Skip to content

NewTechWood Terrace in Blackbutt

NewTechWoodComposite

$162/m² · AU

$162 per m² across Australia, inc GST

$123.63 per 5.4 m board

Average of 3 sellers across Australia · prices to 15 Oct 2026

Prices differ by state: set yours for the average where you live.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board size
138 × 25 mm5.4 m lengths
Cap
Capped all roundA tougher outer shell that resists stains and fading
Core
Not published
Fixing
Hidden clips or face screwsTC28T timber-fix clip (5.5 mm gap) with 8G x 35 mm screw
Warranty
25 years, residentialFade and stain: 25 years
Joist centres
450 mm maxResidential; 350 mm commercial

Blackbutt: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.

This colour page summarises the NewTechWood Terrace page. Colour page canonicalised to its range: 0 hosted photos (need 6) and no notes unique to this colour.

Other colours of Terrace (4)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • capclip groove13825

    Deck board 138 × 25 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 13815

    Fascia 138 × 15 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face

  • 13825

    Edge board 138 × 25 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face, one grooved and one square edge

3 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · Maker’s web page · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
Maker’s web page · checked
Cap
Capped all round (360°)
Maker’s web page · checked
Deck board
138 × 25 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths
Maker’s web page · checked
Weight (138 × 25)
3.9 kg per metre
How this was read

kg per lineal metre (the Terrace page prints "3.9g" for US49C - a typo for kg).

Urban Direct Wholesale datasheet · checked
Made in
China
How this was read

FAQ (also repeated on the Soho, Terrace and Coastal pages): NewTechWood is an American family-owned company which built its own quality-controlled manufacturing plant in China, managed on site by the American owners.

Maker’s web page · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
450 mm
Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
350 mm
Maker’s install guide · checked
Gap between boards
3 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 5.5 (TC28T timber-fix clip.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
Maker’s install guide · checked
End gap rule
Formula: gap (mm) = 0.04 x board length (m) x (regional max or min temp (°C) - install temp (°C)) · Total gap table: unit: mm between boards; halve if a gap is left at each end; installation temperature (°C): 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45; 4.88 m: 7.8, 6.8, 5.9, 4.9, 3.9, 2.9, 2, 1; 5.4 m: 8.6, 7.6, 6.5, 5.4, 4.3, 3.2, 2.2, 1.1 · Rule of thumb: FAQ: profiles expand about 1.1 mm per metre from 15 C to high ambients · computed, not quoted
Maker’s install guide · checked
Butt joints
Board ends land on a double joist
Maker’s install guide · checked
Minimum clearance under the boards
100 mm
Maker’s install guide · checked
Subframes
timber and steel
How this was read

Timber joists and steel joists (Metal Fix screws/clips). Aluminium joists are not named in the guide. NTW boards cannot be used as structural members.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
TC28T timber-fix clip (5.5 mm gap) with 8G x 35 mm screw
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
MG10 MBK clip + MG10 LBK locking clip
How this was read

MG10 MBK clip + MG10 LBK locking clip (3 mm gap) with 8G x 30 mm (timber) or 10G x 25 mm (metal) screws

Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Cobra M-Clip (metal framing)
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
Starter clips MG3 (starter) and K37 (start/end)
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: face screw
CS 8G x 50 mm (fascia/screening)
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: face screw
CDS 10G x 65 mm decking/fascia screw
Maker’s install guide · checked
Fixing: face screw
CSM 12G x 45 mm decking/fascia metal screw
Maker’s install guide · checked
Installation guideMaker’s install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Bushfire attack level (AS 3959)
BAL-29 · standard: AS 1530.8.1.2007 (technical sheet v20251021); excluded: US06C fascia is not BAL rated; conditions: Subframe, enclosure and gap conditions of the test are not published; NTW says BAL ratings apply to the installed system, not the product alone.
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
P2 (wet pendulum, timberFace face)
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
P5 (wet pendulum, reverseFace face)
Maker’s datasheet · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
25 years
How this was read

25-year limited residential warranty; Residential use means the registered owner-occupier home; rented, leased or commercially used properties fall under the 10-year "other" term. Claims are prorated: 100% within 10 years, 80% 10-13, 60% 13-16, 40% 16-19, 20% 19-22, 10% 22-25. Covers splintering, delamination, rot, termite damage and fungal decay only; claims within 30 days of discovering the defect with proof of purchase from an authorised dealer; installation and care per NTW guidelines; above-ground use only. Warranty issued by Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd, not the overseas manufacturer.

Maker’s warranty · checked
Warranty, commercial
10 years
How this was read

"Other" (non-residential) use: 10 years under the Nov 2025 warranty table.

Maker’s warranty · checked
Fade and stain warranty
25 years
How this was read

Residential use: stain AND fade resistance for the 25-year term (fade = no more than 5 Delta E (Hunter) units; stain applies only to food/beverage spills). Other uses: fade resistance only, no stain warranty (clause 5.3).

Maker’s warranty · checked
Other published facts (2)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Recycled content (as published)
95% recycled material
How this was read

Marketed as "made from 95% recycled materials".

Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing notes (as published)
Do not face-fix the whole deck; the last board is face-fixed and pre-drilled. Face screws at least 38 mm from board ends and edges, driven at 90 degrees, pre-drilled slightly oversize. Metal Fix screws suit steel joists up to 2 mm thick; thicker steel must be pre-drilled. Metal Fix clips are not covered by the warranty on Stratco Probeam or similar double-wall steel profiles. · Between stair treads 305 mm
Maker’s install guide · checked

These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the NewTechWood Terrace page.

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the NewTechWood Terrace prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

NewTechWood Terrace: national averages, across Australia

Board sizeAverage $/m²Per boardSellersPrices to
NewTechWood Terrace 138 × 25$162.38$123.63 / 5.4 m3

Prices from 3 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14–15 Oct 2026.

Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.

How we get these prices

Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.

Per lineal metre: NewTechWood Terrace 138 × 25 average $22.90.

Customer reviews

Write a review of Terrace

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 7 sources behind this page
  1. NewTechWood - Terrace Decking Range page · Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd (NewTechWood Australia) · opened
  2. NewTechWood - Commercial Decking Range page (groups Terrace US49C, Coastal US54C and Marina US71) · Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd (NewTechWood Australia) · opened
  3. Terrace Decking Installation Guide v8-2026/AUS (May 2026) - US49C, US63C · Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd (NewTechWood Australia) · v8-2026/AUS, 2026-05 · opened
  4. Terrace Decking Technical Sheet v20251021 (US49C) · NewTechWood (supplied by Urban Direct Wholesale) · v20251021 · opened
  5. NewTechWood Decking Specification Table (Reseller Spec Sheet, September 2026) · Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd · 2026-09 · opened
  6. NewTechWood - Frequently asked questions (where it is made, warranty, joist spans) · Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd (NewTechWood Australia) · opened
  7. NewTechWood Warranty (issued by Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd), November 2025 - Decking 25 yr residential / 10 yr other, stain and fade 5 Delta E (Hunter), prorated claim table · Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd (NewTechWood Australia) · 2025-11 · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other NewTechWood ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Marina

    • Antique
    • Blackbutt
    • Ipe

    Board: 210 × 36 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Soho

    • Blonde Oak
    • Merbau
    • Grey Ironbark

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Avenue

    • Antique
    • Teak
    • Walnut

    Board: 138 × 29 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Coastal

    • Beech
    • Antique
    • Teak
    • Aged Wood

    Board: 210 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws