Eva-Last Infinity IS in Tiger Cove
Eva-LastCompositeHollow core
- Photo 1: Eva-Last Infinity Tiger Cove deck beneath a modern house with steel posts, glass doors and a tropical garden
- Photo 2: Luxury home courtyard at dusk with a lit pool surrounded by Eva-Last Infinity Tiger Cove decking
- Photo 3: Close-up swatch of Eva-Last Infinity Tiger Cove deck boards on the diagonal, showing the dark streaked brown grain
- Photo 4: Eva-Last Infinity Cape Town Grey deck under a charcoal outdoor sofa with patterned cushions and a woven rug
- Photo 5: Light grey Eva-Last Infinity Caribbean Coral deck along a narrow lap pool, open to an indoor dining area
- Photo 6: Covered patio deck in Eva-Last Infinity Concrete Grey with a slatted screen, steel posts and a garden view
- Photo 7: Long lit swimming pool at dusk edged with Eva-Last Infinity Oasis Palm decking beside a glass-walled home
- Photo 8: Curved verandah deck in Eva-Last Infinity Spanish Saffron with a white post-and-rail fence overlooking paddocks
- Photo 9: Beachfront deck in Eva-Last Infinity Swiss Oak beside rock seawall boulders, with umbrellas and the ocean behind
- Photo 10: Close-up swatch of Eva-Last Infinity Light Cream deck boards on the diagonal, showing the pale sandy grain
- Photo 11: Close-up of Eva-Last Infinity Caribbean Coral deck boards laid side by side, showing the grey-beige brushed grain
- Photo 12: Close-up swatch of Eva-Last Infinity Cape Town Grey deck boards on the diagonal, showing the dark grey grain
- Photo 13: Close-up swatch of Eva-Last Infinity Concrete Grey deck boards on the diagonal, showing the mid-grey grain
- Photo 14: Close-up swatch of Eva-Last Infinity Oasis Palm deck boards on the diagonal, showing the streaked tan-brown grain
- Photo 15: Close-up swatch of Eva-Last Infinity Spanish Saffron deck boards on the diagonal, showing the rich brown grain
- Photo 16: Close-up swatch of Eva-Last Infinity Swiss Oak deck boards on the diagonal, showing the light grey-beige grain
$110 per m² across Australia, inc GST
$84.34 per 5.45 m board
Set your state
- Board size
- 135 × 25.4 mm5.5 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Hollow
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsCHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (timber frames)
- Warranty
- 25 years, residentialFade and stain: 25 years
- Joist centres
- 450 mm maxSources disagree: see the specifications
Tiger Cove: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose. Sold in New South Wales, South Australia, Queensland, Western Australia, Tasmania only, according to the sources.
Other colours of Infinity IS (7)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- hollow coreclip groove13525.4
Deck board 135 × 25.4 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with hollow core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 13525.4
Edge board 135 × 25.4 mm · 5.5 m, drawn with hollow core, cap not stated, square edges
- 15012
Fascia 150 × 12 mm · 4.8 m, drawn with hollow core, cap not stated, square edges
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Core | Hollow | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 135 × 25.4 mm, grooved both edges · 5.5 m lengths How this was readI-Series single-sided grooved board (TDS code STGJ02AE, 136 x 25.4 in the TDS; AU sheets and the BAL bulletin drawing use 135 x 25.4). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Weight (135 × 25.4) | 2.8 kg per metre How this was read135x25.4-grooved: TDS STGJ02AE 3.0 kg/m (136 x 25.4); AU data sheets and brochure 2.8 kg/m. (kg per lineal metre, keyed by profile id) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Made in | China | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 450 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 500 (Installation guide span table (Eurocode approach, 2 kPa residential): 500 mm.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 450 mm How this was readInstallation guide span table (Eurocode approach, 4 kPa commercial, serviceability) for I-Series STGJ02AE/03AE/04AE: 450 mm (500 mm residential, 400 mm EN 15534, 406 mm US approach). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 323 mm How this was readInstallation guide section 4.4 table: 450 mm spacing reduces to 396 mm at 30 degrees and 323 mm at 45 degrees (exactly 450 mm x cos 45 is about 318 mm). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Gap between boards | 6 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 5 (AU FAQ: the clips create a standard 5 mm gap.); Maker’s BAL test report says 2.5 (The BAL-29 tested assembly needs a 2-3 mm gap.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| End gap rule | End/expansion gap per board = board length (m) x coefficient x temperature change from installation temperature to expected board temperature (site extremes plus sun buffer); lookup table in guide; ideal gap at maximum contraction about 6 mm; breaker boards where boards run end to end; max overhang past a support 20 mm. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist How this was readGuide: use double joists at all butt joins so both board edges are fully supported; use noggins between joists where breaker boards are used. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 38 mm How this was readGuide: minimum 38 mm clearance between underside of deck boards and the substrate, plus at least 50% ventilation/airflow in confined or low-clearance areas. Check local building codes for any stricter requirement. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readPer fixing: CHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (timber frames) -> timber; CHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (metal frames) -> steel; HULK S-series clip and screw (SS305 timber / SS410 metal) -> timber/steel; ST09D26 double-sided stainless clip (BAL-29 system) -> timber; HULK composite decking screw (CDS) / metal frame decking screw (MDS) -> timber/steel | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
CHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (timber frames) | Maker’s datasheet · checked | |
CHAIN collated hidden clip with clip screw (metal frames) | Maker’s datasheet · checked | |
