Skip to content

Deckorators Decking in Bali

DeckoratorsComposite

$197/m² · AU

From $197 per m² across Australia, inc GST

$164.01 per 5.8 m board

Average of 1 seller across Australia · prices to 14 Oct 2026

Prices differ by state: set yours for the average where you live.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board size
140 × 22 mm5.8 m lengths
Cap
Capped 4 sidesA tougher outer shell that resists stains and fading
Core
Not published
Fixing
Hidden clips, face screws or screws and plugsDeckorators Stowaway hidden fastener
Warranty
25 years, residentialFade and stain: 25 years

Bali: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.

This colour page summarises the Deckorators Decking page. Colour page canonicalised to its range: 0 hosted photos (need 6) and no notes unique to this colour.

Other colours of Deckorators Decking (4)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • capclip groove14022

    Deck board 140 × 22 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 14022

    Deck board 140 × 22 mm · 5.8 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face, square edges

2 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · Maker’s web page · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
Maker’s web page · checked
Cap
Capped on all four sides
Maker’s web page · checked
Deck board
140 × 22 mm, grooved both edges · 5.8 m lengths
Maker’s web page · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
400 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 406.4 (US installation guide: 16 in. (40.7 cm) on centre.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
BRANZ datasheet · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
300 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 304.8 (US installation guide: 12 in. (30.5 cm).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
How this was read

BRANZ para 7.4: 300 mm centres for commercial applications (installation guide s4: 12 in. / 30.5 cm).

BRANZ datasheet · checked
Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally
300 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 304.8 (US installation guide: 12 in. at 45 degrees.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
How this was read

BRANZ para 7.4: 300 mm centres when laid diagonally in residential applications (installation guide s4: 12 in. at 45 degrees).

BRANZ datasheet · checked
Gap between boards
3.2 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 4.8 (When installing at or below 0 deg C.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Maker’s install guide · checked
End gap rule
Gap depends on installation temperature (above / below 0 deg C): end-to-end 1.6 / 3.2 mm; end-to-side 1.6 / 3.2 mm; against abutting solid objects 3.2 / 6.4 mm; install the whole deck at the same temperature and lay boards out on site to acclimatise before cutting.
How this was read

Guide table read with column coordinates (rows: side-to-side, end-to-end, end-to-side, abutting solid objects). No per-metre figure is published. BRANZ para 7.6: decking must not overhang the framing at deck ends by more than 25 mm (guide: 1 in. maximum cantilever).

Maker’s install guide · checked
Butt joints
Board ends land on a double joist
How this was read

Guide: ends of each board must fall on a joist; use a double joist or blocking where two board ends meet. BRANZ para 7.1: a breaker board at right angles is preferred to staggered joints.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Subframes
timber
How this was read

Per fixing: Deckorators Stowaway hidden fastener (black clip with pre-inserted 42 mm x 7g black stainless screw) -> timber; Starborn Pro Plug system (63 mm x 8g star-drive 316 stainless deck screws) -> timber; Reverse-thread composite deck screws (min 63.5 mm / 2.5 in., 32 mm penetration into the joist), colour-matched screws also offered -> subframes not stated

BRANZ datasheet · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Deckorators Stowaway hidden fastener
How this was read

Deckorators Stowaway hidden fastener (black clip with pre-inserted 42 mm x 7g black stainless screw)

BRANZ datasheet · checked
Fixing: face screw
Reverse-thread composite deck screws
How this was read

Reverse-thread composite deck screws (min 63.5 mm / 2.5 in., 32 mm penetration into the joist), colour-matched screws also offered

BRANZ datasheet · checked
Fixing: screw and plug
Starborn Pro Plug system (63 mm x 8g star-drive 316 stainless deck screws)
BRANZ datasheet · checked
Installation guideMaker’s install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
P5 (wet pendulum)
BRANZ datasheet · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
25 years
How this was read

25-year structural limited warranty (replacement or pro-rata refund). Refund schedule: years 1-6 100%, 7-10 80%, 11-14 60%, 15-18 40%, 19-21 20%, 22-25 10%.

UFP Warranty Corporation warranty · checked
Fade and stain warranty
25 years
How this was read

Separate 25-year stain-resistance warranty (food/beverage spills cleaned within 48 hours) and 25-year fade warranty (change above 5 Delta E, ASTM D2244, for non-variegated surfaces).

UFP Warranty Corporation warranty · checked
Warranty conditions
Residential only: valid for the original consumer of Deckorators product used in standard single-family dwellings; not assignable or transferable; applies to product purchased and installed outside the US/Canada. No commercial warranty is offered in this document. Product must be installed to the manufacturer guidelines and local codes; claims within 90 days of notice with proof of purchase and the end-tag; materials-only remedy (no labour or freight); excludes abuse, abnormal heat above 250 F, painting/coating, stains from abrasive/solvent/oil substances, and mould not cleaned within a week. Australian Consumer Law guarantees are acknowledged as unaffected.
UFP Warranty Corporation warranty · checked
Other published facts (8)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Slip test timing (AU FAQ)
The AU FAQ says the capped boards were tested in wet conditions to AS/NZS 4586-2013 and verified by an independent third-party lab on 24-25 September 2018; no laboratory or report number is named.
Maker’s web page · checked
Composition
Co-extruded mineral-based composite: proprietary inorganic (mineral) fillers in a virgin/regrind polypropylene core with a thin polypropylene cap (BRANZ); marketed as Surestone technology with low thermal expansion and about 35% lighter than standard composite boards.
BRANZ datasheet · checked
Capping description on the AU page
The AU product page says the boards are "fully capped"; it does not define which faces, so capping is recorded as 4-side as the closest fit.
Maker’s web page · checked
Fascia board on the AU page
285.75 mm wide x 3.7 m long fascia listed; thickness not stated so it is not catalogued as a profile.
Maker’s web page · checked
Ground contact / submersion: marketing claim vs warranty limit
Why Choose page: "Fully submersible and warranted for installation in the ground or water". AU warranty: only Deckorators Frontier and Vault decking may be installed in contact with the ground or submerged. Not resolved; do not assume ground-contact approval.
Maker’s web page · checked
Clearance below the deck
BRANZ para 7.3 says the decking itself has no minimum clearance distance from the ground or from substrates such as waterproof-membrane decks, but clearances required for the support framing or substrate still apply.
BRANZ datasheet · checked
Structural basis
BRANZ: suitable for decks designed for 1.5 kPa (AS 1684.2 para 3.6.4.3) and for engineered decks up to 4.79 kPa serviceability live load provided spans do not exceed the 400/300 mm centres; serviceable life stated as more than 15 years.
BRANZ datasheet · checked
Appraisal covers the Voyage product
The appraisal text names "Deckorators Voyage Decking" (colours Khaya, Mesa, Sedona, Costa, Sierra, Tundra; boards 89/140/184/235 mm wide in 3.66-6.10 m lengths) whereas the AU page sells one 140 mm x 5.8 m line in colours Bali, Tahiti, Amalfi, Riviera and Oslo; the AU site links the appraisal as technical information for its product.
BRANZ datasheet · checked

These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Deckorators Decking page.

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Deckorators Decking prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

Deckorators Decking: national averages, across Australia

Board sizeAverage $/m²Per boardSellersPrices to
Deckorators Decking 140 × 22, square edge$197.47$164.01 / 5.8 m1
Deckorators Decking 140 × 22, grooved$211.91$176 / 5.8 m2

Prices from 2 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14 Oct 2026.

Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.

How we get these prices

Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.

Per lineal metre: Deckorators Decking 140 × 22, square edge average $28.28 · Deckorators Decking 140 × 22, grooved average $30.34.

Customer reviews

Write a review of Deckorators Decking

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 7 sources behind this page
  1. Deckorators Australia - Deckorators Decking product page (profiles, colours, claims) · Deckorators Australia (deckorators.com.au) · opened
  2. Deckorators Australia decking brochure (code 15548_10/24_AU): profiles, colours, claims · Deckorators, Inc. · opened
  3. BRANZ Appraisal No. 1269 (2024), Deckorators Voyage Decking (Surestone) - Australian technical appraisal issued to Eovations LLC, 19 March 2024 · BRANZ Ltd · opened
  4. Surestone Composite Decking Installation Guide, metric edition (code 8529_11/25), linked from the AU resources page · UFP Retail Solutions, LLC (Deckorators) · opened
  5. Australia Decking and Composite Railing Limited Warranty (code 7971 10/25) · UFP Warranty Corporation / Universal Forest Products, Inc. · opened
  6. Deckorators Australia - Resources page (document links, FAQ incl. slip statement) · Deckorators Australia (deckorators.com.au) · opened
  7. Deckorators Australia - Why Choose Deckorators page (marketing claims incl. ground/water installation) · Deckorators Australia (deckorators.com.au) · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other Deckorators ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Terrace

    • Antique
    • Blackbutt
    • Teak
    • Ipe
    • Silver Grey

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Soho

    • Blonde Oak
    • Merbau
    • Grey Ironbark

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Designer Series

    • Alpine Ash
    • Ironwood
    • Backbeach
    • Leatherwood
    • Riverbank Red
    • Estate Brown

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    WoodEvoComposite

    Home

    • Barossa
    • Basalt
    • Charcoal
    • Hampton
    • Nordic
    • Snow White
    • and 3 more

    Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws