary fading, weathering and appearance change that does not impair function is not covered. Remedy is product-only and pro-rata: no labour, removal, disposal, freight, rectification, reinstatement, reinstallation or consequential loss. Claim promptly by email or phone with proof of purchase, installation address, range/colour/quantity, photos or video and installation details; Brite may inspect. Commercial cover is subject to the conditions of the full warranty document. How this was readTaken from the web summary because the full v1.4 (September 2026) PDF link is dead (404). Transferability, registration and pro-rata schedule could not be confirmed; the July 2024 T&C PDF said the warranty was for the original purchaser only (first subsequent user covered where a builder bought the product) with claims lodged within 72 hours of the defect becoming apparent. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
Other published facts (10)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Board weight | 15 kg per 5.8 m board (140 mm) and 22 kg (210 mm); bullnose 15 kg; fascia 7 kg. Boards per 10 m2: 13 (140 mm) and 9 (210 mm). Overhang 20 mm. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Joist centres by board width | 140 mm: residential 350 / commercial 300 mm; 210 mm: residential 400 / commercial 350 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Composition (from the AS 1530.8.1 test report) | ASA resin 12%, rigid PVC resin 20.4%, calcium carbonate 26%, talc 10%, wood fibre 25%; density stated as 0.80 +/- 0.05 (unit printed "kg/cm3" in the report). How this was readBrite describes the core as "PVC-wood composite" (brochure) and "cellular PVC" with dual-capped ASA (install guide). Classified composite because the board contains wood fibre. | Maker’s BAL test report · checked |
| Structure (factory technical manual) | Multi-layer co-extruded board: weather/abrasion-resistant co-extruded outer coating and co-extruded inner coating around a wood-plastic composite core; the sectional drawing shows the coating wrapping all four long faces; the back surface can be a one-layer anti-static coating or a two-layer coating. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Factory named on Brite-published test reports | Betto Wood New Material Tech. Co., Ltd, Building 10#, No.6 HeShi Rd, QiaoTou Town, Dongguan City, China; brand "BETTO WOOD"; model D140-T24 ("TITANIUM" Better Wood). How this was readBrite Decking (Pty) Ltd is the applicant on both Intertek reports; Brite's technical manual is a translation of the factory manual and mentions "BettoWood's material". | Maker’s slip test report · checked |
| Other Titanium colour names on Brite web pages | Pecan (Spotted Gum on the range page), Pacific Merbau and Silver Grey appear on the palette/range pages; the palette marks Umber and Graphite as "*Custom*". How this was readNot in the Aug 2026 BAL brochure; swatch images for Pacific Merbau and Silver Grey did not match their alt-text descriptions, so they are not recorded as colours. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Earlier warranty terms (July 2024 T&C PDF) | Next Gen Titanium 30 years residential and 15 years commercial; 12-month manufacturer warranty plus extended warranty; original purchaser only (first subsequent user covered where a builder bought the product); claims lodged in writing within 72 hours of the defect becoming apparent; pro-rata percentage tables by year of use. How this was readSuperseded by the September 2026 warranty page where figures differ; the 2026 PDF could not be opened. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Test reports posted on the Brite Test Certifications page | NextGen Titanium: BAL-29 test, slip, abrasion, UV, chemical safety, fire hazard and technical manual. HD PRO: BAL29, MSDS and properties, slip and UV, weathering, structural, moisture resistance, abrasion, full NCC appraisal, engineering certificate, VIC certificate of compliance. HD Urban X: performance, test and UV reports. Other: Flame Protect BAL-29 test report and certification; XS 150 reports for an older board. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Diagonal layout rule | If boards are laid at an angle, the furthest support joist along the board must not exceed the optimal span listed for the range (guide p.7). No separate diagonal joist-centre figure is given. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Coating and drilling conditions | Guide: do not paint, stain, wax, oil or varnish the boards (voids the warranty); all direct screw fixings (face-fix, anti-creep) must be pre-drilled or the board may split and the warranty may be voided. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Brite Decking NextGen Titanium page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Brite Decking NextGen Titanium prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Price on request. No seller we track publishes a Brite Decking NextGen Titanium price anywhere in Australia yet. That means no data, not that it isn’t sold.
It can still be quoted: draw your deck in the free designer and get your free deck pack. Local builders and suppliers quote from it.
Customer reviews
Write a review of NextGen Titanium
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideBrite Decking - Composite Decking Installation Guide V072026 (July 2026), 32 pages
- DatasheetNextGen Titanium BAL brochure, August 2026 (2 pages)
- DatasheetBritedeck [140-T24] Co-extruded Composite Decking Technical Manual (English translation of the factory manual; dated 18 Oct 2020; file named britedeck-210mm-bal-certification-and-tech-manual.pdf)
- Bushfire (BAL) test reportIntertek test report 201118005SHF-001: AS 1530.8.1:2018 (Section 21, decks) on "TITANIUM" Better Wood, model D140-T24; tested 24 Nov 2020, issued 4 Jan 2021
- WarrantyBrite Decking - Warranty Information page (limited product warranty summary for HD Urban X, HD PRO and NextGen Titanium; the linked full PDF v1.4 September 2026 returned HTTP 404 on 2026-10-06)
- Slip test reportIntertek test report 201111001SHF-002: AS 4586:2013 Appendix A and D on Plastic-Wood Composite Decking D140-T24 (brand BETTO WOOD); issued 30 Nov 2020
All 12 sources behind this page
- NextGen Titanium BAL brochure, August 2026 (2 pages)
- Brite Decking - NextGen Titanium range page (page modified 2026-09-28)
- Britedeck [140-T24] Co-extruded Composite Decking Technical Manual (English translation of the factory manual; dated 18 Oct 2020; file named britedeck-210mm-bal-certification-and-tech-manual.pdf)
- Intertek test report 201118005SHF-001: AS 1530.8.1:2018 (Section 21, decks) on "TITANIUM" Better Wood, model D140-T24; tested 24 Nov 2020, issued 4 Jan 2021
- Brite Decking - Composite Decking Installation Guide V072026 (July 2026), 32 pages
- Brite Decking - Warranty Information page (limited product warranty summary for HD Urban X, HD PRO and NextGen Titanium; the linked full PDF v1.4 September 2026 returned HTTP 404 on 2026-10-06)
- Intertek test report 201111001SHF-002: AS 4586:2013 Appendix A and D on Plastic-Wood Composite Decking D140-T24 (brand BETTO WOOD); issued 30 Nov 2020
- Brite Decking - Accessories page (clips, screws, battens, gap note)
- Brite Decking - Composite Decking overview and comparison page (page modified 2026-09-25)
- Brite Decking - Colour Palette page (swatch images and range labels)
- Brite Decking - Warranty Terms and Conditions PDF (uploaded July 2024; earlier terms)
- Brite Decking - Test Certifications page (index of posted test reports)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Brite Decking ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateBrite DeckingComposite
HD PRO
- Antique 2
- Smoke White
- Merbau
- Spotted Gum
- Slate Grey
- Light Grey
- and 4 more
Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateBrite DeckingComposite
HD Urban X
- Ash Grey
- Teak Wood
- Dark Wood
- Antique
- Beach Sand
- Cape Grey
Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Hollow coreFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateBrite DeckingComposite
NextGen Titanium Signature
Board: 140 × 25 mmFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateEkodeckComposite
Designer Series
- Alpine Ash
- Ironwood
- Backbeach
- Leatherwood
- Riverbank Red
- Estate Brown
Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws



