Skip to content

WoodEvo Home in Teak

WoodEvoCompositeSolid core

$127/m² · AU

$127 per m² across Australia, inc GST

$98.02 per 5.4 m board

Average of 4 sellers across Australia · prices to 15 Oct 2026

Prices differ by state: set yours for the average where you live.

Set your state

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state
Board size
138 × 23 mm5.4 m lengths
Cap
Not published
Core
Solid
Fixing
Hidden clips or face screwsWoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap)
Warranty
25 years, residential
Joist centres
450 mm maxResidential; 350 mm commercial

Teak: render colour, indicative. Sampled from the maker’s swatch image (Maker’s web page) on 6 Oct 2026 for the designer’s 3D view; never the real board. Order a sample before you choose.

This colour page summarises the WoodEvo Home page. Colour page canonicalised to its range: 0 hosted photos (need 6) and no notes unique to this colour.

Other colours of Home (8)

Photos are the maker’s, credited. Render colours are indicative only.

Specifications

Every published fact, with its source and the day it was checked.

  • solid coreclip groove13823

    Deck board 138 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, grooved on both edges for hidden clips

  • 13823

    Edge board 138 × 23 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges

  • 18015

    Fascia 180 × 15 mm · 5.4 m, drawn with solid core, cap not stated, square edges

3 profiles drawn to one scale from the published sizes · Maker’s web page · checked . Interiors are schematic: cell shapes and cap thickness vary by maker.

The board

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Material
Wood-plastic composite
Maker’s web page · checked
Core
Solid
Maker’s web page · checked
Deck board
138 × 23 mm, grooved both edges · 5.4 m lengths
Maker’s web page · checked
Weight (138 × 23)
3.3 kg per metre · computed, not quoted
Maker’s web page · checked
Recycled content
95%
Maker’s web page · checked

Installation

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Max joist centres, residential
450 mm
How this was read

Maximum 450 mm for boards perpendicular to joists (guide recommends 450 mm); 400 mm at 60 degrees; 350 mm at 45 degrees. Page and brochure agree (450 / commercial 350).

Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, commercial
350 mm
How this was read

Commercial maximum 350 mm perpendicular; 300 mm at 60 degrees; 250 mm at 45 degrees.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Max joist centres, boards laid diagonally
350 mm
How this was read

Residential at 45 degrees (60 degrees: 400 mm). Commercial: 300 mm at 60 degrees, 250 mm at 45 degrees.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Gap between boards
5 mmSources disagree. Maker’s web page says 3 (3 mm clip box (also offered).). The published value comes from the higher-ranked source; safety facts take the conservative one.
How this was read

Standard QuickLock and TruLock clip boxes give a 5 mm gap; a 3 mm clip box is also offered. The HOME guide itself does not state a numeric side gap.

Maker’s web page · checked
End gap rule
Minimum total gap between board ends by board length and ambient temperature at installation (15 / 20 / 25 / 30 C): 1800 mm 2 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 2700 mm 2 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 3600 mm 3 / 2 / 1 / 1 mm; 5400 mm 4 / 3 / 2 / 1 mm. Install below 30 C where possible; breaker boards are recommended instead of butt joints and a TruLock clip (or screws) goes on the centre joist of each board.
How this was read

Table read in table and raw extraction modes to confirm column alignment. HOME guide gives no per-metre rule.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Butt joints
Board ends land on a double joist · computed, not quoted
Maker’s install guide · checked
Minimum clearance under the boards
150 mm
How this was read

Minimum ground clearance 150 mm over soil; 28 mm over concrete.

Maker’s install guide · checked
Subframes
timber and steel
How this was read

Per fixing: WoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap) -> timber/steel; WoodEvo TruLock clip (5 mm gap) -> timber/steel; WoodEvo 3 mm metal clip -> timber/steel; WoodEvo Starter clip -> timber/steel; Colour-matched face screws (12g x 65 mm timber / 12g x 45 mm metal subframes, T20) -> timber/steel

Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
WoodEvo QuickLock clip (5 mm gap)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
WoodEvo TruLock clip (5 mm gap)
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
WoodEvo 3 mm metal clip
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: hidden clip
WoodEvo Starter clip
Maker’s web page · checked
Fixing: face screw
Colour-matched face screws (12g x 65 mm timber / 12g x 45 mm metal subframes, T20)
Maker’s web page · checked
Installation guideMaker’s install guide · checked

Tested performance

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Bushfire attack level (AS 3959)
BAL-29
Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked
Slip resistance (AS 4586)
R11 (oil-wet ramp)
How this was read

AS 4586:2013 Appendix D oil-wet inclining platform: 20.9 degrees = R11. Intertek Shanghai report 191121014SHF-001, issued 4 Dec 2019, sample "WoodEvo Premium Wood Composite Deck" model WoodGrain 138 x 22 x 5400 mm (earlier product name; current board is 23 mm). Page and brochure also state R11 (AS 4586:2013). No pendulum P-class published for HOME.

Intertek Testing Services slip test report · checked

Warranty

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Warranty, residential
25 years
NaturalTech warranty · checked
Warranty, commercial
10 years
How this was read

Warranty table: 10 years commercial.

NaturalTech warranty · checked
Warranty conditions
25 years residential and 10 years commercial. Covers material manufacturing defects and splintering, rot, splitting and structural damage from termites or fungal decay for the stated period from the date of original purchase, if installed per the WoodEvo guide. Original Purchaser only (owner of the property where installed), so not transferable; claim to the authorised retailer or NaturalTech with photos and proof of purchase from an authorised distributor; NaturalTech may inspect on site; remedy is repair or replacement and a replacement does not extend the period; applies only to products bought in Australia; excludes batch colour variation, modified boards, misuse, impact, reflected sun or extreme heat, paints/stains/chemicals and normal wear. The warranty text contains no stain or fade warranty.
NaturalTech warranty · checked
Other published facts (10)

Other published facts

FactPublished valueSource · checked
Composition (MSDS)
Wood flour / plant fibre 55%, HDPE with coupling agent 35%, pigment 4%, lubricant 3.5%, reinforcing filler and additives (antioxidants, fungicides, UV absorbers) for the balance; polyethylene sourced mainly from reclaimed bottles and cable, fibre from reclaimed sawdust, furniture and waste pallets
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Material (WoodEvo)
HDPE-capped WPC (wood-plastic composite) with "extra-thick" HDPE capping; "M-shape" underside profile that WoodEvo says keeps boards cooler
Maker’s web page · checked
CodeMark certificate
CM70164 Rev1 (Bureau Veritas, certificate holder NaturalTech Pty Ltd): complies with BCA 2022 provisions for structural reliability and stability, fire hazard properties, stairway and ramp construction and construction in bushfire-prone areas; covers Home & Home+ WPC decking 23, 25 and 32 mm thick as floor lining in Volume One Class 2-9 and Volume Two Class 1 and 10a buildings; certificate cites older installation documents (Decking Installation Guide v1.1 Jan 2020, Quick Installation Guide V2.1 Aug 2021)
Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked
Structural test (via CodeMark)
Intertek GZHH00492570 (13 Jun 2023): uniformly distributed action to AS/NZS 1170.1 s3.4 at 450 mm span, 3.45 mm deflection under 14 kN imposed load without failure
Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked
Reaction to fire (via CodeMark)
AS ISO 9239.1 critical heat flux 6.4 kW/m2 (length) and 6.9 kW/m2 (width), smoke 453.3 percent-minutes (Intertek GZHH00492792, 5 Jun 2023)
Bureau Veritas datasheet · checked
Other installation limits
Boards on at least 3 joists; do not cantilever more than 15 mm beyond fascia or subframe; no nails; fascia fixed with minimum 2 screws per 400 mm (page lists 600 mm maximum face-fixing span for fascia); install below 30 C where possible
Maker’s install guide · checked
NatureCool technology (marketing claim)
Lighter colours only (Basalt, Hampton, Nordic, Tallowwood, Snow White, Vic Ash); WoodEvo claims surfaces up to 10-20 C cooler than standard boards
Maker’s web page · checked
Bushfire statement
WoodEvo says both HOME and ADVANCED are BAL-29 tested; confirm site BAL with a surveyor
Maker’s web page · checked
Previous names
Sold until 2021 as WoodEvo Premium Wood Composite Decking / WPC Decking; renamed WoodEvo Home and Home+ from May 2021 (no product change); the warranty table still lists Home and Home+ together
Maker’s datasheet · checked
Ownership and manufacture statement
100% Australian owned, established 2019; products made through "global manufacturing partnerships"
Maker’s web page · checked

These are the rows for this colour’s board. The full specification, with every profile, is on the WoodEvo Home page.

Every fact here carries its source and the day it was checked. Documents opened 6 Oct 2026.

Prices by state

Set your state once and every price on this site is quoted for it, including GST. Then this page shows the WoodEvo Home prices in your state: each the average of the sellers we track there.

Used for state prices. Kept on this device; never guessed from your location.

Or pick a state

WoodEvo Home: national averages, across Australia

Board sizeAverage $/m²Per boardSellersPrices to
WoodEvo Home 138 × 23$126.94$98.02 / 5.4 m4

Prices from 4 sellers across Australia. We don’t list the whole market, so other sellers may have different prices. Seen 14–15 Oct 2026.

Prices include GST. Each is the average of the sellers we track for that board, each seller counted once, with any price more than 25% from the middle one left out; sample data is badged.

How we get these prices

Each price is an average of the retail prices we have seen for that board, with any price more than 25% above or below the middle price left out. Each seller counts once. Prices include GST and are per square metre of deck (the board’s cover width plus the gap beside it) and per board. Prices were seen on the dates shown on sellers’ own price lists and websites; confirm with the seller before you buy.

Per lineal metre: WoodEvo Home 138 × 23 average $18.15.

Customer reviews

Write a review of Home

We publish every review that meets our review policy, positive or negative. Labels show when a reviewer was invited, got something for writing it, or works in the industry.

No reviews yet. Be the first to review it.

Documents

The maker’s own documents, linked where they publish them (never re-hosted).

All 12 sources behind this page
  1. WoodEvo HOME Range product page (specifications, colours, spans, warranty) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened
  2. WoodEvo Decking, Cladding, Battens Product Guide, Version 2.1 (brochure) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened
  3. CodeMark Certificate of Conformity CM70164 Rev1, WoodEvo Home & Home+ WPC Decking (summarises AWTA bushfire test 21-001037 and Intertek reports) · Bureau Veritas Australia Pty Ltd (CodeMark certification body) · opened
  4. WoodEvo home page (ranges, Spring Promotion 2026) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened
  5. WoodEvo HOME Decking Range Installation Guide, Version 1.5 · NaturalTech Pty Ltd (WoodEvo) · opened
  6. WoodEvo Limited Warranty (General Warranty) · NaturalTech Pty Ltd (ACN 633 858 938) · opened
  7. Intertek test report 191121014SHF-001 - WoodEvo Premium Wood Composite Deck, AS 4586:2013 Appendix D (R11); scanned PDF read as images · Intertek Testing Services Shenzhen Ltd, Shanghai Fengxian Branch · opened
  8. WoodEvo Accessories page (clip boxes, gaps, screws) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened
  9. Material Safety Data Sheet - WoodEvo Wood Plastic Composite Decking/Profiles · NaturalTech Pty Ltd (WoodEvo) · opened
  10. WoodEvo Bushfire Map page (states both decking ranges are BAL-29 tested) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened
  11. Product Name Change Declaration (WoodEvo Premium Wood Composite Decking renamed Home / Home+) · NaturalTech Pty Ltd (WoodEvo) · opened
  12. Why WoodEvo (Australian owned, est. 2019, manufacturing partnerships) · WoodEvo Australia (NaturalTech Pty Ltd) · opened

Facts are taken from the highest-ranked source (certificates and test reports, then install guides and datasheets, then warranties, then web pages); when sources disagree the specification says so, and safety facts take the conservative value. Every plan the designer draws from these figures is a concept plan, not for construction: the span tables behind its framing have been checked by a structural engineer, but a builder, building surveyor or certifier must check the plan before you build.

Similar boards

Other WoodEvo ranges, and boards of the same material in similar colours.

  • Priceset state

    WoodEvoPVC

    Advanced

    • Antique Silver
    • Blackbutt
    • Oak
    • Sandstone
    • Smoked Ash
    • Victorian Maple

    Boards: 140–200 mm wideCore: Solid coreFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Terrace

    • Antique
    • Blackbutt
    • Teak
    • Ipe
    • Silver Grey

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    NewTechWoodComposite

    Soho

    • Blonde Oak
    • Merbau
    • Grey Ironbark

    Board: 138 × 25 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws

  • Priceset state

    EkodeckComposite

    Designer Series

    • Alpine Ash
    • Ironwood
    • Backbeach
    • Leatherwood
    • Riverbank Red
    • Estate Brown

    Board: 137 × 23 mmCap: CappedFixing: Hidden clips or screws