NewTechWood Terrace in Ipe
NewTechWoodComposite
- Photo 1: Dark NewTechWood Terrace Ipe deck with LED-lit steps beside a pool and modern home at dusk
- Photo 2: NewTechWood Terrace Ipe balcony deck with lounge setting and stone feature wall overlooking the ocean, Bunbury WA
- Photo 3: NewTechWood Terrace composite decking board in Ipe, a deep red-brown with dark streaks, angled against black
- Photo 4: Covered alfresco on NewTechWood Terrace Antique decking with white outdoor sofas, opening to an indoor kitchen
- Photo 5: Balcony in light NewTechWood Terrace Blackbutt decking with frameless glass balustrade and an outdoor sofa
- Photo 6: NewTechWood Terrace Teak deck with outdoor furniture, a pergola and lawn, beside Aged Wood castellation cladding
- Photo 7: Kidney-shaped pool surrounded by NewTechWood Terrace Silver Grey decking laid in a herringbone pattern
- Photo 8: Aerial view of a curved NewTechWood Terrace Blackbutt deck and steps leading down to a sandy beach, Mermaid Waters QLD
- Photo 9: Narrow NewTechWood Terrace Teak side deck with a built-in barbecue and palms at sunset
- Photo 10: NewTechWood Terrace composite decking board in Antique, a weathered grey-brown, angled against black
- Photo 11: NewTechWood Terrace square-edge composite decking board in Silver Grey, angled against black
- Photo 12: Circular NewTechWood Terrace commercial deck in Blackbutt with perforated metal columns, Geelong Botanic Gardens
- Photo 13: NewTechWood Terrace composite decking board in Teak, a warm orange-brown, angled studio shot on white
- Photo 14: NewTechWood Terrace US49C composite decking board in Blackbutt, a pale timber tone, angled against black
$162 per m² across Australia, inc GST
$123.63 per 5.4 m board
Set your state
5 colours
- Board size
- 138 × 25 mm5.4 m lengths
- Cap
- Capped all roundA tougher outer shell that resists stains and fading
- Core
- Not published
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsTC28T timber-fix clip (5.5 mm gap) with 8G x 35 mm screw
- Warranty
- 25 years, residentialFade and stain: 25 years
- Joist centres
- 450 mm maxResidential; 350 mm commercial
Ipe: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.
Other colours of Terrace (4)
Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- capclip groove13825
Deck board 138 × 25 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 13815
Fascia 138 × 15 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face
- 13825
Edge board 138 × 25 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with core not stated, capped on every face, one grooved and one square edge
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Cap | Capped all round (360°) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 138 × 25 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Weight (138 × 25) | 3.9 kg per metre How this was readkg per lineal metre (the Terrace page prints "3.9g" for US49C - a typo for kg). | Urban Direct Wholesale datasheet · checked |
| Made in | China How this was readFAQ (also repeated on the Soho, Terrace and Coastal pages): NewTechWood is an American family-owned company which built its own quality-controlled manufacturing plant in China, managed on site by the American owners. | Maker’s web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 450 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 350 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Gap between boards | 3 mmSources disagree. Maker’s install guide says 5.5 (TC28T timber-fix clip.). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| End gap rule | Formula: gap (mm) = 0.04 x board length (m) x (regional max or min temp (°C) - install temp (°C)) · Total gap table: unit: mm between boards; halve if a gap is left at each end; installation temperature (°C): 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45; 4.88 m: 7.8, 6.8, 5.9, 4.9, 3.9, 2.9, 2, 1; 5.4 m: 8.6, 7.6, 6.5, 5.4, 4.3, 3.2, 2.2, 1.1 · Rule of thumb: FAQ: profiles expand about 1.1 mm per metre from 15 C to high ambients · computed, not quoted | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 100 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readTimber joists and steel joists (Metal Fix screws/clips). Aluminium joists are not named in the guide. NTW boards cannot be used as structural members. