Deckorators Decking in Amalfi
DeckoratorsComposite
- Photo 1: Pale grey Amalfi deck wrapping a glass-walled beach house, with dune grass and the sea beyond
- Photo 2: Single Deckorators grooved deck board in Amalfi, a pale weathered grey-beige with fine grain, shown at an angle
- Photo 3: Ground-level Bali deck across the back of a modern white and timber-clad house, edged with low shrubs
- Photo 4: Two brown Adirondack chairs on a light Tahiti dock looking out over a calm lake
- Photo 5: Small two-step Riviera deck with planter boxes and an outdoor dining set in a gravel courtyard with a trellis wall
- Photo 6: Front porch and steps with a dark Oslo picture-frame border around lighter grey decking, beside grey siding
- Photo 7: Low Bali deck with a white armchair overlooking a paved dining area, lawn and flowering garden beds
- Photo 8: Single Deckorators grooved deck board in Tahiti, a light tan with soft brown and grey streaks, shown at an angle
- Photo 9: Single Deckorators grooved deck board in Riviera, a greyed brown with streaky grain, shown at an angle
- Photo 10: Single Deckorators grooved picture-frame board in Oslo, a dark charcoal grey, shown at an angle
- Photo 11: Single Deckorators grooved deck board in Bali, a warm mid brown with subtle streaking, shown at an angle
From $197 per m² across Australia, inc GST
$164.01 per 5.8 m board
Set your state
- Board size
- 140 × 22 mm5.8 m lengths
- Cap
- Capped 4 sidesA tougher outer shell that resists stains and fading
- Core
- Not published
- Fixing
- Hidden clips, face screws or screws and plugsDeckorators Stowaway hidden fastener
- Warranty
- 25 years, residentialFade and stain: 25 years
- Joist centres
- 400 mm maxSources disagree: see the specifications
Amalfi: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- capclip groove14022
Deck board 140 × 22 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 14022
Deck board 140 × 22 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face, square edges
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Cap | Capped on all four sides | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 140 × 22 mm, grooved both edges · 5.8 m lengths | Maker’s web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 400 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 406.4 (US installation guide: 16 in. (40.7 cm) on centre.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 300 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 304.8 (US installation guide: 12 in. (30.5 cm).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. How this was readBRANZ para 7.4: 300 mm centres for commercial applications (installation guide s4: 12 in. / 30.5 cm). | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 300 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 304.8 (US installation guide: 12 in. at 45 degrees.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. How this was readBRANZ para 7.4: 300 mm centres when laid diagonally in residential applications (installation guide s4: 12 in. at 45 degrees). | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
| Gap between boards | 3.2 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 4.8 (When installing at or below 0 deg C.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| End gap rule | Gap depends on installation temperature (above / below 0 deg C): end-to-end 1.6 / 3.2 mm; end-to-side 1.6 / 3.2 mm; against abutting solid objects 3.2 / 6.4 mm; install the whole deck at the same temperature and lay boards out on site to acclimatise before cutting. How this was readGuide table read with column coordinates (rows: side-to-side, end-to-end, end-to-side, abutting solid objects). No per-metre figure is published. BRANZ para 7.6: decking must not overhang the framing at deck ends by more than 25 mm (guide: 1 in. maximum cantilever). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist How this was readGuide: ends of each board must fall on a joist; use a double joist or blocking where two board ends meet. BRANZ para 7.1: a breaker board at right angles is preferred to staggered joints. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber How this was readPer fixing: Deckorators Stowaway hidden fastener (black clip with pre-inserted 42 mm x 7g black stainless screw) -> timber; Starborn Pro Plug system (63 mm x 8g star-drive 316 stainless deck screws) -> timber; Reverse-thread composite deck screws (min 63.5 mm / 2.5 in., 32 mm penetration into the joist), colour-matched screws also offered -> subframes not stated | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
Deckorators Stowaway hidden fastener How this was readDeckorators Stowaway hidden fastener (black clip with pre-inserted 42 mm x 7g black stainless screw) | BRANZ datasheet · checked | |
| Fixing: face screw | Reverse-thread composite deck screws How this was readReverse-thread composite deck screws (min 63.5 mm / 2.5 in., 32 mm penetration into the joist), colour-matched screws also offered | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
| Fixing: screw and plug | Starborn Pro Plug system (63 mm x 8g star-drive 316 stainless deck screws) | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P5 (wet pendulum) | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 25 years How this was read25-year structural limited warranty (replacement or pro-rata refund). Refund schedule: years 1-6 100%, 7-10 80%, 11-14 60%, 15-18 40%, 19-21 20%, 22-25 10%. | UFP Warranty Corporation warranty · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 25 years How this was readSeparate 25-year stain-resistance warranty (food/beverage spills cleaned within 48 hours) and 25-year fade warranty (change above 5 Delta E, ASTM D2244, for non-variegated surfaces). | UFP Warranty Corporation warranty · checked |
| Warranty conditions | Residential only: valid for the original consumer of Deckorators product used in standard single-family dwellings; not assignable or transferable; applies to product purchased and installed outside the US/Canada. No commercial warranty is offered in this document. Product must be installed to the manufacturer guidelines and local codes; claims within 90 days of notice with proof of purchase and the end-tag; materials-only remedy (no labour or freight); excludes abuse, abnormal heat above 250 F, painting/coating, stains from abrasive/solvent/oil substances, and mould not cleaned within a week. Australian Consumer Law guarantees are acknowledged as unaffected. | UFP Warranty Corporation warranty · checked |
Other published facts (8)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Slip test timing (AU FAQ) | The AU FAQ says the capped boards were tested in wet conditions to AS/NZS 4586-2013 and verified by an independent third-party lab on 24-25 September 2018; no laboratory or report number is named. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Composition | Co-extruded mineral-based composite: proprietary inorganic (mineral) fillers in a virgin/regrind polypropylene core with a thin polypropylene cap (BRANZ); marketed as Surestone technology with low thermal expansion and about 35% lighter than standard composite boards. | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
| Capping description on the AU page | The AU product page says the boards are "fully capped"; it does not define which faces, so capping is recorded as 4-side as the closest fit. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fascia board on the AU page | 285.75 mm wide x 3.7 m long fascia listed; thickness not stated so it is not catalogued as a profile. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Ground contact / submersion: marketing claim vs warranty limit | Why Choose page: "Fully submersible and warranted for installation in the ground or water". AU warranty: only Deckorators Frontier and Vault decking may be installed in contact with the ground or submerged. Not resolved; do not assume ground-contact approval. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Clearance below the deck | BRANZ para 7.3 says the decking itself has no minimum clearance distance from the ground or from substrates such as waterproof-membrane decks, but clearances required for the support framing or substrate still apply. | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
| Structural basis | BRANZ: suitable for decks designed for 1.5 kPa (AS 1684.2 para 3.6.4.3) and for engineered decks up to 4.79 kPa serviceability live load provided spans do not exceed the 400/300 mm centres; serviceable life stated as more than 15 years. | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
| Appraisal covers the Voyage product | The appraisal text names "Deckorators Voyage Decking" (colours Khaya, Mesa, Sedona, Costa, Sierra, Tundra; boards 89/140/184/235 mm wide in 3.66-6.10 m lengths) whereas the AU page sells one 140 mm x 5.8 m line in colours Bali, Tahiti, Amalfi, Riviera and Oslo; the AU site links the appraisal as technical information for its product. | BRANZ datasheet · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Deckorators Decking page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Deckorators Decking prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Deckorators Decking: national averages, across Australia
| Board size | Average $/m² | Per board | Sellers | Prices to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deckorators Decking 140 × 22, square edge | $197.47 | $164.01 / 5.8 m | 1 | |
| Deckorators Decking 140 × 22, grooved | $211.91 | $176 / 5.8 m | 2 |
Prices from 2 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14 Oct 2026.
Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.
How we get these prices
Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.
Per lineal metre: Deckorators Decking 140 × 22, square edge average $28.28 · Deckorators Decking 140 × 22, grooved average $30.34.
Customer reviews
Write a review of Deckorators Decking
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideSurestone Composite Decking Installation Guide, metric edition (code 8529_11/25), linked from the AU resources page
- DatasheetDeckorators Australia decking brochure (code 15548_10/24_AU): profiles, colours, claims
- DatasheetBRANZ Appraisal No. 1269 (2024), Deckorators Voyage Decking (Surestone) - Australian technical appraisal issued to Eovations LLC, 19 March 2024
- WarrantyAustralia Decking and Composite Railing Limited Warranty (code 7971 10/25)
All 7 sources behind this page
- Deckorators Australia - Deckorators Decking product page (profiles, colours, claims)
- Deckorators Australia decking brochure (code 15548_10/24_AU): profiles, colours, claims
- BRANZ Appraisal No. 1269 (2024), Deckorators Voyage Decking (Surestone) - Australian technical appraisal issued to Eovations LLC, 19 March 2024
- Surestone Composite Decking Installation Guide, metric edition (code 8529_11/25), linked from the AU resources page
- Australia Decking and Composite Railing Limited Warranty (code 7971 10/25)
- Deckorators Australia - Resources page (document links, FAQ incl. slip statement)
- Deckorators Australia - Why Choose Deckorators page (marketing claims incl. ground/water installation)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Deckorators ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Terrace
- Antique
- Blackbutt
- Teak
- Ipe
- Silver Grey
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Soho
- Blonde Oak
- Merbau
- Grey Ironbark
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateEkodeckComposite
Designer Series
- Alpine Ash
- Ironwood
- Backbeach
- Leatherwood
- Riverbank Red
- Estate Brown
Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateWoodEvoComposite
Home
- Barossa
- Basalt
- Charcoal
- Hampton
- Nordic
- Snow White
- and 3 more
Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws




