WoodEvo Home in Snow White
WoodEvoCompositeSolid core
- Photo 1: Pale WoodEvo HOME composite deck on a rooftop terrace with white outdoor seating, potted cacti and city skyline views
- Photo 2: WoodEvo HOME grooved composite decking board in Snow White, an off-white with faint grain, shown end-on on a cream background
- Photo 3: Light timber-tone WoodEvo HOME composite deck wrapping a weatherboard home with a stone-clad porch and garden plants
- Photo 4: Grey WoodEvo composite decking boards laid around a blue swimming pool, with a picture-frame border at the pool edge
- Photo 5: Warm brown WoodEvo composite deck at a brick home entry, with large white planters and a lawn edge
- Photo 6: Elevated charcoal composite deck and staircase with frameless glass balustrade on a rendered home, with shrubs below
- Photo 7: Brown WoodEvo HOME composite deck platforms leading to a farmhouse front door, edged with sandstone rocks and mulch
- Photo 8: WoodEvo HOME grooved composite decking board in Barossa, a deep red-brown with fine grain, shown end-on on a cream background
- Photo 9: WoodEvo HOME grooved composite decking board in Hampton, a mid silver-grey, shown end-on on a cream background
- Photo 10: WoodEvo HOME grooved composite decking board in Nordic, a light golden timber tone, shown end-on on a cream background
- Photo 11: WoodEvo HOME grooved composite decking board in Teak, a dark chocolate brown with fine grain, shown end-on on a cream background
- Photo 12: Grey WoodEvo HOME composite decking walkway running beside a brick house, with black balustrade and garden plants
- Photo 13: WoodEvo HOME grooved composite decking board in Basalt, a pale stone grey-beige, shown end-on on a cream background
- Photo 14: WoodEvo HOME grooved composite decking board in Charcoal, a dark near-black grey, shown end-on on a cream background
- Photo 15: WoodEvo HOME grooved composite decking board in Tallowwood, a warm mid brown, shown end-on on a cream background
- Photo 16: WoodEvo HOME grooved composite decking board in Vic Ash, a pale blonde timber tone, shown end-on on a cream background
$127 per m² across Australia, inc GST
$98.02 per 5.4 m board
Set your state
- Board size
- 138 × 23 mm5.4 m lengths
- Cap
- Not published
- Core
- Solid
- Fixing
- Hidden clips or face screwsWoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap)
- Warranty
- 25 years, residential
- Joist centres
- 450 mm maxResidential; 350 mm commercial
Snow White: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.
Specifications
Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.
- solid coreclip groove13823
Deck board 138 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips
- 13823
Edge board 138 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges
- 18015
Fascia 180 × 15 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges
The board
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Material | Wood-plastic composite | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Core | Solid | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Deck board | 138 × 23 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Weight (138 × 23) | 3.3 kg per metre · computed, not quoted | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Recycled content | 95% | Maker’s web page · checked |
Installation
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Max joist centres, residential | 450 mm How this was readMaximum 450 mm for boards perpendicular to joists (guide recommends 450 mm); 400 mm at 60 degrees; 350 mm at 45 degrees. Page and brochure agree (450 / commercial 350). | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, commercial | 350 mm How this was readCommercial maximum 350 mm perpendicular; 300 mm at 60 degrees; 250 mm at 45 degrees. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally | 350 mm How this was readResidential at 45 degrees (60 degrees: 400 mm). Commercial: 300 mm at 60 degrees, 250 mm at 45 degrees. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Gap between boards | 5 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 3 (3 mm clip box (also offered).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one. How this was readStandard QuickLock and TruLock clip boxes give a 5 mm gap; a 3 mm clip box is also offered. The HOME guide itself does not state a numeric side gap. | Maker’s web page · checked |
| End gap rule | Minimum total gap between board ends by board length and ambient temperature at installation (15 / 20 / 25 / 30 C): 1800 mm 2 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 2700 mm 2 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 3600 mm 3 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 5400 mm 4 / 3 / 2 / 1 mm. Install below 30 C where possible; breaker boards are recommended instead of butt joints and a TruLock clip (or screws) goes on the centre joist of each board. How this was readTable read in table and raw extraction modes to confirm column alignment. HOME guide gives no per-metre rule. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Butt joints | Board ends land on a double joist · computed, not quoted | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Minimum clearance under the boards | 150 mm How this was readMinimum ground clearance 150 mm over soil; 28 mm over concrete. | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| Subframes | timber and steel How this was readPer fixing: WoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap) -> timber/steel; WoodEvo TruLock clip (5 mm gap) -> timber/steel; WoodEvo 3 mm metal clip -> timber/steel; WoodEvo Starter clip -> timber/steel; Colour-matched face screws (12g x 65 mm timber / 12g x 45 mm metal subframes, T20) -> timber/steel | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | WoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | WoodEvo TruLock clip (5 mm gap) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | WoodEvo 3 mm metal clip | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: hidden clip | WoodEvo Starter clip | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Fixing: face screw | Colour-matched face screws (12g x 65 mm timber / 12g x 45 mm metal subframes, T20) | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Installation guide | Maker’s install guide · checked |
Tested performance
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Bushfire attack level (AS 3959) | BAL-29 | Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked |
| Slip resistance (AS 4586) | R11 (oil-wet ramp) How this was readAS 4586:2013 Appendix D oil-wet inclining platform: 20.9 degrees = R11. Intertek Shanghai report 191121014SHF-001, issued 4 Dec 2019, sample "WoodEvo Premium Wood Composite Deck" model WoodGrain 138 x 22 x 5400 mm (earlier product name; current board is 23 mm). Page and brochure also state R11 (AS 4586:2013). No pendulum P-class published for HOME. | Intertek Testing Services slip test report · checked |
Warranty
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Warranty, residential | 25 years | NaturalTech warranty · checked |
| Warranty, commercial | 10 years How this was readWarranty table: 10 years commercial. | NaturalTech warranty · checked |
| Warranty conditions | 25 years residential and 10 years commercial. Covers material manufacturing defects and splintering, rot, splitting and structural damage from termites or fungal decay for the stated period from the date of original purchase, if installed per the WoodEvo guide. Original Purchaser only (owner of the property where installed), so not transferable; claim to the authorised retailer or NaturalTech with photos and proof of purchase from an authorised distributor; NaturalTech may inspect on site; remedy is repair or replacement and a replacement does not extend the period; applies only to products bought in Australia; excludes batch colour variation, modified boards, misuse, impact, reflected sun or extreme heat, paints/stains/chemicals and normal wear. The warranty text contains no stain or fade warranty. | NaturalTech warranty · checked |
Other published facts (10)
Other published facts
| Fact | Published value | Source · checked |
|---|---|---|
| Composition (MSDS) | Wood flour / plant fibre 55%, HDPE with coupling agent 35%, pigment 4%, lubricant 3.5%, reinforcing filler and additives (antioxidants, fungicides, UV absorbers) for the balance; polyethylene sourced mainly from reclaimed bottles and cable, fibre from reclaimed sawdust, furniture and waste pallets | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Material (WoodEvo) | HDPE-capped WPC (wood-plastic composite) with "extra-thick" HDPE capping; "M-shape" underside profile that WoodEvo says keeps boards cooler | Maker’s web page · checked |
| CodeMark certificate | CM70164 Rev1 (Bureau Veritas, certificate holder NaturalTech Pty Ltd): complies with BCA 2022 provisions for structural reliability and stability, fire hazard properties, stairway and ramp construction and construction in bushfire-prone areas; covers Home & Home+ WPC decking 23, 25 and 32 mm thick as floor lining in Volume One Class 2-9 and Volume Two Class 1 and 10a buildings; certificate cites older installation documents (Decking Installation Guide v1.1 Jan 2020, Quick Installation Guide V2.1 Aug 2021) | Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked |
| Structural test (via CodeMark) | Intertek GZHH00492570 (13 Jun 2023): uniformly distributed action to AS/NZS 1170.1 s3.4 at 450 mm span, 3.45 mm deflection under 14 kN imposed load without failure | Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked |
| Reaction to fire (via CodeMark) | AS ISO 9239.1 critical heat flux 6.4 kW/m2 (length) and 6.9 kW/m2 (width), smoke 453.3 percent-minutes (Intertek GZHH00492792, 5 Jun 2023) | Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked |
| Other installation limits | Boards on at least 3 joists; do not cantilever more than 15 mm beyond fascia or subframe; no nails; fascia fixed with minimum 2 screws per 400 mm (page lists 600 mm maximum face-fixing span for fascia); install below 30 C where possible | Maker’s install guide · checked |
| NatureCool technology (marketing claim) | Lighter colours only (Basalt, Hampton, Nordic, Tallowwood, Snow White, Vic Ash); WoodEvo claims surfaces up to 10-20 C cooler than standard boards | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Bushfire statement | WoodEvo says both HOME and ADVANCED are BAL-29 tested; confirm site BAL with a surveyor | Maker’s web page · checked |
| Previous names | Sold until 2021 as WoodEvo Premium Wood Composite Decking / WPC Decking; renamed WoodEvo Home and Home+ from May 2021 (no product change); the warranty table still lists Home and Home+ together | Maker’s datasheet · checked |
| Ownership and manufacture statement | 100% Australian owned, established 2019; products made through "global manufacturing partnerships" | Maker’s web page · checked |
These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the WoodEvo Home page.
Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.
Prices by state
Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the WoodEvo Home prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.
WoodEvo Home: national averages, across Australia
| Board size | Average $/m² | Per board | Sellers | Prices to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WoodEvo Home 138 × 23 | $126.94 | $98.02 / 5.4 m | 4 |
Prices from 4 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14–15 Oct 2026.
Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.
How we get these prices
Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.
Per lineal metre: WoodEvo Home 138 × 23 average $18.15.
Customer reviews
We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.
No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.
Documents
The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).
- Installation guideWoodEvo HOME Decking Range Installation Guide, Version 1.5
- DatasheetWoodEvo Decking, Cladding, Battens Product Guide, Version 2.1 (brochure)
- DatasheetCodeMark Certificate of Conformity CM70164 Rev1, WoodEvo Home & Home+ WPC Decking (summarises AWTA bushfire test 21-001037 and Intertek reports)
- WarrantyWoodEvo Limited Warranty (General Warranty)
- Slip test reportIntertek test report 191121014SHF-001 - WoodEvo Premium Wood Composite Deck, AS 4586:2013 Appendix D (R11); scanned PDF read as images
All 12 sources behind this page
- WoodEvo HOME Range product page (specifications, colours, spans, warranty)
- WoodEvo Decking, Cladding, Battens Product Guide, Version 2.1 (brochure)
- CodeMark Certificate of Conformity CM70164 Rev1, WoodEvo Home & Home+ WPC Decking (summarises AWTA bushfire test 21-001037 and Intertek reports)
- WoodEvo home page (ranges, Spring Promotion 2026)
- WoodEvo HOME Decking Range Installation Guide, Version 1.5
- WoodEvo Limited Warranty (General Warranty)
- Intertek test report 191121014SHF-001 - WoodEvo Premium Wood Composite Deck, AS 4586:2013 Appendix D (R11); scanned PDF read as images
- WoodEvo Accessories page (clip boxes, gaps, screws)
- Material Safety Data Sheet - WoodEvo Wood Plastic Composite Decking/Profiles
- WoodEvo Bushfire Map page (states both decking ranges are BAL-29 tested)
- Product Name Change Declaration (WoodEvo Premium Wood Composite Decking renamed Home / Home+)
- Why WoodEvo (Australian owned, est. 2019, manufacturing partnerships)
Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.
Similar boards
Other WoodEvo ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.
Priceset stateWoodEvoPVC
Advanced
- Antique Silver
- Blackbutt
- Oak
- Sandstone
- Smoked Ash
- Victorian Maple
Boards: 140–200 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateBrite DeckingComposite
HD PRO
- Antique 2
- Smoke White
- Merbau
- Spotted Gum
- Slate Grey
- Light Grey
- and 4 more
Board: 138 × 23 mmCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws
Priceset stateCOENComposite
Genesis Terra Tough
- Marine Teak
- Chocolate
- Shale Grey
- Driftwood
- Brunswick
- Beach
- and 2 more
Board: 140 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screwsPrice: Price on request
Priceset stateInnowoodComposite
INNODECK
- Silver Oak
- Autumn Oak
- Limewashed Oak
- Natural Oak
- Buttered Oak
- Aged Oak
- and 1 more
Board: 175 × 30 mmFixing: Face screws