| Fixing: hidden clip | HULK S-series clip and screw (SS305 timber / SS410 metal) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | ST09D26 double-sided stainless clip (BAL-29 system) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | HULK composite decking screw (CDS) / metal frame decking screw (MDS) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Bushfire attack level (AS 3959) | BAL-29 | Maker’s BAL test report · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P2 (wet pendulum) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 25 years How this was readPro-rata: 100% recovery to year 15, then 72% falling to 27% in years 24-25. Applies to purchases on or after 1 Jul 2019. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 15 years How this was readPro-rata: 100% to year 10, then 80/60/40/20/10% in years 10-15. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 25 years How this was readFade: not more than 5 Delta E (CIE) for 25 years; stain resistance warranted if spills/mould are cleaned promptly (no separate year count). | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty conditions | Valid only if installed per the current installation guide and maintained per the cleaning guide; not transferable (original consumer at the original site only; moving boards voids it); claims need proof of purchase, photos and a description within 30 days of discovery. Excludes damage from solvents, plasticiser contact, reflected Low-E glass heat, impact, unstable supports, and fixings or accessories not supplied by Eva-Last. Document names Eva-Last Distributors PTY Ltd and its item code starts "SA-". | Maker’s warranty · checked |
Other published facts (5)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Cap description in installation guide | Profile reference table labels I-Series boards "Half cap" and the solid profiles "Full cap"; the guide does not define either term, so capping is not mapped to 3-side/4-side/360. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Core and cap material | PE (polyethylene) composite core with bamboo/cellulose fibre (TDS: PE 28%, bamboo fibre 62%, calcium carbonate 4%, other 6%) and an engineered polymer cap; I-beam section uses less material (TDS sectional area of STGJ02AE 2368 mm2 vs 3454 mm2 for a full 136 x 25.4 rectangle). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| ITI state data-sheet coverage | Listed on all six state data sheets (NSW, SA, VIC, QLD, WA, TAS). WA also lists a 150 x 12 mm fascia and a 70 x 16 mm screen board (not a decking profile). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Global square-edge I-Series board | STGJ03AE I-Series square edge 136 x 25.4 appears in the guide/TDS but not on any AU data sheet, so it is not listed as an AU profile. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fire reaction (not a BAL rating) | ASTM E84 flame spread index 110, smoke developed index 500 for STGJ02AEN (TDS). | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the Eva-Last Infinity IS page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the Eva-Last Infinity IS prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
Eva-Last Infinity IS: national averages, across Australia
| Board size | Average $/m² | Per board | Sellers | Prices to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eva-Last Infinity IS 135 × 25.4 | $109.76 | $84.34 / 5.45 m | 4 |
Prices from 4 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14–15 Oct 2026.
Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.
How we get these prices
Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.
Per lineal metre: Eva-Last Infinity IS 135 × 25.4 average $15.48.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideInfinity and Infinity IS Decking Installation Guide, Version A8.0 (1 Apr 2025)
- DatasheetEva-Last Australia NSW product brochure (decking and cladding)
- DatasheetInfinity and Infinity IS Technical Data Sheet, Version A9.0 (21 Jul 2026)
- DatasheetNSW AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V4, PDF dated 16 Apr 2026) - decking spec, colours, fasteners, slip ratings
- DatasheetWA AUS Eva-Last Cheat Sheet (file ref V3-0426, 16 Apr 2026)
- DatasheetSA AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V2, 16 Apr 2026)
- WarrantyEva-Last Infinity 25-Year Limited Warranty (item SA-Infinity-Warranty-V1025)
- Bushfire (BAL) test reportBAL Compliance (Bushfire Performance) Technical Bulletin TB-DF-001AU, Version A (27 Jul 2026) - Infinity I-Series BAL-29
- DatasheetInfinity Safety Data Sheet (Intertek SDS 211108012SHF03, v2.0, 16 Jan 2024) - supplier Anhui Sentai WPC Group
All 12 sources behind this page
- Eva-Last Australia - Infinity / Infinity IS product page
- Eva-Last Australia NSW product brochure (decking and cladding)
- Infinity and Infinity IS Decking Installation Guide, Version A8.0 (1 Apr 2025)
- Infinity and Infinity IS Technical Data Sheet, Version A9.0 (21 Jul 2026)
- NSW AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V4, PDF dated 16 Apr 2026) - decking spec, colours, fasteners, slip ratings
- WA AUS Eva-Last Cheat Sheet (file ref V3-0426, 16 Apr 2026)
- SA AU Eva-Last Product Data Sheet (file ref 0426-V2, 16 Apr 2026)
- Eva-Last Infinity 25-Year Limited Warranty (item SA-Infinity-Warranty-V1025)
- BAL Compliance (Bushfire Performance) Technical Bulletin TB-DF-001AU, Version A (27 Jul 2026) - Infinity I-Series BAL-29
- Infinity Safety Data Sheet (Intertek SDS 211108012SHF03, v2.0, 16 Jan 2024) - supplier Anhui Sentai WPC Group
- Eva-Last Australia - FAQ
- Eva-Last Australia - Online decking colour visualizer (colour names and swatch images)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other Eva-Last ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateEva-LastPVC
Apex PLUS
- Alaskan Driftwood
- Hawaiian Walnut
- Brazilian Teak
- Himalayan Cedar
- and 2 more
Boards: 140–190 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateEva-LastPVC
Pioneer
- Blackbutt Natural
- Blackbutt
- Spotted Gum
- Weathered Blackbutt
Board: 145 × 21 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Terrace
- Antique
- Blackbutt
- Teak
- Ipe
- Silver Grey
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Soho
- Blonde Oak
- Merbau
- Grey Ironbark
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws