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | TC28T timber-fix clip (5.5 mm gap) with 8G x 35 mm screw | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | MG10 MBK clip + MG10 LBK locking clip How this was readMG10 MBK clip + MG10 LBK locking clip (3 mm gap) with 8G x 30 mm (timber) or 10G x 25 mm (metal) screws | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Cobra M-Clip (metal framing) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | Starter clips MG3 (starter) and K37 (start/end) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | CS 8G x 50 mm (fascia/screening) | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | CDS 10G x 65 mm decking/fascia screw | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | CSM 12G x 45 mm decking/fascia metal screw | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Bushfire attack level (AS 3959) | BAL-29 · standard: AS 1530.8.1.2007 (technical sheet v20251021); excluded: US06C fascia is not BAL rated; conditions: Subframe, enclosure and gap conditions of the test are not published; NTW says BAL ratings apply to the installed system, not the product alone. | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P2 (wet pendulum, timberFace face) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | P5 (wet pendulum, reverseFace face) | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 25 years How this was read25-year limited residential warranty; Residential use means the registered owner-occupier home; rented, leased or commercially used properties fall under the 10-year "other" term. Claims are prorated: 100% within 10 years, 80% 10-13, 60% 13-16, 40% 16-19, 20% 19-22, 10% 22-25. Covers splintering, delamination, rot, termite damage and fungal decay only; claims within 30 days of discovering the defect with proof of purchase from an authorised dealer; installation and care per NTW guidelines; above-ground use only. Warranty issued by Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd, not the overseas manufacturer. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 10 years How this was read"Other" (non-residential) use: 10 years under the Nov 2025 warranty table. | Maker’s warranty · checked |
| Fade and stain warranty | 25 years How this was readResidential use: stain AND fade resistance for the 25-year term (fade = no more than 5 Delta E (Hunter) units; stain applies only to food/beverage spills). Other uses: fade resistance only, no stain warranty (clause 5.3). | Maker’s warranty · checked |
Other published facts (2)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Recycled content (as published) | 95% recycled material How this was readMarketed as "made from 95% recycled materials". | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing notes (as published) | Do not face-fix the whole deck; the last board is face-fixed and pre-drilled. Face screws at least 38 mm from board ends and edges, driven at 90 degrees, pre-drilled slightly oversize. Metal Fix screws suit steel joists up to 2 mm thick; thicker steel must be pre-drilled. Metal Fix clips are not covered by the warranty on Stratco Probeam or similar double-wall steel profiles. · Between stair treads 305 mm | Maker’s install guide · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the NewTechWood Terrace page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the NewTechWood Terrace prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
NewTechWood Terrace: national averages, across Australia
| Board size | Average $/m² | Per board | Sellers | Prices to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NewTechWood Terrace 138 × 25 | $162.38 | $123.63 / 5.4 m | 3 |
Prices from 3 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14–15 Oct 2026.
Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.
How we get these prices
Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.
Per lineal metre: NewTechWood Terrace 138 × 25 average $22.90.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideTerrace Decking Installation Guide v8-2026/AUS (May 2026) - US49C, US63C
- DatasheetTerrace Decking Technical Sheet v20251021 (US49C)
All 7 sources behind this page
- NewTechWood - Terrace Decking Range page
- NewTechWood - Commercial Decking Range page (groups Terrace US49C, Coastal US54C and Marina US71)
- Terrace Decking Installation Guide v8-2026/AUS (May 2026) - US49C, US63C
- Terrace Decking Technical Sheet v20251021 (US49C)
- NewTechWood Decking Specification Table (Reseller Spec Sheet, September 2026)
- NewTechWood - Frequently asked questions (where it is made, warranty, joist spans)
- NewTechWood Warranty (issued by Urban Direct Wholesale Pty Ltd), November 2025 - Decking 25 yr residential / 10 yr other, stain and fade 5 Delta E (Hunter), prorated claim table
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other NewTechWood ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Soho
- Blonde Oak
- Merbau
- Grey Ironbark
Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Avenue
- Antique
- Teak
- Walnut
Board: 138 × 29 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Coastal
- Beech
- Antique
- Teak
- Aged Wood
Board: 210 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateNewTechWoodComposite
Marina
- Antique
- Blackbutt
- Ipe
Board: 210 × 36 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request




